Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
59


on April 30, 2018
This powder is much better than the older one I used. It dissolves better and is fresh and good. I am going to reorder!
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on April 16, 2018
Not happy...I ordered 5 boxes of milk and one of the boxes came open...the bottles of milk spilled out
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 12, 2018
Size: 20.7 oz|Style: Powder|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
My 6 mos. old daughter loves this formula. She's not picky, though. She loves all her formulas.

My wife is a bit pickier. She prefers organic Baby's Only which gets the DHA from non-hexane sources and smells like a vanilla milkshake. This mixture also seems to go heavier on anti-caking agents than other formulas we've tried. All baby formula (so labeled) is FDA approved, so I'm not worried.

Is it making my daughter smarter? In my eyes, she was already a genius. I will say that she is digesting it well, perhaps better than other formulas we've sampled.

This replaces the previous Enfamil Premium brand and yes, it does command a premium price. I'm skeptical of any studies trumpeted by the formula company itself. Of course there may be plenty of studies that do not show any advantage to this formula, but they'll mention the one that does. To their credit, they show breast milk still out-performing this mix. Do your due diligence.

The packaging itself is a bit odd. I got the powdered form, which comes in a sealed bag which you are supposed to dump into the plastic container yourself. I will say I appreciate that the scoop has its own holder and you do not have to dig through the bag for it.

Enfamil is a major brand when it comes to baby formula, right up there with Similac, Enfagrow and Gerber. Our doctor gave us Enfamil samples. This is their premium offering, so I'm sure a good deal of science and research has gone into it. I'm not an infant nutritionist, however, so I can't parse exactly how much better it is than your average infant formula. I just have the one data point: my own happy baby.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Size: 20.7 oz|Style: Powder|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
We have four kids and have tried all kinds of formulas over the years. Each one of my babies had different dietary needs (breastfeeding, supplementing, and then different types of formula, etc...) and Enfamil is our favorite, hands down. The powder dissolves without clumping like other options. My 18 month old currently drinks one bottle of Enfamil at bedtime, and sometimes one before her afternoon nap; so I was interested in trying this "NeuroPro" "New & Improved" version. It has all of baby's necessary nutrients inspired by breastmilk, vitamins, minerals, and dual probiotics for immune health, and easy to digest, gentle proteins. We didn't experience any fussiness or gas with this formula. It is labeled as Non-GMO and naturally Gluten Free. I do have to say, I don't really care for their plastic tub containers: the scoop doesn't stay in the designated spot very well, and I don't feel like the snap seals very well. I do like that you can purchase refills, though. We received these in May 2018, and the Use-By date is September 2019.
review image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 22, 2018
Size: 20.7 oz|Style: Powder|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
We raised two kids and are now working on eight grandkids (the youngest being 6 months old) and Enfamil has always been one of the best formula choices (dissolvability and digestibility). This newest version, Enfamil Neuro Pro, moves even closer to the benefits of natural breast milk, with the addition of MFGM and DHA (I take a daily DHA supplement myself for cardio health). The MFGM & DHA are claimed to assist in brain building, and this Neuro Pro contains prebiotics (immune health) and claims to use easy-to-digest proteins. This product also dissolves easier than ever. Labeled as Non-GMO and the label states it's the "#1 Pediatrician Recommended Brand". I do believe that Enfamil continues to improve yearly, moving closer to the benefits of breastfeeding and fewer fussy baby side effects and diaper surprises compared to some other brands. It continues to be a preferred choice for our family.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Size: 2 oz (6 count)|Style: Liquid|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The 10 month old has been slowly weaning off of breast feeding and so we've been supplementing with formula a little more here and there. Some she hasn't liked so much and was reluctant to drink (would make a nasty face, not want to drink it, toss her cup etc), and one that we tried actually gave her awful diarrhea. This is Enfamil is one that she takes to very well. She doesn't mind the taste and it doesn't seem to cause any issues with her belly. I wasnt sure how she would like it since it is darker in color and just didn't look very appetizing, but she sucked down the whole bottle with no reluctance the first time we tried it. This is supposed to be one of the better formulas and I can only rely on the claims made on the box.. I have no way of really knowing if it all is true. She does well with it though and it is recommended by her Dr, so for us that's good enough to go on.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 5, 2018
Size: 2 oz (6 count)|Style: Liquid|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Got these to try for my very choosy baby when she is out with the babysitter and away from the cow (aka Mommy). Wanted something they could pull out at the library or the park for a quick snack with no setup. Just keep one in the diaper bag! Was surprised and disappointed that these did not come with nipples- you either buy nipples separately or dump the contents into a bottle that you'll have to wash later. Unlike what I got from the hospital.

Every kid is different, and has specific needs and preferences, and I know the FDA is super strict with standards for infant formula, so I have no idea whether the marketing on this ("more like breastmilk!" "Better for baby!") is real or just...marketing. But, my baby tolerates it. At least As much as she's tolerated anything other than milk straight from the source. Four stars for that!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon May 22, 2018
Size: 2 oz (6 count)|Style: Liquid|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are similar to the bottles they give you in the hospital. These are 2 oz each and you just need to get the nipples separately. These are so convenient to have right after the baby is born, you can put a few of these in the diaper bag and it makes errands and trips so much easier, there is less of a mess and less things to carry around or have to worry about. I have always preferred the premixed formula to the powder they are similar in nutritional value, but just a cost effective difference. I always feel like she enjoys the milk better when it comes premixed and ready to use. These will be good for a few weeks, depending on how much baby wants to eat. My kids only do the 2 oz feeding for maybe the first week and then they want more, I like that they offer these ready to use in an 8 oz size because it makes shopping and dining out with an infant so much easier.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon May 28, 2018
Size: 20.7 oz|Style: Powder|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is an improved Enfamil formuka. They improved on the fact that they started to make the formulas non gmo. And the fact that they add this mfgm and dha to it makes it that much more similar to breast milk. Let’s get one thing straight, no formuka will come closest to breast milk. However, the unfortunate thing that happened to my wife is that her milk production was very low and eventually stopped. We were forced to go between different formulas. This orticukar one our son loves. He seems to have less spit up and he just seems generally happy. Less fussiness and less crying is always great. If you are in the same shoes as us and don’t have adequate breast milk, I would recommend this as a substitute or as an additional source. I hope my review helped you :)
Thanks.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 13, 2018
After 7 long months of trying different formulas for our son. We stumbled across this one on the enfamil website. This formula is FANTASTIC ! No gas, normal poops and a Happy baby! We tried them all including hypo allergenic and Amnio acid based.
review image
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse