Salon Beauty Summer Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on November 23, 2017
The tuner worked right out of the box. Its battery comes charged, it took me a couple of minutes to setup a 6 string guitar and tune it in standard. I also tried it on my 12 string taylor and it worked flawlessly. My guitars each cost me at least $500 and I take good care of them. I tried some open tunings (open D, open A) and they sounded amazing!

Small (but important) details I was impressed with are the packaging and manual are not too wasteful with no plastic. The battery is rechargeable through USB C (charging cable included) but it seems to last long before I need to recharge it. This is definitely a device built to last.

The Roadie 2 is excellent, far beyond my expectations!! As a guitarist for nearly 15 years I definitely recommend it.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
16 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 26, 2018
I teach guitar, bass, and ukulele so I am in a LOT of situations where tuning is critical. I can’t teach a student if their instrument is out of tune. Of course part of the process is teaching them to tune using a variety of methods, but let’s face facts, sometimes I just want to grab their guitar (or uke), get it in tune, and move on. I’m a quick tuner but the Roadie 2 is quicker. It allows me to get on with it. Yes I could fiddle and fart around and take a few minutes and tune (been doing that for 30 years), but with the Roadie 2 I can do it in 30 seconds. Why would I send a letter by carrier pigeon or horseback when I can instantly text or email someone? This is the same thing. Quit debating with yourself and just get one. You’ll thank me less than a minute later when you’re enjoying your instrument instead of wrestling with the tuning pegs.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
I was skeptical as to whether this thing would work, but after a couple of weeks I have to say it really is amazing. Other guitarists I've demonstrated it for are blown away by how fast, accurate, and easy it is to use. Tuning has always been kind of a drag for me, I guess my ear isn't the greatest. But the Roadie 2 tunes my guitar perfectly within 30 seconds every time, no hassle. It also weighs almost nothing. I can't believe it isn't for sale in every guitar shop. Absolutely no complaints.

Less time tuning means more time playing. And knowing I'm perfectly in tune is helping to train my ear.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 6, 2018
Roadie 2 is a fantastic tuner for Gibson guitars with Grover peg tuners but the Roadie 2 will not fit on my Gibson Les Paul guitars that have Kluson tulip peg tuners. This is the reason why I gave it a 4 rating.
6 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 30, 2018
What a great way to tune my Banjo. I show it off to every one I know that plays a fretted instrument. I contacted the company through Facebook, that my banjo had thick pegs that wouldn't fit the roadie2. They were already working on an adapter for this situation. They sen't me one as soon as they had them. The fit and finish of the adapter is great. I am very happy.
My banjo teacher was impressed how fast he could tune three banjos. A real time saver and very accurate. The banjos sounded identical, not just close.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 15, 2018
Truly excellent tuner. I have 12 different guitars both acoustic and electric and regardless of the background noise it works on each and every one... ingenious design, far better than your tuning pedal. I have read reviews where certain guitars tuners don’t work... baloney! Pilot error...
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon February 24, 2018
Love this thing. Makes me look forward to tuning my guitar now. I found It to be very accurate and fast - about 5 seconds per string. Once in a great while, a string needs some minor adjustment after using the unit, but you just put the tuner back on the tuning peg and retune and it gets it right. Interestingly, the tuner can tune “up” which is the standard and best way to tune a guitar, but it is not the factory default setting. This can be changed in the settings.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 18, 2018
I have used Snarks a lot in the past to tune guitars, ukes and mandolins (got them all over the house) but tuning my 12 string was frustrating with the Snark. Amazed at how well the Roadie 2 does! Tunes fast too when it gets a good vibration from the tuning machine. I have 5 different instruments pre-loaded. Doesn't hit the perfect pitch every time - but does darn good. Use it on everything that doesn't have a locking nut/adjustable tuning bridge. Costs a lot but I'd certainly buy again - and I may buy another!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 13, 2018
Both the instruction manual and the product itself use an unreadable micro-font: Approximately a 6 pt font for the instructions and about a 3 pt font in the pictures! Unless you have extremely good close-in vision, you will want reading glasses and a copy of the instruction manual with 175% magnification. Because the product's operation is so non-intuitive, you will need to keep the magnified instructions with you until its non-intuitive operation becomes second nature.

It seems to tune well, although it may require 2 or 3 passes as each string tuned has an effect on the strings already tuned, just like when you tune by hand. It's very irritating to have to put on reading glasses to read the choices on the side of the Roadie, such as for tuning with a capo. I thought it might be good for a quick re-tuning when using a capo, but, so far, it takes too much time if you're doing a performance.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 21, 2018
Had this for one week then it started to not work properly it started to de tune when it was suppose to tune to standard pitch on a 6 string. I emailed the company they said to do a factory reset and update firmware. Didn’t do any good same results. Good idea not reliable and too expensive to have trouble with and who knows if they have it fixed. So I returned it.
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here