Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on October 17, 2017
Review Score: 9.5/10

I was refered to this clip on tuner by my friend. What I was told was

1. This is smaller than my existing clip on tuner
2. It is light
3. Does the job at a more affordable price

I was expecting just that and it live up to expectations

First Impression - Excellent
It came in a small box, but Amazon packaging was BIG for this, way too much protection. hahaha
The clip on tuner is nicely packed in a small box, once you open it, you can expect to see the tuner inside. Battery is included! There is a plastic strip between at the battery compartment. Once you pull it off, the tuner will be powered up. Its small and light.

User experience - 9.5/10
Its a small clip on tuner, and there is just so much I can say about it. However, I need to add that it is accurate, just like my previous clip-on tuner. My previous tuner was a diamond shaped tuner, about 40% larger, but of course, with a bigger display. It cost about $10 for that.

This tuner is a single button operated tunner, press and hold you on it. other than that the button is almost not needed. It does it job as advertised, and its like what my friend told me, cheaper, lighter and smaller. However, you noticed that I did not give it a full 10 points. Here's why

The only reason for it is because the display can be brighter. I mean it is bright enough, however, compared to my previous clip on tuner, it is about 10% dimmer. It is not a deal breaker to me, thus I only deducted 0.5 points from it.

I am a regular Amazon Prime Shopper and Reviewer, if my review helped you in making a decision, please mark the “Helpful” button. It tells Amazon that folks are in fact reading reviews like this! Thanks!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 12, 2018
I used it for little over 2 weeks and went through 2 batteries, The 2nd week I hardly used it. When the batteries drop to just under 3v it starts skipping certain notes so you can't tune the guitar. The guitar sounds nicely in tune when it works.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 5, 2018
Smaller than I pictured in my mind while looking at the ad. Works well however. Very user friendly.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 22, 2017
Came 100% not working. Bought new batteries in case it was the battery... Wasn't the battery. Doesn't work.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 7, 2018
This tuner did not work properly. I changed tuners and my guitar now sounds great. I would not suggest this item.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 30, 2017
I received two of these included with two Enya brand ukuleles I bought from Amazon. They look exactly the same. Everything on the lit display is the same. The button is the same color. However, mine is labelled “Enya ET-01 TUNER”.

I own several tuners, and this tunes as well as my best tuners. But it is significaly smaller, which is very convenient to pack along in ukexcursions. Right now at $7.99 I’d say that is a good price; you should buy one!
review image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
It does the job. Snark is better. You get what you pay for. Worth the price.
|0Comment|Report abuse