Truck Reviews Beauty Warlight Men's slip on sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Electronics Gift Guide Fire TV Stick Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Shop by look Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 24, 2018
I was excited to get this puzzle toy for my three year old daughter who has Complex Heterotaxy syndrome. Her disease has caused her to be developmentally behind. She sometimes struggles with fine motor skills and mental skills like colors. I wondered if she would be able to tackle the complexity of lining up the holes and placing the shapes in the correct places. The first time she struggled with it. After a few minutes she gave up and didn't want anything to do with it. I persisted in pulling it out and played with her showing her the fun we could have with it. After that and her succeeding at stacking them she grew so proud of herself that she wouldn't stop playing with it and it is a favorite toy now. They are thick enough for her hands to easily manipulate. I love it because I can work on her colors and counting while we are playing with it. A great toy to encourage lots of growth and learning That keeps her busy for a good amount of time.
review imagereview imagereview image
43 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 9, 2018
I got this sorting toy for my 2.5 year old daughter who just loves stacking and sorting toys. Of course she loves this one too! The size is perfect and it is solidly constructed. The paint looks to be quality too I think, not that she puts things in her mouth anymore but that is a concern we parents tend to have. The pegs are strong, no wobble so far and she isn't what one would call easy on toys. I love that this toy holds up to her love of it!

This is a great time to help enforce basic shapes and color words and action words as well. This is super important for our daughter as she is a late talker. She understands complex instructions and is ahead in all other ways but speech. Encouraging her to talk is now our challenge. This has her saying a few shapes on day one and she was so pleased with herself about it too. I am glad we got this toy!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
39 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
It arrived while we were keeping our 2 yr old granddaughter so I was able to watch her with it right away! It has lots of educational ideas to it: color recognition, shape recognition, hand/eye coordination for placing the pieces plus actually putting the pieces on the correct pegs. NEEDLESS to say, she loved it and played with it nonstop for at least an hour!!
review image
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 11, 2018
I do home visits for ages birth -5 years and the children. This is a great activity for ages 2-5 for fine motor skills, practicing shapes, colors and counting the holes in the shapes. It is more challenging for the 2 year olds but they are able to work it out. It is easy for the five year olds but gives them an opportunity to do something with ease and feel an accomplishment. My only complaint is that some of the pieces do not fit on very smooth, but my children actually figured out that if you flip the piece over, it slides right on. Overall, a great product.
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
I purchased this for my 3-year-old son and he absolutely loves it! My 5-year-old daughter even loves playing with it! You can do many educational activities - shapes, colors, sorting, counting. Placing the shapes on the pegs also promotes hand-eye coordination and fine motor skills. As a parent, you worry about the quality of the products used when making these toys. It is very important to me that the materials are non-toxic and safe for my children. I would definitely recommend this product.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 25, 2018
Initially purchased this for my 16 month old boy. He likes trying to figure out how to put the pieces on, but also just like to stick his fingers in the holes and play with the pieces independently. I was also surprised that my 3 year old likes playing with it as well. Nicely made out of wood, no rough pieces or chipping paint. Nice toy!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 24, 2018
This is a great educational tool! Not only does it help young children with hand-eye coordination, it also helps with fine motor skills. If you are a Pre-K teacher, this is great to have in a classroom. You are teaching students or your own children about shapes and numbers (because of the number of pegs for each shape). It also helps teach them to manipulate objects to fit in the appropriate places. I could also see this as a benefit if you have a child with a disability or you work in special education.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 31, 2018
Great quality wooden geometric sorting toy! I bought this for my 1 year old nephew and I know he's going to love it! Vivid fun colors that will definitely draw his attention. Great toy to teach children their shapes early on!! If you have a little one I suggest you grab this educational toy!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 30, 2018
My daughter’s physical therapist recommended a puzzle like this for her fine motor skills, and it has been great. It keeps my daughter entertained for a long period of time and she is already getting so much better at it from when we first got it. I can definitely see improvement in her fine motor!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
This toy is very well made & functional!! I work with special needs children, and I'm always looking for new educational toys. This toy is great!! We can work on colors, shapes, numbers, dexterity, counting... The possibilities are endless. The paint is non-toxic, and easy to wipe down if needed. This toy has been a big hit with all the children I work with. Definitely recommend!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse