Truck Reviews HPC Warlight Men's slip on sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide Fire TV Stick Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite Find a new favorite show Find a new favorite show Find a new favorite show Shop now STL18_GNO



on June 14, 2017
We have owned several roomba early models over the years, and we have been mostly underwhelmed with overall suction, noise, and pickup power for the $300~$500 range robot vacuums. After our 4th broken Roomba we have had enough. We found this little gem at what seems like a price too good to be true. Skeptical but curious, we picked this "little RoboVac that could" on a whim, without expecting much given its' very reasonable price.

Boy, oh boy. We were wrong to be skeptical.

This overgrown hockey puck eats more socks and stray underwear than our dogs! The suction on this compact little dust demon is so strong that the exhaust port on its side, makes our curtains billow from 5 feet away, while on MAX mode.

Have I mentioned how loud this guy gets? Nope, wrong again. Our Euphy is one of the quietest (if not 'the' quietest) vacuums we have ever owned. You're sitting there watching your shows and all of a sudden... Boop! You're startled when this little dust ninja brushes against your ankle. It's got sweeper brushes on both sides, so you know it means business.

You want scheduled cleanings while you're out at work? No problemo! Same time every day, keeping the dogs on their toes while we're at work.

What about the battery and run time, you ask? Euphy lasts longer than I do. In standard cleaning mode, our Euphy runs well over two hours on a single charge.

And once done, it finds its way back to its charging station with a satisfying "Doot doot doot doot" chime, just to let you know it's had it with your shenanigans. Full disclosure, I sadistically tucked away the charging station three rooms away. It's like Homeward Bound, but there's less dog hair when it's done.

Cleaning out the dust bin? One hand, three seconds. Bam! Done.

We. Fricken. Love. This little dust, dirt, dog-hair, underwear, sock, phone charging cable gobbling little robot vacuum. It's helped us be more conscious of leaving things lying around on the floor, helping us form better habits. It has made our floors spotless, and our lives easier.

If this is the only review I ever write, it will have been enough. If we could give this Euphy 6 stars, we would.

Thanks Lil' Euphy!
1,333 people found this helpful
|1818 comments|Report abuse
on April 1, 2017
I work in industrial robotics and motion control so I might have different expectations for gadgets like this. I've owned 3 of the original, better well known robot vacs and I always felt like none were really engineered to work in a real family environment (area rugs, pets,kids, etc...). They've always been noisy and not overly effective. They've seemed more like a "look I have a fancy robot thingy" gadget than an effective tool. They broke easily and weren't easy to get running again. I saw a review combined with a low price alert on one of the many gadget blogs I read and I accidentally bought this thing... I'd put it in my shopping cart so I could look at it later when we placed a quick order for something and didn't look closely at the contents before finishing the order.

i was prepared to ship it back, but I can't let a gadget be that close to me without checking it out. The design looked good and seemed like something I needed to play with. The big button on top was taunting me...

I've run it every day since. It's quiet and the amount of dirt, hair, etc... it picks up every day freaks me out a little. We surely sitting in the middle of that much dirt all this time. It easily navigates over the area rugs including the one with the tassel thingy on the ends with ease. I'm pretty sure the algorithm for moving around objects in the other robot vacs was better, but the algorithms don't mean much when the gadget can't effectively do its main purpose. I have 3 unused for probably more than a year vacs disassembled in my shop...and they're going in the recycle/garbage bin (after scavaging a few useable things).

Thank you Eufy for showing me how a robot vac is supposed to work. I threw away the box....this was a happy accident and it's not going back to Amazon.
1,677 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on March 8, 2017
Small and quite quiet
Dust bin the size of vermont
Dog hair disappeared
328 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 25, 2017
Like another reviewer, I decided to use this vacuum as a followup to my regular cleaning, so I vacuumed AND mopped two rooms in my house that have hardwood floors. The floors looked very, very clean, and I wasn't expecting the Eufy vac to pick up much of anything.

Well, just look at the picture!!! I couldn't believe that there was so much debris on my floors! (It makes me question my cleaning skills a bit, LOL)

Just like the other reviewer said, I'm sold on this vacuum: it does a great job, has a long battery life, and is very quiet.

As a side note, I've found the Eufy company to have great customer service (see my other Eufy review for their cordless stick vacuum.)

Recommended. If my review has been helpful, please click Yes below - thanks!
review image
180 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 26, 2016
We purchased this as a replacement for our 3-year-old Roomba 650, which recently died. The Eufy has only finished one vacuum cycle, so I clearly can't speak to longevity, but just some general early observations for anyone considering this brand new model.

It has two power modes, and the more powerful is recommended for carpet, so that is what we used.

The vacuum is shockingly quiet, even in the max power mode. As apartment dwellers, we had a rule that we never ran the Roomba after 9pm so that we wouldn't disturb neighbors. This one is quieter than our bedroom fan. It is so quiet that I would have no problem with my husband running it while I slept.

So far (again, brand new) it cleans far better than the old Roomba. It picked up a lot of cat hair that the Roomba wouldn't have, and the floors look just as good as they do when we do a full vacuuming. I'm very impressed.

The navigation is better. It does a good job navigating around things instead of bumping into them. The one issue I did find with this was that for things like chairs with dust ruffles, the Roomba would have gone right through the dust ruffle to clean under the chair, but the Eufy views it as a solid vertical surface and turns around to go somewhere else. Clearly under the chair is not a huge priority, so that's not a huge issue for us, but we will have to just move the chairs occasionally. It had no issue moving from carpeted areas to our kitchen/bathroom linoleum.

When it runs low on battery and needs to go home, it turns off the vacuum and silently navigates back home. This worried us at first until we realized it was a way to save battery while it finds the docking station. Clever feature! Hopefully that'll help it get stranded without battery less often than the Roomba did.

Overall we're very happy with it so far, and my mind is blown that in three years, Anker managed to make a vacuum so much better than our old Roomba at around half the price.

And it's shiny!

I'll update when the Eufy is a little older to give a sense of how it holds up.
1,316 people found this helpful
|1212 comments|Report abuse
on March 27, 2017
I just received this vacuum today. After about 4 hours charging it was ready to go. The remote and instructions are incredibly simple to follow.

I was very skeptical at first. I didn't expect much from it. I vacuumed the house with our Dyson first because I wanted to see if it could get anything left behind. Boy, did it ever.

This thing is almost silent. Literally. Unless you put it on max mode, even then it's not anywhere near as loud as an upright. I set it down, turned it on and let it begin its job.

It ran around for approximately 45 min avoiding all obstacles and stopping itself several times in a balcony area of our home. For the price, you just can't beat it.

Also I have 2 chihuahuas that bark at EVERYTHING. It's so quiet they didn't bark once... that alone left me speechless.

I've included a photo of what it picked up after the mighty Dyson pre vacuum. I am 100% sold on this product.
review image
698 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 28, 2017
Great alternative to a stand-up vacuum. Cleans each room that I put it in very well in an hour or two.
505 people found this helpful
|2929 comments|Report abuse
on May 9, 2017
I swore there was no way the Poo Fiasco could happen to me..... two days after purchase my dog (who never uses the bathroom in the house) had an accident. I think it was my fault as I placed the charging station beside my dogs bed. I set it to run at 10am while we were away at work. As far as I can tell it came on and literally scared the poop out of my 14 year old dog. Long story short, after mopping 7 times, completely disassembling the vacuum and buying a new area rug it works great. I have since changed the time to 7pm so it only runs while we are home. Just a word of advice. I was amazed and pleased on how much hair/dirt it picks up every day. Hopefully the smell fades as my memory of the event does...
review image
392 people found this helpful
|77 comments|Report abuse
on June 9, 2017
 It seems to get stuck allot. I have several throw rugs on tile that it has difficulty with, even though they are well within the 15mm height specification given by the Eufy manual. It also has trouble with any real color contrast on the surface it is cleaning, as shown in the video. This includes lightly color tile I have with dark 1/2 inch grout. I think that the infrared sensor feature is more of a problem then a benefit for my uses. It's disappointing because other then getting tripped up in these cases it does a decent job of picking up debris and runs for a good hour and half. I think that it will always get stuck when running downstairs for me but I'll try and use it upstairs where the surfaces aren't as challenging, and maybe try an iRobot for downstairs.

UPDATE: So, from a tip on the web I placed masking tape over the three IR detectors on the bottom. It works much better now not getting hung up on the dark and black colors on my floor. Of course with the tape it would run right off the edge of the stairs, but this is on the first floor. I'm sure the official Eufy people can't endorse this, but if you don't have to worry about Eufy driving off a cliff, this is a great solution. I updated my rating one star.
review image
100 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on July 11, 2017
Updated review: Adam and the team at Eufy contacted me and supplied a couple filters to use. The parts are now available from Eufy and aftermarket vendors on Amazon. Thanks for the excellent customer service!

We purchased this unit over 4 months ago after researching the glowing reviews. Performance is excellent. We have 6 rescue dogs of various sizes and the Robovac 11 has performed flawlessly. It's amazing what it picks up. Now for the negative. Why would a company spend the time, research and effort to create a lower priced product that rivals the higher priced market leader and then not provide customers with the necessary parts to keep it functioning? The unit comes new with 2 filters provided. Eufy recommends that filters be replaced at least once a month to avoid damage to the unit (burning up the motor). To date we have been unable to find additional filters to purchase. We have been washing and reusing the filters even though it is not recommended. Eufy keeps promising that accessories/filters will be available on Amazon in the near future. This has been an issue since 2016 according to internet searches. "Early next month" only to be repeated the following month. Multiple calls to customer support confirm that filters are "not available" from Amazon or directly from the manufacturer. (Other manufacturers filters DO NOT FIT the Robovac 11.) But the company continues to manufacture and sell new units. ????? There are no filters for existing customers to purchase to maintain and use the products but the company has filters to put in the boxes of new units? So when the filter is dirty just throw the unit away and spend another $220 for a new unit? What a brilliant marketing idea! How could a company not succeed with such a genius at the helm?! Seriously, AVOID THIS PRODUCT FAIL! Spend a little more and go with a reputable company that will provide quality support after the initial sale. I will be returning this unit for a refund due to the company's lack of after sale support and necessary supplies. I have purchased and recommended several Anker products ( Eufy's parent company) in the past but will never purchase from them again!
45 people found this helpful
|66 comments|Report abuse