Salon Beauty Summer Reading Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on December 11, 2017
I like accessories to be sleek, inconspicuous, and black in color. This makes me feel like some sort of agent, traveling the road for my next assignment. I can't roll through a questionable alleyway with a suction cup stuck to my windshield, like some carpool Captain, or citizen of the street scribing down every violator that cuts my mediocre sedan off on the highway. No, I need equipment that is manufactured in a lab, with agents in mind. I'm not sure how this car mount was manufactured, but it looks and feels like it should have a government ID number. The packaging was stealth, well secured, and clean. The installation was per agent guidelines, taking a mere 10 seconds to install. The placement and secure nature of the mount with my communication device will survive evasive driving. I encourage all agents to make a requisition for such a mount.
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 31, 2018
Update to last update: The replacement works great! I'm so happy I waited before buying another brand. I really think this minimalistic design looks great in my vehicle as it doesn't detract from the dashboard. I'm glad this one worked out. Great seller...thanks!

Update: seller is sending a replacement. Bump from 1 to 3 stars for customer service. Will update again after I receive replacement.

I really like the simplistic design and ease of installation...But it doesn't hold my phone. I have a Galaxy S8 with Spigen case. I put my phone in the clamps and it slowly slides down as I drive. I have to grab my phone before it falls out. The clamp has hardly any strength at all. Did I get a defective product? I didn't read any reviews where this was happening to others. Very disappointed :(
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 29, 2017
Fits perfectly on the air vent and does not shake during driving. The turning option is great for slanted air vents. Easy to pop the phone in and out. Going on a road trip or driving a rental? No problem just insert into the new car vent and your good to go. Firmly grips the phone and the plus is that it prevents the phone from overheating!
review image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 7, 2018
I'm very pleased with how secure and stable this mount is. I'm using it with a large phone (Pixel 2XL with case) in my 2014 Camaro. I also very much like the feature where the "grab pads" slide outward if needed. Because the volume controls of the 2XL are situated about midway between the top and bottom of the phone, if the mount did not have this feature it would constantly be pressing on the volume buttons. This is an excellent and very well thought out addition to the design. Because of the slim and low profile design of this mount I can leave it in place when not in use and it is barely noticable. (The fact that both it and my dash are black help with that, of course.)
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 7, 2018
works really well. only thing i didnt like was that it tips down because the weight of the phone pulls the vent down but theres no real solution to that and the radio kinda propped it anyways. I bought this for a car rental and it was so great for all the driving i did! Im not sure the point of the sides pulling out. I show it in a picture but never used it. it was much easier to just slide the phone against the spring and let it release. pulling out the sides would be another step and im not sure if a thicker phone wouldnt stay without the extensions but my galaxy s8 with a case worked fine without. highly recommended.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 25, 2018
I recently switched from a magnet mount to this type. I had upgraded my phone and my new phone could use the none plug, cradle type changer, but not with the metal plate inside the phone case that my magnetic mount required. It took a little while to get used to but now I don't even think about it when I use it. Except for one thing, you have to make sure the clamping arms don't hit any buttons on the phone. Other than that it is simple to use and stays right where I put it. The arms that hold the phone have a tight grip but are rubber coated so gentle on your phone at the same time. And it rotates so you can mount your phone with a vertical or horizontal orientation.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 26, 2018
I hated those holders that you have to clamp shut and then press a button to release so you could get your phone/gps out so I went for a magnetic one. I tried 3 and all of them shoot way too much and any turn would make my phone go flying (iphone SE, nothing too heavy or big), also the metal plate would retain a good amount of heat even through a case which is bad for the phone and its battery.

This holder is so simple yet effective. I just angle the phone in and set it in place. The clamps hold on to the vent great and do not shake even on rocky/gravel roads. My old SE worked great on it and my 8 still holds up and has yet to fly off. Now, I don’t have to worry about a metal plate overheating my phone due to a magnetic mount or a clamp mount that gives up whenever it wants.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2018
I was on the lookout for a car phone holder for my now ancient iPhone 6. I didn't want anything on my window (as I hear that's illegal in my state of California) because it would block my view. When I came across this listing I was a little hesitant because I wasn't sure if it would hold my phone securely. But I'm happy to say that it does a great job.

The only down side is I have a pop socket on the back of my phone and it tends to get in the way (I could reposition my pop socket but I don't). And if your like me and blasts the heater your phone will eventually give you a warning message that says phone too hot needs to cool down before using (only seen this once).

I've never seen this before but it makes since it would happen because your using the vent to hold it in place. Also note I also had my phone charging as well.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 25, 2017
I just purchased the iPhone 8+ and since it’s pretty heavy, I was very skeptical about a car phone holder that will put up with the phone weight since I’ve tried few before and it didn’t work BUT let me tell you about this phone holder - it is amazing, so easy to install on the car’s A/C vent and it really holds the phone. I’m super happy from this one and definitely recommend to buy it!!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 30, 2018
I need a holder that extends out enough to hold my iphone that is in a holder and is thick. The extended grips looked like it would work, but my phone case is padded and the extension will not pull out and stay. If the designer can fix this it would work for us that have covers...It is designed to hold only a phone...still looking and purchasing...
Should be good for phone only
My cover has adhesive and cannot be removed from phone unless to completely replace it. Bummer!
|0Comment|Report abuse