Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on December 3, 2017
 Hello, I purchased this clip on tuner based on the information on the Amazon posting. My old tuner is one that doesn't clip on and is a pain to use. This new one clips right on the top of my guitar and tunes from there. It is super easy to use and very accurate. I did a short video (the quality isn't the best, but the info hopefully is clear). Not only can this help to tune the Guitar...it also does a bunch of other instruments. The interface is pretty easy and the display is nice and bright and easy to see. This will tune or give a tone and also can be used as a metronome for different tempos and also different rhythms. Nice product and simple to use! Exactly as shown in the pictures.

Clip On Tuner for Stringed Instrument with Guitar, Bass, Ukulele, Violin, Banjo, Chromatic Tuning Modes [Updated Version] Rechargeable Tuner Metronome by Cookan
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
I’m giving it 4 stars only because I struggled a bit at first, and my struggles were due mostly to a non standard situation. The first guitar I tried it on was using a very non standard tuning and with it set to the G for guitar it was reading completely different from another tuner a was using. I finally tried putting it in C for Chromatic and a suddenly it worked great. There are also a lot of settings that change how it reads and the instructions are tiny and difficult to read (I’ve seen at least one other person agree with this).
Now the good: I really like the large clear, color screen (kind of the opposite of the instruction sheet, haha). It works great as a tuner with very clear indication when you are in tune. Another reviewer was concerned that the magnetic connection between the tuner body and the clamp would jar loose with violent girations. I’d think it would be pretty difficult to jar it loose with anything less than a Pete Townsend, guitar smashing, stage antic. I like the mount. It very easily rotates to any direction and the clamp works very well and I doubt you could knock it loose.
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
This tuner/metronome has lots of great features, clearly its worth the money. There are three things that I'm not thrilled about it though. The first is that the manual is just a tiny insert that is just too small to read. I scanned the sheet, did some photoshop clean up and attached a usable version in the photos since you can't find it on line anywhere. The second is that the plastic cover on the front is super cheap, so it scratches easily. Mine had a lot of minor scuffs just being in the box. The last thing is the magnetic connector to the tuner body. Its really cool, and makes it super easy to swivel around, but I do think that it could possibly go flying off of the instruments if it is being swung around aggressively. At least it won't shatter like the Snark tuner that it is replacing that disintegrated when I put the instrument in its case imperfectly, so its a mixed feature. Overall though its worth the money with lots of features that are pretty uncommon for a unit this size.
review image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 16, 2018
I've done a lot of research before buying this type of guitar tuner this by far is the best tuner of its type it's a metronome it can be used to tune 5 specific stringed instruments you can also tune chromatically but this unit doesn't stop there you can also charge it with a USB and mini-usb cable that is included with the tuner and it also serves as a metronome which works excellently this tuner has good volume and I hope to actually purchase a few more of these tuners to give to family and friends this tuner is very reliable since I took ownership of it the display is very bright and easy to read it has a magnetic back socket that fits to the clip on piece which is a metal round ball this makes adjusting the tuner so that you can view it easily which is the fallacy of most clip on tuners as you can tell by my review I'm very pleased with my purchase which is also a plus because the price that I paid for this unit was in the 16 to $19 range which is very economical for the product you're getting I hope this review will help those of you who are in the market for a clip-on vibration type guitar tuner buying this unit you can't go wrong
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 5, 2018
The tuner works well and has a ton of features, but I found it a bit confusing to operate, and the instructions that come with it are very basic and don't cover everything. They're also written so small that you need to scan or photograph them so you can magnify them. It's worth noting that very shortly after I posted my review (which was originally 3 stars, purely due to the poor instructions), I was contacted by their customer service department offering to help resolve my issue. That kind of follow-up warrants an extra star.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 22, 2018
This would be a 4 star review, but I'm subtracting one star because the clip fell apart after three months of light use. I put this on my banjo, which pretty much only leaves my house once a week to travel in a padded gig bag to my lesson. This past week, I got my instrument out of the bag to find that the bottom clip had split in half. Hard to use it under those circumstances. Not sure what caused the failure, but I handle my instrument with care. Other than travel and lessons, it stays on a stand in our music area in our climate controlled home.

With that out of the way, it's a very nice tuner, especially for those of us who are a bit long-sighted. The display is big, bright, and accurate. The banjo tuning settings are a bit limited: it doesn't really recognize anything outside of the standard tunings, e.g., you can't use it on the banjo setting to tune in F because it doesn't seem to believe that the fifth string can be anything other than 'g'. Easy enough to get around by just using the "C" setting. I didn't really use the metronome settings, so can't comment on them, but they're there

The big magnet sits easily on the clip, which would be great if the latter didn't break.

UPDATE: After posting the above review, I was contacted by the seller, who said that they were aware of the problem with the clips and had fixed it shortly after I bought mine. They very kindly sent me a new tuner; the clip is indeed much more robust and, since the tuner itself is very good, I've adjusted my review to five stars.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 7, 2018
Not exactly 'user friendly.' Tuning is based on instrument not on the pitch itself. So for instance changing the tuning on a guitar to dadgab would require changing a setting to flats. I've used tuners that will just register the tone with the note, flat or sharp - that is the most user friendly option. So if you were tuning to C you'll need to set the tuner 4 flats. Doesn't sound like a big deal but, why does this exist? My guess is people don't know the notes on guitar, violin, banjo, ect.

The other slash of a star is the tuner, I don't think it's so accurate. Will state it's in pitch when it just isn't. Maybe none of this matters to you - great then, buy it. If it does, look elsewhere.
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
I bought it for the amount of reviews I've seen & the fact that I needed a Tuner IMMEDIATELY! Now I can see Why this has such amazing credentials. The Tuner settings is immediately accurate straight out of the box and it even comes with a Metronome, which is nice & Loud! SURPRISE! Great big & bright display and I'm still using it off of its first battery charge after 3 days. Also setting up is Almost fully Dummy Proof pop it on the magnetic Swivel & you're ready for Action! I'm a huge critic highly recommended!!!
review imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 13, 2018
I have not used this long enough to give it five stars. I also use an AROMA Rechargeable which was a tiny bit easier to tune thanks to the numbers being displayed but this tuner is easier to see and it's response time in identifying notes is much faster. I run mine all the time so I can verify the note that I'm playing at that time so speed is nice. I would recommend this over the Aroma.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 21, 2018
arrived on time and works well, only I haven't been able to get the metronome to make a sound so that part isn't very useful. also when I tune the second string "B" using my pitch pipe, this tuner shows the B to be sharp and it's not. As long as I can get the low E tuned I can tune the Guitar from there.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse