Truck Reviews Beauty Warlight Men's slip on sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc CMA Fest Fire TV Stick Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite Find a new favorite show Find a new favorite show Find a new favorite show Shop now STL18_GNO



on August 7, 2017
 I love my new cell phone car mount! I can personally adjust the width so that it fits my phone perfectly. My only concern is that although I've only had it for less than a month, it feels like the side handles are getting a little stuck when I push the back button to release them. However it doesn't feel like enough of a problem to dock any stars. This phone mount is awesome. It looks great, holds tightly onto my phone and is super duper user friendly!! I usually have my husband install everything for me but I was able to put this together and install it myself (which I'm very proud of lol). Love love love it! Will recommend it!!
review image
339 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 16, 2017
 Well made and very functional product! I am now using this cell phone holder daily and love it. It attaches to almost any vent and will hold almost any cell phone or cell phone sized device. It's made of hard plastic so its durable but not too heavy. Soft rubber padding protects your device and helps to grip it so that it doesn't slip at all. I highly recommend this product!
335 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 23, 2017
Awesome product for a super awesome price! Item came faster than expected and fits my phone perfectly! Very satisfied!
review image
137 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 14, 2017
I actually have the vents that are round and I can now understand why the seller would say this holder doesn't suit those vents. When turning the holder will fall because of the weight of the phone. The phone doesn't actually fall out which is a
Plus!

I have an Apple iPhone. This holder makes things so much easier when driving. Being able to quickly glance over to the phone and know where the next turn will be is much safer than looking down and or trying to actually find my phone. I have yet to use the holder while charging but it appears that it would do just fine.

The holder is fairly simple to use. Love the clicking sound as it snuggles close to the phone. The easy push of the button on the back slowly opens the walls to release your phone.

I'm actually getting ready to buy another one since my husband is jealous of mine and wants it too!!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
256 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on January 18, 2018
I really wanted to love this....and i did for the first 3 days, but then it broke.

Update: within two days of posting this review i received a credit and just today a new product was delivered, as well as some other sample products, so I’m giving it a second shot. Updated from 2 stars to 4 stars, and if it holds up, I’ll update again to 5 stars. Hoping the first one was just defective and this one will do the trick! Amazing Customer Service!
34 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 9, 2018
NOT the sexiest phone older out there (here's looking at you Wiz Gear) but definitely much better in terms of visibility when driving. With the Wiz Gear I found myself having to peer downwards rather than keeping my eyes on the road whereas with this holder my phone is propped up a little higher = making it much safer IMO.

I use this for an Iphone 8Plus and the phone just about barely fits with a thick case, once in place it stays there though. Just be aware that from time to time (as with most of these holders) the vent clip loosens. I've had the phone and holder come tumbling down a couple of times while driving.
27 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 8, 2018
I had really high hopes for this item, I suppose I shouldn't have for the price. It works great for about 3 days, after that the clamp that holds it to the vent essentially stops clamping. The spring inside is extremely cheap and thin metal... I discovered this by my phone flying off with it still attached to this device and breaking my screen on my $700 phone. I suppose that's a risk you take but I am very very disappointed and I suggest highly you avoid this items as it will work fine at First full you into using it and then just stopped working. FYI there is nothing broken on the device the spring is just garbage and it no longer hold to the vent as the clamps is held on by the spring. What I'm trying to tell you is, no matter what you do this device is crap.

UPDATE: 5/22/18 I was contacted by customer support from Beam Electronics. They have given me a refund for the mount without my asking, and offered to do whatever possible to make this right(within reason of course). They took my input as well. I'm upping to 3 stars for the thorough customer support. This company seems like they want to provide a quality product at a decent price point, i hope they'll be able to do so going forward. If we can sort this out I'll update my review again.
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 23, 2018
I'm editing my review, since the company did respond to an earlier negative review by sending me a box with several different versions of this product to try and help me find one that would work well. The original style had a base with two supports that didn't allow me to use my Lifeproof case with the phone plugged in to charge. They did send me another one with only side supports which did work with LifeProof. One of the issues I have is that my car doesn't have great options for attaching the holder. The company sent me one that fits into a CD slot, which I don't have, and another which attached to the windshield that I felt uncomfortable with, as it blocked my view. The attachment to the slots on the air vent does work but isn't the most stable hold. In short, both my car and my phone case really limit my options. Great customer service, though.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 20, 2018
Wow. This company's customer service is amazing. I wish them all the success in the world, because they deserve it based on that alone.

Here's some feedback on future holsters:
1) make the vent grabbing feet more grippy, and/or with bigger pads/feet
2) make the phone clamps "hook" around the phone more so you can adjust it once, and just drop your phone in the basket each time you jump in the car, and/or make the hook grips *less* sticky
3) design the smartphone holster to be more universal for correct spacing to accommodate a 3.5mm headphone jack on the bottom of Samsung phones; Samsung literally has the largest smartphone market share in the US, and globally, and iPhone fangirls are probably only buying white Apple-licensed holsters for $470 anyway
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 20, 2018
Although I have not mounted it to the dash yet, I felt it important for folks to know how difficult this is to assemble. It comes in two parts, the main body and the ball joint. You need to force the ball joint into the main body connector. I say force because, I could not do it at first and it was painful to my hands. So I donned winter gloves and tried again, pressing REALLY hard until I hear the SNAP!. No, it wasn't my finger, it was the sound of the ball joint connecting to the main body as it should. I wonder why they did not connect these two parts at the factory. Anyway, I thought this might be helpful for those with delicate hands, or who feel they may not have what it takes to pop that ball joint into place. It does take a lot of force.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse