Industrial Deals Beauty Ghosted Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New LG Stylo 4 | $249.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on December 10, 2017
I liked this phone holder because you don't need to pry open the clamp everytime you put your phone in. I've tried other phone mounts that sometimes don't fit with certain cases or are too heavy for the magnet but this doesn't have that problem. My phone case is slightly larger for the holder but because there weight of the phone causes it the side clamps to press in, it doesn't shake loose while I drive. Only concern is sometimes I've heard it rattle when it's not holding a phone, otherwise it's a great product that does what it's suppose to
review imagereview imagereview image
45 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 27, 2017
I drive a lot for work, and always using GPS, and thus is a great item to have. Especially to be hands free. I drive regularly and it fits any car securely! I definitely recommend this to any driver. Keep your hands on the wheel and this product will hold your phone without worry.

I got a traffic ticket for allegedly holding my cell phone while driving (on the freeway—how could he see?!?). I got off with a warning but Cali Ticket price = $150!! Cost of this item? Worth it!!
review image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 20, 2017
I have tried several different types of car phone holder, this one is the best up to now. Comparing to the previous magnetic one, this won’t block the vent which is very important in summer time. And, it can hold the phone very well. My phone never slip down since I use this one!
review imagereview image
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
 This is one of the coolest car mounts I've ever used. It doesn't need anything special to use. You just clip it onto your vent and drop you phone right on. The weight of your device causes the lower arm to descend and brings the two side arms inwards to grab the device. No locking needed. Just drop and go. Plus it comes with a lightning cable and a dual usb car port plug in and some screen cleaning wipes. This is definitely worth picking up if you want something cool and creative in your car.
review image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 27, 2017
 Pros: Clever gravity closure design, strong metal clips, secure vent clip. No magnets used to interfere with cellular electronics
Cons:N/A
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 14, 2018
I wish I could give this 6 stars. This is one of the best items I bought in a very long time and I may get a second. Easily enlarges and then hugs your cell phone or GPS when you slide the object in. Keeps it secure and doesn't let go around corners or short stops. Fits easily into your existing air vent and tightens up in the back to secure. Yeah, I'll probably get a second one. Every driver needs this! Keeps the item away from you and out of distraction while still provides what you need (directions) while driving. Don't text and drive.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
I have purchased many of these in the past, only to be disappointed because they never stay hooked up to the air vent like they say.. This one actually works! It is so sturdy and clips in nicely. I hate having to hold my phone for the gps- this solved that! When you put your phone in, the weight of it makes the side clamps move in to the phones side, holding just about any size phone. It has a ball in back so that you are able to rotate the phone in any direction you could possibly need. Great product!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 12, 2018
I have a Jeep and the round louvers rotate 360*, so finding a clip that would work for my car took some looking. It’s not perfect - the weight of the phone wants to make the louver spin, but I finally got it to sit just right.
To those that have asked - it ‘can’ sit horizontal, but it doesn’t want to. The balance is not centered when turned horizontal so it wants to pull to whichever side the bottom of the phone is on.
It also JUST fits my slim phone case. It will not fit bulkier cases like Otterbox.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 20, 2017
Having a hands free way to use my cellphone in the car is a must have for me. Being a safe driver is everything. And I especially love this gravity car phone mount because it's so easy to install and use. It works perfectly with my cell phone and once I place my phone inside of it, the clamp automatically adjust to fit my phone. It's safe, it works great and it comes with a charger cable as well as a dual USB Charging port. I would absolutely recommend this product and for the price, you are getting a real steal of a deal.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 5, 2017
This cell phone holder does a good job of keeping your cell phone secure and visible while driving once the phone is properly inserted. As I suspect with all of the devices in this self adjusting category, they require a little help in bringing about the complete closure of the arms to meet the phone. It is not quite as automatic as one might think. This, however, is a minor issue and easily dealt with by applying a little downward pressure when placing the phone in this holder. I must say not to expect the charger to save you money by making the purchase of another car adapter unnecessary. It has a (.1 A) capability which will likely take a lot longer to charge a phone than a quality (2.4 A). The extra cord is decent offering two connecters which can be handy.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse