Industrial Deals Best Books of the Year So Far Our favorite denim: shop women's jeans nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc AWOLNATION New Moto G6 64 GB | $299.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on November 5, 2017
After seeing the high average reviews here, I expected better, but it's just "okay". I like how the handle comes off: the attachment is well made and solid. But I bought this for grilling, not for the handle, and that's a problem: if you grill only thin slices, everything works fine, but when you have thicker pieces, the lid and handle don't line up parallel at the clip. You can force the clip onto that wedge a short way, but on my first (and only) attempt it popped open when I turned it over, and the fish fell right on the BBQ.
This is such an obvious and glaring design flaw, I can't believe someone signed off on it. I'll come up with a solution, I'm sure (fabricating an improvised locking clip), but I paid for someone else to handle that.

Update: it appears that the reviews for the 0.7" version and the 2.4" version are compiled together. From a functionality/mechanical design perspective, those two don't have much in common. It looks like the thinner/not adjustable basket would work fine, and most likely it's the one that got all the good reviews. I am still working on a locking clip for my larger "adjustable" basket. Half way there...

Update 2: WolfWise offered to refund my money, and instead we agreed on them sending me the other (0.7") product. I haven't tested it yet, but simply from the pictures I can tell that it will not have the mechanical problems as the bigger brother. Just for the customer service alone I added a star to their product line.
13 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on June 17, 2018
Stainless stell basket well designed to hold fish shrimp chicken ect. Would have given it 5 stars except the strap to hold the two pieces is kind of flimsy. It came off easily when flipping over the basket. Cooked three bronzinos in it. For long fish heads and tails had to be cut off to fit in basket, but it cooked them perfectly. The one problem in cooking fish is the skin sticks. Some spray pror to cooking may help. Just be aware to clean up is a pain if it does stick, but this problem is most likely common with all grill baskets. The other thing to know is even though there are three runs to adjust, your only adjusting the far end sizing. The closer to the handle side is not adjustable which I would have preferred, so if your cooking larger pieces of chicken you’ll prob only have half of it available as the spacing towards the handle side about 1/3 of an inch
review imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 7, 2018
When I opened the box, the spring clip came out, unconnected to the other griller components.

My first reaction was that I couldn't determine if the product came with horrible instructions, or with horrible product quality. After searching through YouTube clips relating to variants of Wolfwise products, it was clear that the spring clip should have been welded the handle pins, I came to the realization that that the culprit was terrible manufacturing QA. Either the spring clip's weld had broken broke, or it was never welded!

Close inspection reveals a few subtle scrapes on the pins and the clip, which might be an indication of a half-hearted attempt at welding, but honestly, I can't tell if the factory even tried to weld it. (See attached photo)

I may try to fasten together the pieces with a screw, wingnut, and giant fender washers. An alternative is a tack weld, but that'll destroy the chrome finish.

No tariff needed on importing this item. Keep'em coming like this, and the invisible hand of the market will adjust itself naturally.
review image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 3, 2018
The basket depth isn’t enough to accommodate a thick cut of salmon or any other thick cut item. When closed It smashes an excellent cut into a thin avg cut that all but ruins what you’re grilling. Maybe good for small trout but forget anything else.
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 10, 2017
It's okay. It's not well made, one of the welded pieces came apart after the third use. **UPDATE**: The company has offered a full refund and requested pictures so manufacturing could be improved. I've upgraded my review to 4 stars to reflect the service and responsiveness of the company! And the product we have is still useable!!
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 20, 2018
My reason for purchase was to grill my hand formed hamburgers without loosing chunks into the bowels of the grill, and this it does quite nicely. You can grill burgers to perfection with this grilling basket. I will be trying sliced Zucchini and yellow squash in a couple days. My only complaint, and its quite petty, is the locking ring fits a bit loose and one needs to watch that it doesn't unlatch when you flip it. Like I said, petty. It is a great grilling accessory.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 21, 2018
Really nice looking product and appeared to be designed well, Except for that metal band which is supposed to keep the top grate in place while turning the basket over your grill. It doesn't... It slides off and when the whole unit it HOT its almost impossible to reposition it. Poor design feature on an otherwise well designed grill basket. I give it a poor rating just because of that little metal band "afterthought."
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 24, 2017
It's got a decent size and heats up charcoal as quick as any other basic chimney, but the negative here is they shouldn't have even bothered to coat it black unless the owner never plans on using it... first use melted the enamel right off the center... second use spread it even more... now it's like an Oreo Cookie chimney. They should just keep it chrome or give it a more professional paint job the way Weber coats their grills. Black simple doesn't stay black for more then 10 minutes.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 30, 2018
Used this for the first time yesterday (grilled zucchini and squash). One piece of zucchini fell out (w/the basket closed), but wasn't too big a deal. I don't think we will use it again though, as our grill grate is recessed, and I cannot lie the basket down flat! I could remove the handle, but that would defeat the purpose of being able to easily flip it. If we had a grill grate that was level w/the grill, I would definitely use it again. So before you buy, make sure it is compatible with your grill!!
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on May 28, 2018
I’ve had it for 10 years and it still works? No. I’ve had it for less than a year and it looks like it’s about to fall apart. Rusting quite nicely among other things.
review image
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse