Nature's Recipe Grain Free Easy to Digest Lamb, Sweet Potato and Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food, 12 lb
Flavor Name: Lamb, Sweet Potato & Pumpkin Recipe|Size: 12-Pound|Change
Price:$22.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 7, 2018
This Salmon food really helped with my boxers sensitive tummy. It's a little higher priced, but well worth it. He longer has accidents in the house and his stool is more firm. Bags have never shown up broken and seems to always be fresh. I highly recommend.

I'm a real person and did NOT receive this item at a discount in lieu of a positive review. By clicking "helpful" at the bottom of this review, it will help move "real" reviews to the top. Thanks in advance.
92 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 5, 2017
I'm my last bag of dog food, we had slivers of wood in it. Not happy about it.
These are just a few.
NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!!!!
review image
45 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 28, 2017
If you notice in my picture, there are two different colors. The dark food is the food I got from Amazon and the lighter food is food I got from the grocery store. They are the same exact brand of food. My dogs were not excited to eat the dark food but scarfed down the light food. I was curious so I tried biting a piece of both and I had a really hard time buying the darker food while the light food practically crumbled when I bit it. I've bought 2 bags of this from Amazon and both were this dark.
review image
187 people found this helpful
|1111 comments|Report abuse
on September 3, 2017
Have used this for 4 years. Now, over the last year-ish, the dog food seems darker and our dogs are less excited for it. Then this month, one dog is itchy and the other has diarrhea. Based on some online boards, it seems the recipe changed when Smucker's bought the brand. Also, some dogs are even more recently having issues like our dogs from the most recent batches of food. Not sure where to find the truth. So, posting here in hopes of alerting folks.

Sad, our dogs used to LOVE this food.

Going out now to buy Merrick or Nature's Variety. Both also available on Amazon, so we can resubscribe once we figure out the brand.
42 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 24, 2017
I found a 3 inch long sharp wooden skewer in my dog food! It sucks because I love this brand but I thought I would warn others to keep an eye out.
review image
55 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Gives my dog a shiny coat. I'm always asked by other dog owners what I feed my dog cause her coat looks so healthy.
review imagereview imagereview image
37 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 20, 2017
This is the only dog food my dogs can eat without having some type of skin allergy/itching/hive ordeal. So glad that they offer this with salmon. My dogs can not eat any other type of meat!
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 28, 2018
I have a boxer-lab mix with a VERY sensitive stomach. Like, if she gets the wrong thing she gets gas & diarrhea for days. Scary bad. Anyway, I had her on Purina Sensitive Stomach for years & all of a sudden the fur on her romp started to flake & then bald! She’s on 5.
I researched and found out that the purina food had corn in it & this reaction was normal for dogs with a corn allergy. So, I did even more research & found this brand. No corn, no grains, & only a lil bit pricier than the last food. Side note: not to sure about you other dog owners but it’s ridiculous how expensive dog food can get! Like I don’t even spend that much on me.
Back to it, I switched her to this food & bam! Balding gone, beautiful coat, no flakes, super healthy & happy! She LOVES this food! Goes crazy for it. She’s been on it for 3 months consistently now & we’ve only had goodness, no bad reactions.
I highly recommend this food!
review image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 1, 2017
This is the only dog food I can get my dog to eat consistently without him throwing it up or losing interest. Of course, Petsmart seems to always be out of it so I'm glad I can get it here.
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 31, 2018
I was feeding my dogs 100% pumpkin on top of their other grain-free dog food to entice them to eat the food (and help with digestive issues). Now that I found this one, sometimes I add it and other times I don't. They eat this food a lot more readily than any other I've tried and one of them has a lot less diarrhea and gas than before. We love it!
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse