Beauty Best Books of the Month Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Electronics Gift Guide Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on December 3, 2017
Tastes good (for what I was expecting) and works well. Doesn’t stain.
review image
67 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 9, 2018
 I actually started seeing the different after a few several times of using tho. That is faster results than I ever got with whitening strips. I used it with a little bit of tooth paste. There is no taste, but there is a different texture, I find toothpaste helps this.This product definitely works for me.
review image
30 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 14, 2018
Never, ever,ever have I came across something that works this great! I mean immediate results. My daughter and I gave it a try and took before and after pics and could not believe what we saw. Even the taste and smell was minty. I would recommend this to everyone, especially if you are a coffee drinker like me!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
22 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 26, 2018
This product is very interesting. It has a fresh minty flavor and even though it’s charcoal it turns into a foam. But I think it works.
review imagereview image
22 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 17, 2018
I absolutely love it!! My teeth feel cleaner and for much longer than when I use toothpaste. It can be messy but I brush my teeth in the shower and have no issues. I have used it for 13 days and it has made my teeth noticeably whiter. Check out the pic!! Definitely worth buying!
review image
21 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 24, 2018
After using it just a few days I'm already feeling like my breath smells better and my teeth are cleaner and healthier. I can't wait to watch my teeth slowly get whiter, too, but I'm happy for the differences I'm seeing so far.
review imagereview imagereview image
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 27, 2018
My teeth have gradually gotten discolored and yellow from many years of being a tea drinker. At my last dental cleaning, the hygienist recommended having my teeth whitened by them for $400 plus dollars, which of course is not covered under my dental plan. So before considering her suggestion I decided to try 2 things, stop drinking tea and try some type of home whiting treatment. Thanks to Amazon, I was able to research many products and read honest reviews. This product had impressive reviews so I felt I had nothing to lose and decided to give it a try. I have used it for almost 2 weeks now every night. Yes, it is a little messy, but if you're careful and cover the counter and take your time, you shouldn't have any issues. I do use latex gloves, because I take a pinch of the power, and put it in the palm of my hand where I dip the dampened tooth brush into it, this way the residue from the powder doesn't get under my nails or in the creases of my palm. I started to see improvement in the color of my teeth within days, to me they now look 100% better than they did 2 weeks ago. I probably will stop using it everyday soon and just begin using every few weeks as maintenance. I am pleased with the purchase and the results.
44 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 8, 2018
I am not normally a 'first adopter'. I let everyone else figure out the flaws first. However, between the reduced price and the ratings on this product; I made an impulse buy. I have to say I really like this product. It claims to whiten your teeth, and others claim ancillary benefits too. My experience:

I used this as toothpaste day 1. My teeth already seemed a little whiter. Wish I'd taken before & after pics. However, what really astonished me was how smooth and clean my teeth felt afterwards...normally, I only have that feeling after a good dental cleaning.

I then used this mouthwash style on Day 2 - holding it in my mouth while I took a shower, and spitting it out after about 5 minutes. Since the activated charcoal works without abrasion, this should be just as effective at removing stains. As best I can tell, my teeth again were whiter. There is a clear difference after just two uses, and it's weird to say this, but my mouth feels really clean and great.

Caveats:
1) There are concerns about the abrasiveness (RDA) of AC products, if you use them to actually brush your teeth. The RDA of these products is supposed to be about 60-90, which is well below the official thresholds (and many major brand toothpastes), but AFAIK this type of product (& this specific product) has not been tested by an unbiased organization, let alone peer-reviewed. I plan to use this as a regular tooth brushing powder for 3 or 4 brushings, until I feel that all my teeth are smooth all over; then use it as a mouthwash after. I figure I can do a maintenance brush perhaps once per month just to keep my teeth in good shape.
2) Porcelain and Ceramic caps may become stained. I have a ceramic cap, so this is a concern for me. In general, the cap is whiter than my other teeth, but not hollywood bright, so I just want to lighten my teeth to hopefully match. I have noticed a soft gray line right along the edge of the cap. The cap is over 40 years old, front tooth, and was done shortly after it the adult tooth first grew in. I suspect it has degraded slightly, allowing the charcoal to adhere.... but the rest of the cap, the face and top, are as white as always. Anyways, I brush my teeth with toothpaste after using this product, and that eliminated 90% of the issue, but it's still a concern. I'll be monitoring this situation after every use, so I can discontinue if it gets worse. Another option could be to cover my cap somehow, but I'd have to figure out a good way to do that.
3) There are some complaints of mold growing in this product after a time. I imagine that's due to water, and well, this is a food-grade product, so add water and it's not a surprise that things can grow over time. Therefore I don't wet my toothbrush or anything I put in the little jar of AC, I just make sure I sip a little water and hold it in my mouth before I put in the AC. I will dip the toothbrush dry (works fine) or pinch a little and remove it.

It seems to me that it's probably safe enough to brush a few times to get the benefit of the smooth clean teeth. After that, I suspect using it as a mouthwash is probably sufficient to continue whitening, and keep away the plaque and stains. Once I'm happy with the state of my teeth, I suspect I'll use it as a mouthwash 2 or 3 times a month, and brush maybe once every two months.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
Ive tried a couple charcoal teeth whiteners before and wasnt too impressed. However this ome you can actually see going on your teeth and activating. Im very impressed by the results on my first time using it. I cant wait to see the results after a week and month! I highly recommend.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 14, 2018
I’ve been using this charcoal teeth whitener for about a week now and I can see a difference. I previously bought another brand but it didn’t have a pleasant taste at all so I’m glad this one has a minty toothpaste fresh breathe taste. I would advise to use a separate tooth brush than your normal toothbrush and if any spills around the sink or counter area clean it up right away so it doesn’t stain.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse