Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on February 24, 2017
I'm a kindergarten teacher and go through thousands of sheets of laminate per year. This laminator is better than the Scotch brand one that I had previously. Although it is a little slower by comparison, it doesn't jam and even when the sheet starts to crinkle due to my aligning it carelessly, the machine still magically makes it smooth and functional when it comes out. Has never wasted or "accordioned" a sheet of laminate. It heats up very quickly (under 5 min) and can run for hours without overheating and shutting down. I laminated with it for 4 hours straight once and it worked beautifully. Works well with every brand of laminating sheet I've tried. Absolutely love this laminator and have converted from Scotch to Swingline for good.
209 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 7, 2015
The Swingline Thermal Laminator, Inspire Plus works great. It was quick and easy to use. I did read the directions but only to confirm what I thought I should do. Basically, you just plug it in, turn it on (mine came on as soon as I plugged it in) and determine if you want use the hot or the cold laminate feature. Then you just wait a short amount of time for it to warm up (the light turns green to let you know), put what you want to laminate inside one of the enclosed Laminating Pouches, put that in the slot. Within less then 5 minutes of opening the package, I had my brochure laminated! It is really that easy.

The difference between the hot & cold is you use hot for most of the things things you want to laminate and the cold for laminating your heat-sensitive materials using a pressure sensitive sleeve.

Although I am a product tester / reviewer and test several products each week, I purchased this laminator on my own when it was on sale. No matter which way I'm buying products, I always pre-test each item and give my honest & unbiased opinion.
review imagereview imagereview image
40 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 1, 2017
I bought this machine to use it with Heidi Swapp Minc Foil and it worked perfecty! It heats really fast and I am very happy that I bought this and not Heidi Swapp Machine which is really expensive. I also used the big Heidi Swapp transfer folders and the size fits perfectly. This is a good optional machine if you don't want to spend too much money on the Heidi Swapp one
review image
18 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 8, 2015
 I have always wanted a laminator at my house for documents or pictures that I wanted to save but never found one I liked. I was told about the Swingline laminator and bought it on sale. The laminator is very easy to use but only uses 8 x10 sheets so you can laminate multiple small items or one letter size item. The laminator is easy to use and has two settings hot and cold. Cold settings require a special laminating sheet. The unit can get hot if you are not careful so do no leave it plugged in when not in use. The items I have laminated have turned out great and I am happy to have it around the house for when I need one.
75 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 26, 2016
I bought this for my grandson at his request. It's no-frills, warms up in 4 minutes and does a great job at laminating. My grandson loves it.

Show is a picture of my 8 year old grandson laminating everything he could think of on his birthday this year. He is so thrilled with this (especially the blue color) he couldn't wait to plug it in and start laminating everything in sight.
review image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 15, 2017
This is the first time that I've ever had a product issue with Amazon Warehouse. Except for a little bit of blue coloring on the corner it looked good. I turned it on, put my page in and it didn't come out the other side. As it turns out, it was jammed when I bought it. I just spent 2-1/2 hours messing with this thing to get all of the stuff out. I was even able to get mine out while there was still some of the original one in there and it's a darn good thing that I didn't electrocute myself in the process.
review imagereview image
32 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 16, 2018
I bought this Dec, 2017 with Christmas money. This is actually my second one. The first one jammed the second use, but I was able to exchange it and chalked it up to being a fluke. I've used this second one to laminate about 20 pieces of my kids' art since January, that's it. Now, 4 months later, I tried to laminate a precious butterfly made out of my 1.5 year old's hands by her teachers at school and it completely jammed for no apparent reason. I had the sealed end of the sheet facing the correct way and have used it enough to know how it works. Now, the artwork is ruined. The "release" button did nothing. Furthermore, this was artwork done on a skinny piece of computer paper with no raised embellishments, so there was no reason for it to jam so early on - especially with minimal use! Now, I'm outside the time limits for buying a new one and my husband recently lost his job, so this is not a luxury I can spend money on again. I'm severely disappointed.
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 27, 2018
I don't usually write reviews unless I really feel it is necessary. This is definitely necessary! This machine is useless. I plugged it in and let it heat up, then it started to take the sheet in and stopped! Seriously took an hour to get it through. Not exaggerating! Had to help pull it along. I didn't want to lose my project (it was ruined despite my efforts). By the time I got it out it was rippled and a mess!! I tried sheer was just me wrong, but no.I.. it didn't even take in the second sheet. I do not recommend this product. I should have listened to the negative reviews. Spend a few extra dollars and get one that works..
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 25, 2017
For the price, it's a good little machine. But I wouldn't trust it with anything precious to me, because it often curls at the edge on the output side. Sometimes the pages go through fine, but I just used it for the first time and fed it 8 sheets, and 4 of them curled at the end, even though I followed the instructions precisely. Now I know I have to leave a couple inches of a buffer at the front end to prevent it.
review image
22 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 6, 2016
I have wanted a laminator for a while and I had a project due that required me to give some handouts. That was a perfect excuse to get one. I didn't want to spend a lot of money buy of course I wanted it to work well too. This thing did the trick and is so easy to use!! Just turn on and use. I laminated over 45 things back to back without a hiccup. Even when I messed up and put it in crooked and the edges were getting completely bent on one side going in, it came out perfectly normal! I don't know how it pulled that off but I'm so pleased lol. I bought the swingline laminating paper refills as well and they worked perfectly. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
review image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse