Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



My teeth have had a slight yellow tint for years because of my coffee and Coca-Cola addiction, as well as the time I spent smoking in college. It's always been so embarrassing to me and because my teeth are so crooked, I have been embarrassed of my smile for such a long time. I've been seeing and hearing about charcoal teeth whitener everywhere so I decided to give it a try. After only a few brushes, I can already see a huge difference in my teeth! It's really easy to dip my toothbrush in, scrub for about 5 minutes, rinse/gargle with a little water, and then brush my teeth like normal. As a very busy mom, I will usually brush with my charcoal while I do a black peeling face mask or a mud mask so excuse the masks in my pictures. This isn't really as messy as I thought it would be, and a little water and some toothpaste/brushing cleans my toothbrush easily. Honestly, I'm really surprised that there is really no taste at all in this powder. I'm so happy with my results so far and I am going to keep using this and add more pictures to this review as I see more results!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 18, 2018
After hearing so many good things about charcoal being used as a teeth whitener, I figured I should give it a try. I went with this one because it seemed to be cheaper than most others.

Haven’t been using it long enough to see results, and I’m starting out by using it once daily (mainly because I’m lazy). I have high hopes though!

The powder itself has a consintancy of powdered sugar, except it’s black of course! And extremely messy! Just be careful when opening it and applying it to your toothbrush and try not to let it shock you too much when your spit is completely black.

The taste is definitely not good, but it isn’t bad either.
It’s like a chalky flavor with a hint of mint, so I didn’t mind it.
With the small amount you need on your toothbrush, you could easily make this last up to 6 months, so I think it’s definitely worth the money.
I’ll update my review if I start seeing results!
review image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 12, 2018
During my first time using this charcoal powder, I had a noticeable difference in coloring to my teeth. You brush your teeth first, then wet your brush, dip it in the powder (be careful. It can be messy) and then brush your teeth with the powder. It looks crazy at first because your mouth gets that black coloring all over the place. You spit it out and rinse. Simple instructions and whiter teeth! I have tried whitening strips and gels before. They always made my teeth super sensitive, whereas this does not. Very pleased with this purchase.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 18, 2017
I noticed a visible difference after only the 1st use. The powder left my teeth feeling smooth and shinning like pearls! I can only imagine the results after finishing the container. It can be a messy if you're not careful. 1. I like to take a sprinkle of powder and put it into the lid 2. Dab my toothbrush with toothpaste applied in the powder from the lid vs the container 3. Brush and rinse. This method leaves virtually no mess.
review imagereview imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 3, 2018
I can't stand minty flavored tooth paste. I like how this does not have a strong mint flavor for when I do use it. It does a great job of whitening. It is very messy to clean up after but works very well. I have used several different brands, and so far this is one of my favorite. It is not meant to be used every day or it can wear off enamel from your teeth. If you have tooth sensitivity from whitening strips or gel, this is a great alternative to using those harsher products.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
This was my first time trying activated charcoal for brushing my teeth, and I've been thoroughly impressed. After only a couple of tries, I can already tell my teeth are cleaner and even have started looking whiter which really surprised me. I thought it would take longer for the whitening to happen. It kinda tastes funny, and it's kind of a mess, but it's effective and that's what matters.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 16, 2018
I've been using activated charcoal for some time now for my face and I wanted to buy something specially for my teeth since I've been having discolored teeth due to drinking coffee/soda and years of wearing Invisalign. I've used all the whiting strips, teeth whiting system, you name it I probably tried it and none of it worked for me. After the first use I can see a bit of a difference and since then my teeth are whiter. Product is super easy to use but you have to be careful it can make a mess. Since it's a powder form it can get everywhere if you are not careful with it but it is easy to clean up.
review imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 14, 2017
I have only used this charcoal powder two times since receiving it so I cant say if it works yet but it doesnt have a bad taste. it has the taste of mint, coconut and baking soda along with charcoal. it appears to be all natural and i havent had an issue with it as of yet. I wish amazon had a longer time frame for products such as this before the seller can ask and be a pest about me writing a review on their product because i would really like to try it out for at least 2 weeks to see if i have had any results. If any issues arise with this product, I will be sure to update my review accordingly.
review image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 9, 2018
I was leery of trying this but am a big fan of white teeth, so I thought what the heck. I was expecting it to taste gross. It did not. It didn’t really have a taste at all. It did turn my whole mouth and teeth black. It was also kind of messy when you spit at the end of brushing. Black liquid goes everywhere. My mouth wasn’t as clean feeling as with toothpaste but I’ll defInitely keep trying it. I haven’t been using it long enough to know if it will help whiten my teeth but I have high hopes.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 19, 2018
This is not the most appealing product, but I fee lile it gets the job done. After just one use, I honestly felt like my teeth were whiter. I wasn't sure how it was going to taste or if I would need to rebrush with regular toothpaste afterward, but it actually doesn't taste bad. A few times, I've had to go back and gloss to get some if the charcoal in between my teeth but it wasn't that bad. On my thing I hate is the staining of my toothbrush. I wanted to post pictures of myself with it on my teeth but they are far to scary.
|0Comment|Report abuse