Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on February 1, 2018
What I like the most about this product is the sturdiness of the materials used for construction. I also like the adjustable clamp that is controlled by a switch in the back of the phone holder. I have used it over the past two days and it does a great job of holding my Iphone in a position that is easy to see when using various map applications on my phone. The weight of the holder requires me to attach it to the bottom-most panel on my air vent for stability however that is a minor requirement for me..
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 3, 2018
Sturdy phone air vent holder. Although the title says it is self locking using gravity, I think it is not true. You need to press the left and right holders to grip the phone. Pressing the level at the back to release the phone. Fortunately, all operations can be done by one hand. The back of the holder includes cable clips, so that your charging cable is always there ready for you. The phone holder can be tilted up and down presenting optical viewing angle for your phones.
review imagereview imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 22, 2018
This mount is more full featured than the ones I have purchased in the past. The material itself is more sturdy, but there are other things that I really like about it.
1) The piece that actually goes into the vent has several cutouts so it doesn't slip out as easily.
2) There's a full swivel function so you can rotate it any which way you please.
3) It protrudes more than other car mounts and has full backing. Why is this an upgrade in my opinion? Because a) it's closer, so easier to see the screen and more importantly b) there is some distance between the vents and your phone. When I have the phone so close to the vent, I'm always afraid that with the heat on it's damaging my phone and with the AC on, there is moisture going into my phone. The combination of there being a physical blockage with the backing and some distance eliminates that concern.
Overall, I think that this mount is more well thought out than other phone mounts, at least compared to the ones I've been using in the past.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 10, 2018
The one i had before this broke so i ordered this and i really like this one than the other one i had. Easy to put together. You can put any type of phone in there. This is a little on the back of this holder that you press to release the handles out so you can get the phone out. One thing i like about this is that you can adjust the handle to the widness of your phone. Happy i dont have to hold my phone anymore when navigating.
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 22, 2018
 This car air vent phone holder is great. I am really happy with this product because it has exactly what i was looking for, it holds the phone in place very secure. It can turn any ways you want it to and it does not shake as much as other phone holder that i have bought in the past. Great product to have and very comfortable made out of amazing material. A must have.
review image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 25, 2018
Excellent product, I have had many of these types of clips, this one is much better, the holder for the vent slot can tighten and loosen to match the size exactly, holds and releases securely and easily, maneuverable, just a nice simple but very effective designvery effective design. Updated after use, the vent clip part gets a little loose and requires me to secure it occasionally, putting it lower on the vent helps, gets the support of the dash. I would not have even changed this but the seller sent an email asking for a review, even though I had posted one, though I did not remember doing so, while here I thought I would update appropriately
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 8, 2018
Being on the go for most of the day, I have to charge my phone in the car, which means I have to place my phone somewhere so I could drive. I tried putting it in my cup holder but with my phone on vibrate I would miss calls or couldn't see my map if I was driving somewhere new. I knew that something needed to change so I could drive without messing with my phone, that's when I decided to get a phone holder. This one is perfect! It's a small holder which is great because it doesn't look big and bulky on my vent and still sturdy enough to hold mine and my wife's phone. It's easily adjustable for the right view and locks into place with a few turns in the back. Also, there's a finger latch in the back to open and close the clamp that holds the phone in place. Recommended.
|0Comment|Report abuse
Living in a state where the temperatures vary greatly does not allow my suction cup mount to work well and it blocks the windshield. This Air Vent Mount Holder is fantastically convenient and out of the way. With one touch, I can insert my iPhone easily and extract it as well with one hand (not advisable while driving).

The clamp tightens on a vent flat with a secure locking mechanism and the ball mount allows you to adjust your phone horizontally or vertically. There is a clip on the back that holds your charging cable tightly while driving. You will need one that is long enough to stretch from the source.
You can also adjust it to tilt to an easily read angle. There are two strong legs at the bottom to securely hold your phone. Even on a bumpy road it will not come loose. For the price this is a great product and one I am glad I finally found. No more loose suction cup mounts for me.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 2, 2018
Great product at a good price. I got it for a long vacation trip since my husband uses the map on the phone to drive around and it always worries me that it was unsafe the way he was doing it (on his lap). It makes it a lot easier to look at, or even hear the instructions because the phone is almost in front of you. Even if we change the phone , the device can be easily changed to hold different sizes of phones. It is also very easy to put on and take off from the air vent.
review imagereview imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 5, 2018
I use to go for the cheap ebay ones, because they were the cheapest. This is pretty sturdy piece. I haven’t used it that long yet, but appears to be sturdy. Also my last phone holder broke because my phone with the case required it to open wide, and I kept pulling it apart. This one has a wide mouth/grip to hold it in it’s place. So far no complaints, love it! I recommend this product if you have bulkier phone or you have big case on your phone!
|0Comment|Report abuse