Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on February 24, 2018
 I love this razor, it works well with my Mach 5 razors and it looks great in the bathroom. The removable bowl underneath the brush is a great feature for catching any drips from the brush. The set has a good quality feel, everything was individually wrapped and packed carefully. All items had a very sharp chrome look to them.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 10, 2018
Four stars ONLY because of how narrow the razor holder prongs are HOWEVER with modifications to the RAZOR (see photos), I made it work and it looks awesome!! Used a drummel tool to shave down the neck of the Power Flexball Razor neck until it fit like a glove.

Very sturdy, looks great just sitting there and houses everything I need for a good quality shave.

Metal cup holds the heat of hot water allowing the brush to soak and warm up as well.

The brush was from another seller but fits like a glove!!

All in all, very happy with this piece!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 2, 2017
Let me start off this review by saying that I'm a long time collector of vintage Gillette safety razors and related shaving gear, so I have a pretty good idea of what makes a nice razor.

The razor's handle is very heavy, long and aggressively knurled. One of this razor's best features in my opinion, as it aids in its shave quality.

The brush is quite nice as well for this price range. It is a "Pure" badger grade knot, with a nice loft and a soft to medium backbone. The handle, again, is a very heavy chromed metal unlike any other brush I've previously used. It lends to a nice feel in the hand. It doesn't seem to shed much so far and the common "stink" of a new brush washed out quickly.

The stand seems to be of stainless steel and works as well as my other expensive ones. It will keep your razor in place and your brush knot in good repair...that's about all you can ask for out of a stand.

The bowl is a common shaving bowl; made of stainless steel and fitting nicely in your hand, it will work perfectly for either bowl or face lathering.

Overall I'm very happy with this kit.
review imagereview image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 27, 2018
It is a great gift for my husband , he likes it very much. and items are packed well when he receive it. Thе ѕtаnd is еxсеllеnt. It looks rеаllу сlаѕѕу and givеѕ thе bathroom саbinеt a whole lооk. Thе bruѕh is ѕоft and comfortable for lаthеring. I'vе hаd minimаl ѕhеdding with thе bruѕh аnd like thаt thе stand hоldѕ thе brush upside dоwn to dry.
review imagereview imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 7, 2018
Nice handle, but there was no tension in the spring mechanism causing the blade to flop around. Returned immediately. I wasn’t going to put it near my face.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 25, 2018
Nice set, brush is too flimsy to work up a good lather for a heavy beard.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 1, 2018
My husband loves it! Good weight, feels like it's good quality.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 22, 2018
I bought a single brush which arrived in simple white box. However, the weight and quality of the is the amazing. It’s soft and beautiful!!!
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 20, 2018
Head doesn’t swivel side to side. Not a very clean pass... requires more strokes than top of the line Gillette.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 25, 2018
Well constructed, beautiful set
|0Comment|Report abuse