Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on December 24, 2017
This has two sized slots so should fit most cars vents. This fit in mine just fine and I have an older model car. I used the included magnet plate with this, but because I have an iPhone plus I found it hard to balance it on the smaller plate so I got a bigger one so I could adjust the phone to the right or left when placing it on the magnet so I could balance it at just the right angle. A smaller phone would probably work better with the included smaller magnet, but that is not the fault of the product at all. The surface of this is soft so it won’t scratch or damage your phone or case when connecting and removing. Also, you can stick the magnet to the inside of your phone case if your case isn’t too thick. Try putting it inside the case and on the magnet and see if it will work through your case. If it does, stick the magnet to the inside of your case instead of to the back of your phone.
This comes with 2 circular magnets that are about the same size as the mount itself. If you need more, there are plenty of cell phone magnetic plates available on Amazon, including larger rectangular size. I would recommend getting a bigger magnet if you have a bigger phone.
15 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 27, 2017
This magnet is awesome and the price is crazy low. I used to use the Logitech products but I purchased three and all three would slip off my phone if I drove over a bunch. This magnet does not budge and I've purchased a second one to hold my little succulent hahaha. Anyhow, it's an amazing product for the price. You get way more than you pay for because other products similar to it are $30+ and don't do what it does.
review image
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 27, 2017
Got one for myself and LOVED it so much I bought six more for stocking stuffers. In the meantime, the stickiness in my magnet that attaches to my phone wore off/peeled off. I’m not sure if it’s because I didn’t take the time to clean my phone case real good before installing? So I’m still giving this a 5 stars. It attaches to your vent so you don’t have to worry about a flat surface like other similar products in the market and it’s way less expensive. I will update once I receive a replacement magnet.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 29, 2017
Definitely recommend this. Works great.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 28, 2017
I absolutely love this! The magnet is strong enough to hold my iPhone even with the case on it. And it’s easy to just pull off while the air vent portion stays in tact. And when it’s not in use, the design on it looks awesome and is not obtrusive. I’ve been over a lot of bumpy roads and speed bumps and it’s never dropped my phone. Great purchase!!!!
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 28, 2017
This little guy is genius. I love how low-profile it is. The magnet that goes on your phone is super cute and not bulky at all. I'm so glad I went with this product instead of one of the larger phone holders that I see in other cars. I've gotten a ton of compliments on it too.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 7, 2017
I don't want to be One of Those People who rates a product based on customer service, or lack thereof. I stand by my original 2-star review for this product. If you have a case on your phone (and you should), unless it's very thin then this magnet's power won't keep it from falling.
That said, CUSTOMER SERVICE. This company, upon seeing my review, reached out to me proactively not once but twice, offering to refund my money and/or replace the item with a different one. When I was out of town last week a vent phone mount arrived. I haven't tried it yet but as it doesn't rely on a magnet to hold the phone in place, I am sure it will be a 5-star product. And if I could give 10 stars for their amazing customer service, I would. A huge thank you to Vava for resolving my issue without my even asking them to.
Original product review remains below.

I'm bummed that my experience with this holder was different from other reviewers'. With the cover I have on my phone, the magnet won't hold the phone in place. I bought this holder because a friend has one, she lives in another city, and I couldn't remember the brand name. So thinking they were all about equal, I went ahead and ordered this one because it was cute. At first I blamed my phone cover, but I just returned from a visit and used my friend's holder with the magnet that came with this set and the cover on my phone, and her holder's magnet held MUCH more securely than this one, which allows the phone to quickly fall onto the floor of the car. Of course, by the time I discovered this my 'return window' had expired, so 8 bucks down the drain.
I'd imagine that with a very thin cover this thing would hold, but anything the least bit thick (and I'm not even talking Otter case thick), I think you'd be better off looking for a different setup.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 28, 2017
Never having a phone holder before i browsed for one of the lowest priced options with good reviews. Not wanting to attach something to my dash so i choose the VAVA vent ootion. I read a few reviews on the holder pulling out of vents when removing phone and also the magnet not being strong. Honestly the graphics caught my eyes and the price. I have a Samsung S6 and purchased the Incipio Thin feather case. Attached the magnet to the inside of case and it works great for what it is. It looks good in my VW and im happy with it...gave it 4 stars because its my first holder and have nothing to compare it against.
review imagereview imagereview image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 15, 2018
I adore this product—so much better that every other kind of phone mount I've tried. It takes up minimal space clipped to an air vent and the magnet is surprisingly powerful. It holds the phone firmly. No one realizes what the gadget is until I stick my phone on it. An added bonus is I can pop my keychain onto it when not using it for the phone. I've got a pushbutton-start vehicle and it's easy to mislay my keys on a quick errand! NOTE: I don't think I'd use it with a big OtterBox case or similar. Those are just too large and clunky to use with an air vent type mount imo. I use a slim bumper case, which works fine.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon November 14, 2017
Love it! Stays in place, holds my phone with no issues!

Only concern is not having heat blow through my vents when the phone is mounted. Otherwise easy for quick touch when navigating during driving.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse