Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. New Moto G6 64 GB | $299.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 27, 2018
Just got these after doing a LOT of homework before purchasing. I was looking for the holy grail of true wireless earbuds, i.e., great sound, comfort, price point and most importantly battery life. I looked at bluetooth (wired and wireless) until my eyes were literally crossed. Not sure how many bluetooth earbud factories there ACTUALLY are, but I started to get the feeling (especially on wired bluetooth) that perhaps ONE factory produces nearly all of them and they simply make cosmetic changes to the exterior and then brand for each vendor. After looking at Beats, JBirds and Bose, I figured I'd steer away from high end brands and color outside the box a little, since the prices for the lesser known items would allow such an experiment. I finally settled on Treblab X2's for all the reasons I stated above. They are primarily my gym earbuds, but because they had everything I was looking for like 10 hr battery life and an IPX rating of 4, I figured what the heck. These things are the bomb diggity !! They sound great, with nice treble and thumping bass (I'm not an audio snob), they stay in place rock solid, especially with the memory foam tips and are very comfortable. With 300 people reviewing them and giving them an average rating of 4 out of 5 stars,...I overlooked the somewhat unconventional appearance. When I actually got them and set them up to fit me, I was very pleased. The item was VERY nicely packaged and came with 3 sets each of silicon and memory foam tips. The silicon tips are nice for ambient noise (I'm a firefighter and need to hear if we get toned out), but for really nice isolation and an even more rock solid fit, the foam tips are the bomb. On, Off, Play, Next Track, Last Track, Volume up and down, are all very intuitive, but the owners manual is also very thorough. It'll take a little to establish the muscle memory for finding the buttons for changing volume and tracks, but that's to be expected. They fit very snuggly into the charging dock and WILL NOT FALL OUT. Charging dock will directly charge them when it's connected to any typical USB charger (phone type charger), but it also has it's own battery so that it will charge the earbuds even if it's not plugged into a USB. I thought that was pretty nice. I don't know the exact number of hours yet, but I've been using for 4 hours now and no sign of fading. The company states 10 hrs use. Not sure if that is just the earbuds themselves after a full charge or are they including recharge time that might available via the battery in the charging station. In any case, I'm already impressed. Pairing is pretty straight forward. Pair the main (right) bud first, turn on the left and it'll find the right and pair itself,...or you can pair them manually one at a time. Paired with my Samsung Galaxy S5 first, and then turned around and paired them effortlessly with my Macbook Pro. The earbuds will turn themselves off automatically when plugged into the charging dock, and turn themselves on automatically upon removal from the charging dock,....and then go out and connect with the last device used. Pretty slick. I stepped from my S5 to where the X2's began cutting out and it was right at 40ft. Plenty for my gym, where I typically place my phone in a central location and do my thing. I'd give 4.5 stars, but the only reason I'm can't give 5 is that the buttons could be a little more pronounced so that even big fingers can find them, but this is by no means a deal breaker. I'm listening to them as I type this novel, but I wanted to give good intel to anyone who might have considered buying these, but didn't like the unconventional appearance. Lifetime warranty is a pretty strong feature as well. If you're considering truly wireless earbuds, I think you'll like these a lot !! Good luck, hope this helps. I will update this review when I can post more about the actual battery life.

UPDATE: With a full charge applied to the charging station (and the earbuds), I was able to get a solid 4.5 hrs of listening time before being prompted that "battery is low". 15 minutes later they automatically shut down. I placed the earbuds back in the charging station (onboard charge only,....NOT connected to USB) and I got another 4 hrs 15 minutes out of them. I'm very satisfied with this and would call it EXCELLENT battery life for truly wireless earbuds. Most that I researched were in the 2-3 hr range. So,...the manufacturer claims 10 hours of listening and I got over 9. Gonna change my 4 star rating to 5 based on these excellent results. The ergonomics of the buttons, as stated in my review may just as well be my big fingers !! Kudos the Treblab for the excellent X2's.
135 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
These are by far the best "true wireless ear buds" I have tried and trust me here they were the 5th pair I have tried! Best sounding, have to be careful as they do get LOUD and they do rock, they are so small, I LOVE that part, the charging dock is as small. Let me address the look of them, I think they are futuristic and look sleek, I get asked about them on a consistent basis and if you fit them using the ear wings and place the correct plugs they will fit like a glove. The bluetooth connectivity is pretty darn good, I would say 99.9% of the time they keep the connection. My only complaint was that I did have to send the 1st pair back as they did not stay connected, and the charge dock was damaged, had scratches on the front, back and the bottom, plus the original pair I ordered were not shrink wrapped and had fingerprint smudges on the bottom of the box. Not sure if this was Amazons fault but I will give them a pass as they sound go damn good! TREBLAB customer service was willing to send me a replacement but I had already sent the 1st pair back so they do have outstanding service! 3 weeks and they are still working like a champ, 2-3 hour workouts and they did not drop a signal or have the battery die, so if you are looking for a "True Wireless Ear Buds" give these little guys a shot as you will love them!
87 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 21, 2017
I have owned these for a couple months now and can honestly say, these are my most favorite electronic purchase of the year. I'm a bit of an audiophile, and very picky with the type of sound that comes out of headphones. For all of the reviewers who state these have bad sound, THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY'RE TALKING ABOUT! In the past 5 years I have owned hi-end in ear armatures from Shure, Klipsch, Ultimate Ears, Bose, etc, that cost upwards of $250. I can tell you these are on par or better than all of those in the soundstage department. The key is that you have to adjust the source of where your audio is coming from. .Specifically on my Galaxy S7, you need to go into the sound quality and audio effects options, make sure your equalizer is set on custom, and if you like bass, turn the bass selector all the way to the left. When you do that the bass will hit so hard it literally makes my vision blur. No exaggeration. ALSO, make sure you turn the volume all the way up on the headphones. The phone volume will usually need to be set to 3/4 if you like it loud. On my phone all the way up get VERY loud, too loud for me, which is a good thing.

In general, these are large, but not so much that it bothers me. With the largest ear pieces they fit me snug and tight and don't get loose no matter what I'm doing in the gym. They are very comfortable when in, unlike my $280 Shures that just hurt after an hour. I do have to admit though, it was very difficult getting the silicon tips on, I was afraid I was going to tear them. I turned them almost inside out to get it to work though.

When playing music you can't hear anything else, you have to take one out to hear someone talking to you. The charging unit is easily used and charges fairly quickly. However, I don't think I get the full 10 hours charge as stated. I usually charged them after two 2 hour workouts. So maybe 5 hours at the high volume I listen to them at.

Now the only con I really have with these, which is kind of a situational con, is the connection. The first few times I used these I noticed intermittent dropping of the connection, in the left ear, and it didn't seem like it mattered if something was blocking my line of site or not when walking away form the phone. HOWEVER, after my last few gym sessions where the gym was not as crowded, I had zero dropouts. It's almost like the issue is getting less and less. I thinking that maybe peoples connection issues stem from interference from other peoples devices....hard to say. I can walk a good 80 feet away from these though and still have the connection strong. Pairing them is a cinch, and when turning on they connect automatically.

The control buttons are also handy right on the buds. I love having the skip back and forward buttons on the left button to go through the songs and not have to go back to my phone. So all in all these are an amazing purchase. I love using them and it makes me look forward to my workouts all that much more. You will hear your music in a whole other way!
56 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 21, 2018
My personal experience with the Treblab X2's. I've been using these earbuds for almost 4 months now.

PROS:
The sound quality is amazing! The bass response is great! I love using these to listen to audiobooks, music and more. Battery life is very respectable for what these are, true wireless ear buds without a lot of space for batteries. I always carry the charging case around and use one ear bud at a time for maximum battery life. Overall I'm happy with my purchase. BUT... There are definitely downsides.

CONS:
At least for my X2's, the microphone is really bad. Every time I make a phone call using these, the person on the other end says they can't hear me, no matter how loud I speak.

Since I use the ear buds independently, I've noticed the volume controls are only on the Right ear bud. Meaning if I am only using the Left ear bud, I can't turn the volume up and the ear bud often turns itself down for seemingly no reason. So it gets stuck at a low volume even if my phone volume is maxed.

Also, when you remove the ear bud from its charging case, it turns on and connects to its last known Bluetooth device as a convenience. That's great but somehow they messed up the programming and it does the same thing when the ear bud battery reaches full capacity when charging. So it'll simply turn on, connect and then run down the battery again unless you notice and turn it off. Really annoying.

SUMMARY:
I feel these are worth the price for me but keep in mind there are a few basic issues like poor microphone quality that could be a deal breaker for many people.
13 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on November 9, 2017
Terrific sound, great price for true wireless buds that provide volume and other controls. Happy so far with quality and battery life. I wish there was a case. I'm a little concerned about getting the foam earpieces dirty just throwing them in my laptop bag. I found a old pouch that works, but it'd be cooler if there was something designed for them. Other than that minor thing, I'm very happy.
They stay in well during workouts and rushes thru the airport, very comfy for long periods of time. This is my second pair of wireless buds, the first pair (different style and mfr) didn't stay in as well, and I lost one while gardening and it took me 20 min. to find it (part of the reason I chose White vs. black for these, but I haven't had one fall out yet.).
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 11, 2017
OMG these are truly revolutionary! TRULY AMAZING true wireless earphones in every way. I’ve never had headphones that sounded so good and I had them all including Bose, Samsung, AirPods (all were returned) Also, they include 3 sets of anti-drop fins and they actually work and earbuds don’t fall out! I ran a few miles with them and went to the gym, they didn’t budge. Another cool feature is the charge box which fully recharges the earphones making the use time at least 10 hours. OVERALL BEST HEADPHONES I HAD- Treblab has outdone them selves with this product!! GET YOURS NOW before they raise the price!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
53 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
Very well constructed, appealing and the sound and comfort omg. I don't like too write much but, there comes a time when you have to give credit where credit is do. I'd never heard about X2 so I was skeptical. But after many searches, I gave it a shot. (I've wasted plenty of $$$ on ear pieces of much much lesser quality). Purchasing these X2's made me realize that sometimes in life you have take a chance and wish for the best, and I'm an old head. My money was well spent so far anyway. One thing instructions ehhh wasn't impressed, but you don't need a degree.
25 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 2, 2017
Ok, I bought these headphones for the gym. I go everyday and my apple headphones with a chord were getting really annoying. I can confidently say these are the best arebuds / headphones I've ever owned. The sound quality is SO clean and crisp with a very deep bass. Most headphones with deep bass leak a lot of sound when they are in use. These are really silent. I can't hear a thing when I'm bumping music. Engineering is very impressive. When I take them out of the charger they automatically connect to my phone without a problem and are ready to go. The thing that really sold it for me was the fitment. I can shake my head as hard as I can and they will not fall out. The in ear rubber attachment really fits great in your ear and is very comfortable! Absolutely love them, all my friends are jealous. Half the price of Apple's wireless ear buds and honestly sound and fit better. BUY THEM.
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 10, 2018
Bought at new pricing and They were used!!!! Unhappy. Fingerprints smugs, ear debris on headphone and NO plastic wrapping. Scared to put in my ear!

Part 3: and they weren’t charging!!!! Aghhhhhhhhhhh

RETURN. NEVER AGAIN!
review imagereview image
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 1, 2017
Ok so besides the tips being a lil stubborn it only took me about 5 min total you get them assembled but once i connected them to muy phone which was so easy my 4 yr old nephew could do it my music was blasting... the quality and volume is amazing and after running around town for 3 hrs they were still blasting and never slipped... definitely worth the buy and I'll be getting more for family Christmas
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse