Best Books of the Year So Far Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Forest Blakk and Deepend New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on January 13, 2018
I have been using this earbud for about a week now, and I am very happy with it. I use it to listen to podcasts and talk on the phone while driving and working.

It was immediately detected by my phone and paired without issue. I left my phone on my desk and was able to go to the restroom and the printer which are both down the hall from my office, without becoming unpaired.

I have listened to them for the majority of my workday without needing to charge. When I did finally need to charge them they charged fairly quickly.

The sound quality is pretty good on these. I haven't used them to listen to music, but that is not really why I bought them. My podcasts and phone calls come through very clearly. When talking on the phone the mic picked up my voice very clearly as well, and I tend to mumble sometimes, but no problems.

I wore the earbud for an extended period and it remained comfortable in my ear. Another thing I was really impressed with was just how securely it stays in my ear. I did a lot of moving around and never had a concern about it falling out.

For the price and quality this earbud seems to be an excellent value.
review imagereview imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 28, 2017
I was leery of the one ear/piece concept at first, but then I realized as a business traveler how often I only use one headphone. Jumping in a cab. Running through the airport. I even drop a headphone to avoid ear fatigue. However, the major drawback to some of my other headsets is that the mic is only on one side and the ear pieces are not compatible for both my right and left ear. This Selkie design helps on both fronts as I can listen and make calls from either ear to avoid fatigue from one side or the other and I stay alert to my surroundings!
The slim profile is great for fitting in my ear and is also very easy to charge on my Surface's USB port. (The charging pins snap into place snugly due to a magnet which is a useful touch) I'd certainly recommend for the road warriors out there!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
Not sure how useful this ear bud is. I wanted it to talk on my Iphone at my desk. The problem is no one can hear me. I can hear them fine but not vice versa. So it is not good at all for phone conversations. Just so I could right a complete review I listened to music on it. I could hear the music but the sound was not great. The device is tiny and fits in the ear so well you forget it's there but if people cant hear you and the music doesn't sound great what use is it. It was only 14.99 and I threw all the boxes away so I guess I'm stuck with a 15.00 mistake.

UPDATE. Well the earbuds were not satisfactory but the service was from Selkie was incredible. I received an email within a few hours of my review and feed back apologizing and giving me a full refund with out hassle or me even returning the item. I wish a company with such great service had a product to match.
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 14, 2017
This wireless bluetooth earpiece is spectacular, you definitely will not regret getting this.
The bass is thumping, the highs and lows are there. Treble and bass are distinguishable.
Much better high quality sounds from both media and calls than the rest of the products of this category. Yes, it's only 1 earpiece, but the sound being produced by this earpiece is beyond amazing !! Sounds as if stereo is being produced. Can get real loud once you crank up the volume...that's a pro.
Really nothing be to say about this. Try it, you'll love it.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 11, 2018
I been using this product for the past week and it's incredible!
1. It was super easy to pair and I am someone who's not tech-savvy. You just hold the power button for 5 seconds then pair it to your phone. That's it!
2. The sound is amazing for such a small earbud. I use it to listen to music while walking my dog and the highs/lows are great. No complaints.
3. Lovely packaging. I'm always a sucker for nice packaging and you can tell this company wanted to create a good customer experience. I really enjoyed unpacking the earbud, looking at their well-designed inserts (warranty and company intro cards), and reading over the well-thought out instruction manual.

5/5
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 1, 2017
Incredible sound quality, considering how small this thing is. For music, the sound is clear (it even has a little bass to it). For calls, the audio is crisp and deep.

Setup was super easy. I tried many wireless earbuds over the years and a lot of them are annoying to setup. This was super easy. I just turned on my Iphone’s Bluetooth, pressed the Selkie earbud’s power button for 5 seconds and it connected.

Great earbud for the price.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
I cannot say enough about this product.
My husband and I are not very technology savy and had a few challenges but it had nothing to do with the product or it's ability to fit our needs.
I reached out asking questions and the customer service was off the chart. Responded quickly every time. I found out this is a fairy new company and at one point, a personal cell phone number was given to me by the owner as a point of contact.
This type of service is unheard of.
I have recommended this product and pray blessing of favor over this company.
Thank You Selkie!!
Dannette Vickers
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 5, 2018
Nice little BT. Sound is good. Works for phone calls. Not fantastic, sound on other end, but ok. I didn't like the way it blocked all outside noise (like an ear plug) so cut some strips out (see pics). This allows enough outside sound in to not be disorienting, but still is comfortable and stays in ear fine.
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 9, 2017
This little guy is great! It's easy to connect to your phone or other device, has crisp, clear sound, and a great battery life! I forget it's even in my ear sometimes! If you are looking for a single bluetooth earbud for making calls and listening to music without drowning out your surroundings, look no further.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 11, 2017
So far, these are at least as good as claimed. I will be interested to see how well the batteries hold up. Replacement will not be simple. I am keeping the packaging. Still, for the money, it is a really strong value. I did buy two in hopes that I would be treated to stereo sound. There is no specific instruction and no real assurance. Both work but not stereo. It is good mono, with handset volume control. My hope was that the phone is smarter than I am. But it isn't. The devices will not double "pair" so as to operate in stereo mode. The intimation in the product description can't be achieved by me. I do not know what : "ISSC2008 True stereo Bluetooth chip and efficient stereo Bluetooth transmission" means. It must suggest both channels come through one earpiece. Don't take me wrong. There is no echo. Sound quality is good. The mic works excellent. It simply is not stereo capable. The embedded voice is right out of Bladerunner. "two, with noodles."

I am following up because I received good input from the seller, which clarified the issue that was my concern. I made a gift of the second device and the recipient, who is an Apple Taxpayer was sufficiently impressed to adopt the new unit in lieu of purchasing the far more expensive proprietary option. Give likelihood of loss or misplacement, it seems a good idea. I remain pleased regarding the clarity of the microphone, which works very well, without "speaker" type noise or echo. Yes, it does seem to the world that I am talking to myself, but as I am not arguing, it is OK. It is a good $20 investment in expendable technology.
3 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse