Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

AmazonBasics 20-Pound Dumbbell Set with Stand, White Lettering
Item Display Weight: 20|Style Name: Weight set with stand|Change
Price:$27.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on December 9, 2015
These weights are perfect for my home workout each day. The neoprene covering has a bit of a light texture and is even throughout the surface of each weight (no bumps). The weight of each dumbbell is listed on both ends in reflective silver ink: 2 LB, 3 LB, 5 LB.

The stand was easy to put together but feels a bit flimsy. With a cordless screwdriver, it took me less than 60 seconds to construct. There's an opening in both sides of the stand that allows you to easily carry it, fully loaded, from one place to another.

The feature I like most about these weights -- besides their excellent price -- is that the ends are hexagonal, which keeps them from rolling away if I set them on the floor between exercises.

The only thing that could be improved is that the "5 LB" silver text on the end of the lime green weights is difficult to read, as there's not enough contrast between the ink and the substrate (background). This isn't really a problem, though, because I know how much the dumbbells weigh.

Overall, a truly excellent set of weights, and a tremendous value for the money. I'd buy these again in a heartbeat. A++

**Update, February 2017**

Because of other reviewers' concerns about the precise weight of each dumbbell, I've added three additional photos showing mine on top of my kitchen scale. Each of my dumbbells weighs 1-2 ounces more than the stated weight -- but there's no huge discrepancy like other reviewers have seen, and none of them weigh *less* than the expected amount. IMO, this is acceptable. I continue to use and enjoy these weights in my daily workouts, and I maintain my five-star rating.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
225 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on June 16, 2016
In dealing with home exercises for treating a shoulder injury, I purchased this set for the price and good reviews. They were packaged and delivered satisfactorily. The stand went together fine and is sturdy enough considering the price. The big HOWEVER is that the weight and grip sizes of the pairs do not match each other! Two pound: 2.25 pounds and 2.1 pounds. Three pound: 3.2 pounds and 3 pounds. Five pound: 5.3 pounds and 4.6 pounds. I will keep these and switch them off between sets I guess. I can't imagine what the quality control folks were thinking. Maybe they don't exist?
569 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
A great set of 2-pound, 3-pound, and 5-pound dumbbell set that's perfect for some light workout exercises at home. The grip around the dumbbell is quite nice and it's made out of synthetic rubber. Honestly the best thing about this product is it's price. The set is a lot cheaper than any local sports or supermarket store. The only negative thing I have to say about this product is the stand. It's made out of cheaper plastic and flimsy, but it does the job so I'm not complaining too hard about it.

My answers to the frequently most asked questions below:

Is the weight stand plastic or metal?

Plastic (really cheap plastic to be exact).

Target sells Champions version in store, but are far more $$ individually then this set. Anyone know if there is a difference?

No different other than the price. They'r both made out of Neoprene (Neoprene or polychloroprene is a family of synthetic rubbers that are produced by polymerization of chloroprene (a foaming process). It's a lot cheaper to get it here.

Do these have an odor?

Yes. A slight rubbery odor to them, but it's not too bad. You'll get use to it after a few weeks.

I would definitely recommend these for 'light' workout sessions and for home use.

Like our review? Hit the "Yes" button below for it being useful. Leave us a comment if you have any questions or send us an email. We're here to provide our honest feedback and information on products we've tried and tested. Thanks for reading!
review image
60 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 18, 2018
So, these weights are actually great. They were exactly what I wanted and needed. They feel great and seem balanced to me. *BUT* - there is something in the coating the wrecks furniture finish! Do not set these on a table or a shelf. I kept them on a shelf in my pretty new entertainment center (manufactured about a year ago, I looked). At first I saw some brown stuff on the bottom of the weights and I thought maybe it was residue from shipping or the dye leaching out of the foam. When I pulled them out this week, I noticed they had eaten through the finish on the shelf!!! I can flip the shelf over and I won't make that mistake again - but thought I should warn others.
review image
152 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Babyon January 6, 2017
Very happy that I was able to find such an affordable light weight set that is great quality! Yes the stand is plastic, but it does the job just fine and is definitely sturdy! The colors are a little more neon then depicted in the description, but who really cares what color the weights are?? This was by far the best deal I found for a small weight set and I'm very happy with the product I received. Now just to use them(;

If you found my review "helpful" please let me know so I can continue to write useful reviews! Thanks!!
review image
138 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 11, 2017
Okay. Your workout for the day will be receiving this in the mail and putting it together. That being said, it is a great set! The screws just fit in so perfectly, it's a bit of a challenge. The set looks exactly as pictured, weights 20 lbs, which you don't think is too much, until you have to walk it to your door.

Overall, its a sturdy set up, and the weights are exactly what you were looking for.
24 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
These weights are exactly what I needed for my exercises. If the weights are off slightly, I can't tell, and haven't bothered to weigh them to check. If I was concerned with a slight weight difference I probably wouldn't have bought a $20 set of weights. The stand is cheap, but it's pretty sturdy for 20lbs worth of weights and is definitely better than not having a stand at all. It also goes together easily! The dumbbell colors are exactly as pictured. The weights are comfortable to hold and the neoprene coating seems to be good quality. I think these weights will last a long time (I mean, unless you're throwing them around your house). I'm really happy with this purchase and would definitely recommend this set if you're looking for a simple starter set!
20 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 28, 2018
Not very happy with this purchase. The 2lb weights had nicks in the rubber and my 3lb weight was broken. How does a weight break?
review imagereview image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 22, 2018
The foam ate through the finish on a side table after just setting it down on it overnight. I picked it up the next morning and it had melted through the finish leaving a goopy mess. I read another review about the same thing happening and thought it was too weird to be true. What is this stuff that eats through finish? Probably shouldn't touch these. I'll be asking for a refund.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 1, 2018
Exactly as expected. I knew these would be good quality because I have yet to be disappointed by an AmazonBasics product. The weights are excellent and would be 5 stars alone but unfortunately the rating is held back by the stand.

The weights have a very nice feel and seemingly durable finish that also provides a little bit of cushion. The price for what you get is outstanding because weights like these typically cost much more. I wish the stand was just a little more sturdy or had a little more heft of its own, this set would be perfect if it did. The stand works for holding the weights but I would recommend picking up something a little better, especially if you have little kids around that may knock these over.

Even with the light and kind of flimsy stand, this package is still an outstanding value!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 48 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here