Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New LG Stylo 4 | $249.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on November 24, 2017
Easy One Touch 4 is a much improved mount over the Easy One Touch 3. This unit now closes and opens much smoother than the 3 did and is overall a much better design. The size of the actual unit is a lot smaller now but still works perfect with our Note 8 and iPhone X both in cases. The adjustable foot has also been much improved and locks in place better now. One of the best $25. you can spend. I've included some pictures showing the box and contents. Also a couple pictures of the 4 and 3 side by side.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
175 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 6, 2018
I got this because I was sick and tired of my phone not having a dedicated spot in the car. There are things I like, and things I don't like:

I Like:
- It hold the phone securely (iPhone 6). No problems at all
- The suction cup holds to the windshield tighter than a scared 3 year old
- The extended arm doesn't really 'bounce' at all. Rock steady

I Don't Like:
- I bought this for a dash mount. It really does not hold to the dash. Yes, I prepped the dash. Yes, I followed the instructions. And, NO, it doesn't hold the dash very well (but see above regarding the windshield!).
- Because it doesn't hold the dash, I attached to windshield. The arm is plenty long to put the phone where I want it, but it does block the vision a bit in the center of the windshield. Annoying, but you get used to it.
- It is a little difficult to release the phone 1-handed. I get it done well enough, though.

That's about it - I haven't seen anything out there that I would prefer, and I would buy again.
165 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on January 10, 2018
Honest to Gosh, I can say this is one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. I ordered two of these; one for my husband's car, and one for mine. Both failed, probably because my dashboard is just curved enough to need the different bottom piece. I installed the first one in my car, and it came off after about 24 hours even though I followed the instructions, including the (!) part, then I used the sticky part of my hubby's for a second go in my car, and it too failed, even though I tried it in a flatter part of the car which blocks a large portion of my view. After 24 hours of having a working clip, I can't see how I ever used any other type of phone holder. This thing is AWESOME, because it easily clicks in, (with a satisfying click sound and everything,) and it adjusts to how ever I need it. I am disabled and suck at things that require dexterity, and this thing gives me almost no trouble to set my phone in, and take out. Anyway, it didn't stay on my dash, I wrote an email to iOttie, and they wrote me back right away, and are going to send me a replacement sticky part, that is better suited for my dashboard. Wow. They were so great. I am super impressed. I hate writing reviews, but I wanted to make sure I did for this item, because it is worth it.
124 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2018
This is totally worth the 25 bucks. You can transfer it between vehicles and for most dashes will stick right on.

The mount is not shaky, creepy, or short of features. It held my iPhone X (with case), and before that it held my iPhone 6s Plus. I use this for long distance travel and commuting and t is perfect. The mount makes it very easy to load and unload your phone and change the orientation. This new model looks best out of all of them.

You can see in my pictures this new version set side by side with the last model. The functionality is the same but I believe it is way more pleasing to the eye.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
79 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 13, 2018
First thing to note, this is really easy to mount, is very well constructed and seems surprisingly more stable than I expected. Here's my breakdown of my pros and cons...

Cons:
The bottom piece could only be moved up and down and was constructed out of one piece so the little prongs could not be split to make room for a larger charge port. My issue is that I have a Nuud Lifeproof case on and when the charge port door is open, it is too large to fit in the opening between the bottom support piece and since there is no way to make it fit, my phone has to be scooted up further in the mount and rests on the open charge port door. Not real comfortable with that but what do ya do.

The side "grippers" are very low on the mount. Now this can be a good thing and a bad thing; being so low keeps it out of the way of the volume/power buttons but it's so low that it makes the grip area well below the center of the device which is where most grips end up located. I am not convinced that a hard bump wouldn't send the device flying out of the mount.

Pros:
That said, I have tried to nudge the phone out of the mount and it hasn't easily given up. Something that I'm sure helps is the rubber lining on the inside of the grips and the bottom support piece.

The suction cup is a force to be reckoned with and once in position, isn't interested in moving in the slightest. This makes it easy to adjust the position of the device up, down, closer or further from me on a whim and not worry about it falling down as a result of my tinkering. It also means that the southern heat is not likely to cause it to fall down from my windshield (like my GPS mount does on a regular basis).

For the most part I'm happy with this and don't care to replace it over the bottom supports since it's only a real issue for me because of my current phone case. If I switch cases (which I'm likely to do) then this won't be so much of a problem. It's just something that you need to know going in as it may be something that affects your purchase if you're a consistent Lifeproof case user.
25 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 14, 2018
 This works perfectly with my iPhone 8 plus with a phone case on. Secure fit and its easy to attach and remove. I opted to not use the sticky base when I saw reviews about removal damaging the surface. It holds tightly just using the suction directly on dashboard.

I'm so pleased with purchase after buying one previously from a different brand that was horrible. The phone was never safely fitted and popped out often and I couldn't keep my case on it.

Thanks for making this available.
42 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 18, 2017
Normally I don't write these reviews so soon, yet I got this today. I installed it on my windshield. With plenty of experience with windshield mounted phone holders, I have been let down with them either being difficult to use or unable to use one-handed. This takes the cake. I am an owner of an iPhone 8+ in a Catalyst case and a Samsung 8+ in a Spigen thin case, and I tested both of them. The holder worked. I had to remove the feet so both would be centered, but it held both of then without fail.

Now, when you attach the windshield... Folks, it is attached! I had to move it and it was difficult to move the darn thing. I am not sure how the dash holder would do, but I can tell you this, I will be getting one for all of my cars in the near future.
52 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 31, 2018
I didn't want a magnet and searched for a while to find the 'right' dashboard mount. Everyone who gets in my car mentions it. It is sturdy and easy to use with one hand (I have small hands). I like that I can put anyone's phone in the mount so if something else directions, I can just pop their phone in so I can see it. It swivels and sits nicely. I have it on backwards and stretched out because I have t-rex arms. I didn't use the sticky thing that came for dashboard mounting. It is on my dashboard but just using the suction cup as if it were on the window.

It is awesome and my sister and daughter want to order one as well.
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
Very well engineered, solidly constructed and adaptable! I saw this thing in my friend's car, and after he showed it to me I had to have one.
It has just about all the adjustments you'd ever want. Once installed, snapping the phone in and out are both impressively easy. And once in the holder, the phone is held securely. No wobble, and you can do simple operations with the phone while it's in the holder. Plus, if needed you can snake a charger cable up through the gap in middle of the holder's foot underneath the phone.
Here's a warning to a new user: Read the installation instructions (which are actually quite good). Depending on your dashboard, you can use an adhesive pad underneath the base of the holder. They warn you about how sticky that adhesive is. They warn you to make sure that the pad is positioned on the dashboard (or windshield) just where you want it. Once you've finished the installation, it's pretty much part of the car (semi-permanent). And that's a really good thing. It's why this holder isn't a rickety device with lots of movement. As I said, it's a really good thing...unless like me you overlook an action you routinely do when in the car, like using the dashboard's pull-out cup holder. Fortunately, with the Easy One's many adjustments I easily finessed the problem.
47 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2018
This product has all the features you could want.
+ Extendable arm
+ Rotates the head
+ Holds the device with spring
+ 5-7 different arm positions
+ Comes with sticky pad to apply to dash, AND then Suction cups onto your dash!
+ Move to a new car? No problem, just buy a new sticky pad and you're good to go!
+ Magnetic
+ Small box it comes in
+ Great suction cup with handle to push down to suction

Better than the products at Walmart.
Recommend all the way!!!!!!!!!!!
Use it to hold my phone and keep a constant video camera capturing the road and etc. Just in case i get an accident i have proof. Works perfect for me for 26$. Worth every penny. Great price considering how much you get with it.

After looking at other reviews. People are complaining about the sticky pad. I drive an old 2001 honda civic. I don't care if it ruins the dash. But if i ever try to peel it off and clean it one day. I'll post my experience.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse