Industrial Deals Beauty Prime Book Box Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on July 26, 2015
One of these cans will fill up about 2/3 of an ice cube tray. These Double Shot Espresso cubes work perfectly in smoothies with say 1/2 banana, 1/2 avocado, 2 Tbls whey protein, 1 Tbls honey, ice and water. Very delicious.
96 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on September 24, 2015
What a great boost of goodness! I've been drinking these DoubleShots for years now. I only drink one when I need a real energy boost (a few times a month) and it sure does help! Can't speak for the addicts who drink these daily.. They have a creamy coffee flavor (Espresso + Cream inside), so if you like that flavor, then you'll love these. I always keep a few in the fridge, but they do not need to be refrigerated for storage. You can drink it cold by itself or over ice, adding Baileys or Kahlua is nice too ;)
I've ordered them from Amazon a few times already and they always arrive fresh, usually with about 4 months till expiration. The date isn't really an expiration date anyways, but a best recommended freshness date. I've drank these past that date and they tasted the same. This DoubleShot pack includes 12 small 6.5 oz cans. If you found my review helpful, please click the [YES] button below. Thanks.
review imagereview image
203 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on July 15, 2017
Really like this product. It's not available or is always out out of stock at my preferred grocery store. The reason for the lower rating is because out of the four cases I have received two were the consistency of runny cottage cheese. If my next shipment is not up to standards I will cancel my subscription. I don't believe Starbucks would knowingly sell an inferior product so I'm chalking it up to lack of stock rotation or inattentiveness.
review image
23 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 20, 2017
Not sure what happened with this batch but my fiance opened up one today and gagged after the first sip. White curdled Chunky stuff coming out of can! GROSS!

Also a majority of the cans inside have dents and another can I opened to see and poured out and strained had small tofu like chunks in it.

Never have a problem with the lite creams and regular creams but salted caramel was a problem. Good thing she noticed.
review image
27 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 18, 2017
I opened this today and nearly vomited. It was covered in maggot eggs and smelled of rodent urine! God only knows the kind of diseases were just released into my home and exposed to myself, my two year old, and my unborn child. I have NEVER seen anything more disgusting in my life! I sincerely hope they don't expect me to repackage that festering case of Black Plague and ship it back for a refund. SO DISGUSTED.
review imagereview imagereview image
38 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 2, 2018
I love these and have been buying 4 cases a month(12 cans/case) these on set order for 2+years. Lately there is gross chunks in most of the cans. My husband vomitted. Is anyone notifying Starbucks? I am ready to cancel my order as well!!! What happened?
12 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 11, 2017
After cutting the plastic wrap off the case i noticed hundreds of maggot eggs... super gross...
review imagereview image
26 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 25, 2017
I always knew it was cheaper to buy in bulk, but didn't realize it actually is significantly cheaper this way. I get my espresso fix for less than $2 a can! And right in my fridge! Instead of paying $3.75 for my espresso at Starbucks (and let's not forget the detour I'd take on the way to work), I can have this. It's definitely a great addition to have this (and the Cubano, which is amazing, too) in addition to fewer trips to the coffee shop itself.

I'm pretty much repeating the same thing, so yeah. I haven't had any problems with my orders. No severely dented cans, no expiration dates that are too close (pretty much drink one or two a day, so they never make it near the dates that are two months away), no odd tastes (e.g. metallic), and I guess that's all I can think of. Totes worth.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 26, 2015
I sort of got addicted to these from my local gas station but it got very expensive. These cases of them were such a money saver. If you have never tried these, they are delicious! I wouldn't say they taste like "espresso." However, they have the right amount of kick and enough cream to make you not cringe. There are 140 calories in one of them and I believe 125 mgs of caffeine. Both of which are in acceptable range for me. As a working college student these have save my life. I don't like energy drinks so this was a great alternative! Unfortunately, my boyfriend has caught on, so now I have to order twice as many!
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 27, 2016
Great item that arrived timely and as described. The price point per can is better than the regular price I can find at the grocery store, though not as good as the price point when they go on sale. I was happy to see these on the subscribe and save service as they are a great way to get a little caffeine on the go especially in a small cold format since I live in muggy Houston. These are a great option when someone is running out the door or taking on a trip in a cooler when you don't have time to make your own coffee & don't want to stop anywhere.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse