Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on June 18, 2017
This is very nice car mount. Hold on glass very nicely.
There are 3 hinges which allow you to set up the right height, angle for your phone.
Nice quality. Like the 360 rotation very useful when you want to click pictures/videos while driving.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 21, 2018
 TKONG Car Mount Phone Holder
Super strong suction cup secures phone holder on windshield. I am an instructor and mentor for a youth leadership organization. I drive almost constantly to meetings, event, seminars, expositions, and the like. I drive my wife's mini van the church van, the company panel truck, and even a bus. The TKONG Car Mount Phone Holder attaches without hesitation to all of these vehicles. You can remove it from the windshield and then reapply it as many times as you need as long as you keep the suction cup surface clean. The 6.5 cm (2.5 inch) diameter suction cup even attaches to sheet rock wall, counter top, refrigerator door, any surface that is smooth (it will not work on the grainy surface of plywood). It will not hurt your car or other surfaces. The frame work does not block the front facing camera. I have used many holders over the years. Others have cumbersome side rails that get in the way of the volume or power buttons or the charging port. Others have wire type adjustments that force you to manhandle the cradle. This design eliminates all that. As for the fit. The documented max width of this products is 3.2 inches. You can go a bit larger than that. The width of the arms is 3.5 inches. That is compressed cushion to cushion. I have a Google Pixel 2 XL with a protective case that measures 3 and 3/8 inches wide (just under 3.5 inches). It fits perfectly with room to spare for easy slide in and out of the side arms. The arms are sprocketed to positively lock the phone in place. Part of my torture test is to shake the holder aggressively. The phone did not budge. To release the phone there are spring loaded tabs that free the phone. I love this feature. Very reassuring to know that the phone is secure. Round two of the torture test is temperature. I suctioned it to the inside of the deep freeze. Negative two degree Fahrenheit was no match for the holder. My google assistant told me plastic melts at 100 degrees. I had the heat up to 126 degrees Fahrenheit. The holder is still going strong. The phone passed the pry test and the drop test. Buy the TKONG car mount phone holder with confidence.
Multi-Adjustable: You can put this car mount phone holder at any point on windshield and you can rotate it a total of 360 degrees. You can always have an excellent view of your phones screen.
Compatibility: The TKONG Phone Mount is used with all the phone widths between 2”-3.8”. I use mine with the Google Pixel 2 XL in a protective case. This mount is wide enough for that.
Warranty: 18-months, and free lifetime technical support.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 29, 2017
This car mount phone holder is perfect for my iPhone 7. The suction has no problem staying on your car even in really hot, Florida conditions. It adjusts in 2 places for excellent manuveravility to get that perfect angle. The piece that holds your phone has foam that will keep your phone from getting scratched up. Last but not least, it holds a number of different phones with the adjustable arms. Overall, great product!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
Awesome product. I use the gps on my phone to get around and this very practical and easy to use and it works perfectly with my note. Also thr assembly of the car mount was very easy and we can appteciate it came with instructikna on tge box. If you are concerned with driver safety which you should then this is a must have for sure! I Love the fact thats its easily navigated with one hand and the suction cup is secure unlike some that seems to slide off the windshield. In addition to all thr things mentioned above the reviews really secured my buy and I wasnt disappointed at all. I recommend to a friend who was in need of a navigation and he also seemed to like it. I cant post any pictures in the car because my wife has taken it over but we may need to buy another for my car.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 21, 2018
I bought this to replace one I had and it works just as well. The suction cup has a firm grip to the window even without a suction adjuster and if you need your phone for gps cause you have an old car like mine, this is as good as it’s gonna get. I’ve tried the vent holders; they block your cold air and don’t hang on well. The magnetic ones just suck and don’t hold large phones at all so this kind of cell phone holder skips out on all the problems and lets you put your phone in a convenient place and it’s straight to the point. As long as I have this old car I will continue to buy these kind of cell phone holders for it.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 29, 2017
I installed this and loved it. It seemed perfect for my needs. The suction cup seemed to hold strong and the unit had lots of flexibility in terms of angles and getting the phone faced the way I wanted. I like it so much that I ordered a second one.

But the next day I looked and the phone holder was on the floor, in pieces. The lever that creates the suction broken. See my photo. Unfixable. Into the trash.
review image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 19, 2018
 I tried a lot of car mounts lately. They are all good but this one is really good. It sticks great. And even though my phone is big and heavy it never fall off so far. The quality of it is really great. It is also adjustable so I can put it in any position I want. It is really good. I highly recommend buying it. It's totally worth the money.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 4, 2017
I love it, it works well with my Fusion. That little side window in the driver's side is perfect for it.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 9, 2018
It worked well for a while. I was pleased. But the plastic piece connecting the holder to the swivel simply broke apart when I mounted my phone yesterday. I posted a negative review and the company contacted me and offered a replacement or a full refund. While the product wasn't perfect, their customer service is well beyond expectations. The item was purchased in October 2017 and it failed in March 2018 and they still cared to make it right. Now it they just replace that link with metal or stronger plastic...
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 31, 2018
This car phone holder is very stable. It works as-is. My wife uses this in her Mini Cooper. Bulky but she loves the mechanics of it. When you push in your phone into it, the sides closes automatically to hold your phone, which is awesome. The bottom part is moved manually in what ever position you want it in. The suction cup works exactly the way it should.
|0Comment|Report abuse