Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



I got the peanut butter flavor and they are really pretty good. One entire cookie is 380 calories and there are 2 servings in each cookie. Initially I was worried about this because who can really only eat half a cookie right? Well these cookies are very dense and filling. I don't even think I ate half of it when I stopped. The flavor to me tastes like peanut butter with a hint of chocolate sweetness. If your used to eating a ton of sugar you probably won't think it's sweet at all, but if you don't eat that much sugar these are a nice treat.

They are soft and easy to break apart. The ingredients are excellent and I love that they have no gmos and no dairy. It is hard to find a good tasting vegan treat sometimes and this is very good. I really have no complaints and would get these again without hesitation.
review image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 14, 2017
The good:
1. The ingredient list isn't full of things I can't even pronounce.
2. The cookie tastes.. kind of like a cookie! Ever eat one of those protein bars called "oreo cookie" (or something like that) and you swear you have bit into a piece of mushy drywall?? Not the case here. However, if you go into it expecting your grandma's cookies-- I guarantee you will be disappointed.
3. It has real pieces of chocolate chips in it (see pic of the double dark chocolate one)
4. The cookie is a decent size. The one I have in the pic is half of the cookie.

The not so good:
1. With 380 calories, 22g fat, and 16 g total sugar per one WHOLE cookie (for the double dark chocolate)-- its more like a full blown afternoon snack/dessert after a light dinner.
2. It irks me when companies put numbers for a serving size like "half a cookie"- which you will notice is next to the numbers for the whole cookie. Umm. who eats a half of a cookie?? Its a good size- but it's not THAT big.
3. Its a touch pricey- though if you compare it to other higher priced protein bars its not too far off.

Final verdict:
I would buy again- when I had some extra money-- that price continues to turn me off somewhat. Would I recommend it to friends?? Yes. 4/5 stars for me.
review image
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 2, 2017
I frequent both my local Mom and Pop health food stores, as well as the big box shops. I kept seeing these cookies, and a lot of the time they were sold out. Our local store clerk state that she couldn't keep them in stock because they were so popular. I really had to try them after that. I find myself desperately craving sweets in the evening, and I thought these might quell the craving.

Opening the package, I was relieved to see they were bubble wrapped and protected from being smooshed in route. It was late morning so I decided I'd try a cookie (I went for coconut macadamia) in place of my mid morning snack. I braced myself a little before biting into because, let me be honest, anything protein based usually has an odd/strong taste to it. To my surprise, this was NOT the case at all. In fact, all three flavors are quite enjoyable.

I find I can only eat about a half of a cookie before I'm full. Also, I have to sneak them out because my 4 year old LOVES them. Just kidding, I do share with her, but not the coconut macadamia because they're my favorite. My husband and teen have tried them, too, and while they are not as wild about them as I am, they agree the flavor is decent.

I'd happily recommend them to anyone.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 18, 2017
I'm not surprised that these taste great! As a vegetarian and a lover of baking vegan desserts, these have the taste and texture of a regular non-vegan cookie. Each package has a serving size of 2 - 1/2 a cookie for one serving. Each serving has 9 grams of protein which is a good substantial amount. The calories are a bit high with 190 calories for each serving and 11 grams of fat, total carb of 17g and dietary fiber 3g. There's a misconception of just because it's vegan, it's low in calories etc. That's not the case but I would prefer vegan cookies to regular ones. These vegan cookies from Munk Pack taste amazing, have a moist, soft and fresh texture and with big chunks of chocolate and macadamia chips. These satisfy my sweet craving. Love that they are gluten free for someone, like me, who is gluten intolerant. You definitely can't go wrong with these tasty morsels.
review image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 10, 2017
Love the little box of Chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies sold by Munk Pack! Decided to try these as an alternative to other protein bars for my little kids. I am always trying to find ways to encourage them to get more protein and this seemed like a surefire way to do so. They don't even realize its good for them!! The serving size is actually only half a cookie but that is plenty. I would say I can get the kids to share- but they won't. So, they get 18g of protein in one sitting. Which is great, in my opinion. They are always on the go and this can sustain them for a bit- in between a healthy breakfast and the next meal they eat. The ingredients are top notch and I feel good feeding this to my little ones. I had one too but I'll admit, I had to put it down because I could see myself eating the rest in the pack- if I didn't check myself! They are so delicious. Will purchase again in the future. Would love to see a box of these in bulk!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 19, 2017
Being a gluten free vegan, snacks are hard to come by. Especially something sweet like cookies. These cookies do the trick, plus I get plenty of protein. These cookies are huge!! I do not feel guilty eating the whole thing either lol. They are soft and yummy. They do slightly taste like a protein bar the first time you have them but I don't taste it anymore. These are great to throw in my purse when I'm out and about and need a snack. They keep me full and satisfy my sweet tooth craving without the guilt.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 17, 2017
So, I got the Oatmeal Raisin Spice flavor and I bought these as a "healthy quick bite" for my spouse. I have been trying to slowly transition him to healthier snack alternatives and I liked this product because even if he wouldn't eat them, I knew they met my dietary restrictions AND nutrient goals so if he didn't eat them I could.
Well, it ended up he didn't like them so much (he is more accustomed to cheap, low nutrient processed foods which are high in sugars and lack nutrition).
Personally, I thought they were fantastic. I can tell they're oat and peanut butter based based on the density and chewiness, which was kind of a bonus for me. I love the heavy taste of cloves and spices, wish they were a lil stronger in cinnamon flavor though. Overall, despite the fact that they didn't serve my purpose (as quick food for my spouse), I'm very satisfied with the purchase and can't wait to try other flavors.
Great quick snack/"meal" while I'm studying or on the go.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
Munk pack protein cookies taste WAY too good to actually be healthy but surprisingly they are actually good for you!!! These flavor packed, rich and dense cookies contain 18 grams of protein per cookie, are dairy and gluten free. Unfortunately each cookie is considered two servings but they are so rich and taste amazing so it is kind of difficult to stop yourself at half. They are incredibly soft and flavorful and have no bad protein aftertaste like other products that I have tried. I have tried lots of different gluten free products and these are some of the best!! I will definitely be purchasing these again!!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon October 30, 2017
These cookies are fantastic and you would never know they are vegan or gluten free. They are soft and have a very good texture. They are not like cardboard or tasteless like a lot of vegan foods. They are sweet but not overly sweet like a regular cookie. They are very large so I usually eat just half of one at a time. All 3 flavors are good, but my favorite is the coconut white chocolate macadamia. If you like coconut you will love it. The other 2 are also really good. A great treat made of good ingredients.
review image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 16, 2017
I am ecstatic that I have found Munk pack cookies. A friend turned me on to them and I am so happy that I have found them. Last year I had vertical sleeve gastrectomy AKA weight loss surgery, and I find it difficult to get all of my proteins in. This not only gives me a good source of protein, but it tastes like I'm cheating and eating a delicious amazing cookie. I purchased the peanut butter chocolate, it is a large cookie, I could easily split it in half and save the rest for later. It is moist, unlike many of the cardboard like cookies I have tried in the past. The peanut butter is slightly heavy, but if you like peanut butter you will enjoy it. I will be trying all of the other flavors as soon as possible. Very pleased.
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here