Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Forest Blakk and Deepend New Moto G6 64 GB | $299.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
17
Basic Fun Inc Cake Pop Cuties-Surprise Multi Pack
Price:$12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 3, 2018
So cute I absolutely love them definitely worth it
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon March 14, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
``the fun of these collectibles is opening the cake pop and seeing what "cutie" is inside. the cuties are animals made of a soft, squishy material. The cake pops can serve as display stands.

While the cuties are fun to squeeze, they really aren't toys designed for vigorous play. The soft material, while fun, is not especially durable. So essentially, this is something to stand around until the next fad comes around. They can all be squeezed in a single pop or integrated into a doll house. I do't have a problem with the animal type being easily identifiable. that is fine for creativity. But these come with no back story or purpose. cute enough but not something I would go out of my way to purchase.
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon January 27, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Not a new concept but currently quite popular are various blind/surprise containers that conceal a toy, figure or character. In recent history this idea seems to have gained ground with the shopkins sets where often all is not visible and there is a mystery piece or two to be revealed. Simple cute toy set with the surprise adding to the pleasure and play value.

This particular set is designed around a Cake Pop theme with soft squishy cuties that fit within the cake pop container. There are two visible figures and one hidden inside the plastic cake pop—compress them and they spring back regaining their original shape. Brightly colored the set seems appropriate for the 4+ noted age range.
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon January 22, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
We got one in a series of two of these Cake Pop Cuties. My daughter is big into small characters and blind bags. These are the perfect scale to mix and play with her other characters as well.

This set comes with three characters - one of which is hidden in a cake pop shell for an element of surprise. They are made of a very soft squishy foam like material with painted eyes. My daughter who is not big into cute, sweet toys liked this very much and immediately asked me for the other set, so I'll take that as a thumbs up.
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon February 15, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The figures are about one and a half inches tall, they are made of very soft and squishy foam. They have a hole on the bottom so you can use them as pencil toppers. Like huge pencil toppers, actually. The third, surprise, figure was exactly as pictured - purple bird? Or what was it? All three are exceptionally ugly. My child said they are old animals because they all covered in wrinkles. They are fun for pretend play and are pleasant to touch. The "cake pop" capsule could hold two of the animals, squished.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon February 23, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The package says it best: "Mystery Cutie inside". That's exactly what this is, a mystery. First off, I'm not a fan of the packaging presentation. It's hard to understand what you're looking at and it isn't visually appealing. It's not something I would buy as a gift. Secondly, the "cuties" seem disposable rather than collectible, especially at the current price point. It's a cute concept and I can appreciate the mimicry of the cake pop fad, but I think it's a limited toy with limited attention span.

~ Kort
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon February 11, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These are super cute and much larger than I expected
They’re made of a soft squishy material that reminds me of a stress ball.
My son is obsessed with blind bags and any small toy so he thought these were the greatest thing ever. He plays with them in various ways. He will feed them to his dinosaurs. Use them to beat up his hulk action figure, pretend they’re his baby doll’s toys, or have a zombie vs cutie war.

I personally like to squish these haha. They feel nice!
review image
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon February 11, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Very squishy toys, colorful and different. My 6 year old girl likes them so much she takes them to school and literally everywhere. There is one surprise inside of the “lollipop”. You don’t know what you get until you open it, so that excites her.
I really don’t see what the point is with these little toys, but she likes them.
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon February 3, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Not much to say here - these are toys (not a craft) meant for pretend play. 3 little soft foamy mystery animals heavy on the cute. One of the animals is a surprise - part of the collecting aspect of the toys. I imagine they are used to trade or for pretend play among the elementary school kids.
|0Comment|Report abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The apparent brand of this collectible toy is "Basic Fun," and I can tell you it doesn't get more basic than this.

I was befuddled as to the point of three squishies and a cake pop, but my seven-year-old granddaughter had no problem figuring out things to do with them.

You can:
>> Squish all three into the cake pop and let them all pop out and unsquish at the same time.
>> Stick them on pencils using the handy hole on the bottom.
>> Incorporate them into your community of little dolls and toys as cuddly pets or fellow critters.

My granddaughter was not troubled by the fact that one of them appears to be a blue octopus missing two of its appendages, or that the other two resemble no known critters at all. (Maybe birds?)
No, the factor that made her feel the toys should have a star knocked off is that each one has a little cylindrical knob on its head, with no apparent purpose.

In my opinion, the squishies are knockoffs of other popular small toys that are supposed to fit into each other using the knob on one end and the hole on the other.
If so, these toys are a fail.

They are also knockoffs of the popular kawaii squishies which are much better made, and are usually on a keychain.
Throw in a cake pop though, and I guess "Basic Fun" is good to go.

Because my granddaughter enjoys the toys, flawed as they are, I will give them the four stars of which she deems them worthy.
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here