Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on June 12, 2017
I originally got this as a product review for my blog, but have since bought more because our dog loves it so much. Lizzy has always been a grazer. You put down her food and she snacks on it during the day. The minute we put this Wellness Natural Pet Food Core Dry Original Turkey & Chicken with Freeze Dried Turkey Dog Food, 20 lb food down, she gobbled it up. When she was done, she looked around on the floor for any rogue pieces. Now, she won't eat her old food. She will only eat the RawRev now. She no longer grazes and eats most of her food in one sitting.
review image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 9, 2017
This food is great. I used to feed Merrick but they sold to Purina and I don't trust it. I feed half raw meat so I need a food that will be most similar to a dog's ancestral diet. This food is perfect. It has no wheat, corn, or soy. So no ingredients that dogs are partially intolerant of (wheat) and no fillers so when they eat and get full, they're not hungry soon after and they don't overeat. so you save money in the long run

The raw pieces are awesome too. I order the variety pack of dehydrated raw pieces as well and add them to it. They are literally one pure ingredient, the meat dehydrated. My dogs both have shiny coats, perfectly white teeth with no tartar (even the 3 year old) strong bones, and good muscle tone. You can see in the photos how their coats glisten. They are not overweight like many kibbles make dogs. They are just lean muscle. The vet was surprised with how healthy they are. I still see the benefits of the raw diet with this kibble and that is pretty rare.

I also add nupro silver (vitamins) and a raw egg or coconut oil once a week.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
9 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Petson October 12, 2017
For more than 10 years, I have been using Wellness Core Small Breed kibble. Since I already know that my dogs love freeze dried dog food, I knew they would enjoy this formula. Happy to report that I was right... this time. Lol! My boys can be sooooo picky. I don't need more than 4 pounds a month, so paying a few bucks more, is not a big deal. I hope the manufacturer adds more of the raw bites in future batch runs. If they begin to add less, I will no longer purchase. This formula does not require refrigeration, in case anyone was wondering.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 23, 2017
I have an extremely adorable yet picky cockapoo and we tried dozens of grain free food. We tried the best of the best and she turned her nose at everything. So picky that she felt underweight to me. Finally Nature's Variety Raw Boost Small kibble was the only food she would eat but then she started being picky with that. I was frustrated but then I discovered Core RawRev Small Kibble Grain free and OMG......she loves it, happily eats it, looks forward to it and has even gained weight. So happy I found this!
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 29, 2017
Pros: have been purchasing for about a year with no issues
Cons: (1) last batch did not contain turkey bits as it is supposed to
(2) it made our dog sick for days until we narrowed down what was making her sick, it was her own food poor thing.

They need to do better quality check, we can't trust this manufacturer/seller anymore.
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
My dogs deserve a high-quality dried food and this is the one I have stuck with. This has bits of freeze-dried product that gives extra protein nutrition. It also has a five-star rating in all the reviews in terms of nutrition protein and fat content.

I've had some issues in the past with blue Buffalo.

I've also had some issues with other varieties.

My dogs tolerate this, have no issues with the stomach. Love it and eat every morsel.

I need to add that no dry dog food is great. In my opinion it if you want to use a dry dog food it should be used as a supplement or addition to a home for high quality canned wet food

I use this in combination with both homemade and high quality wet food.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Wellness core is my go to brand for any food or treats. I do love this food for my dogs. Their coats remain beautiful and never have an upset stomach with it. The only issue I have with some of the products l, like this specific bag (raw rev), is that it is pretty pricey. I have 4 dogs and a husky with a mighty appetite. I had to go back to purchasing the regular formula and buy the wellness freeze dried lamb separate. Although the freeze dried food also comes in a small bag, I can use it as a topper to the regular formula. Dog's love it the same.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 8, 2017
If you have a fussy dog who doesn't like their food get this, my dog would not eat any food but she gobbled this and it's very healthy especially for sensitive food allergies. Try it your dog will love it.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 13, 2018
My dogs love this food! It is rated 4 1/2 stars at the dog food review. It is the best! They have been eating this food for the last year. I just add a little water to it and they scarf it down! Their fur coat is so shiny! My dogs are both seniors. One is a 14 year old Dachshund and the other is a 14 year old Terrier mix. There is an ample mix of raw bites to the kibble. They have a lot of energy for a couple of seniors on this food.
review imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 30, 2018
My Cavelier really likes this food, especially the turkey pieces. Since it's new food for him, I put in only about a tablespoon into a cup of his regular food. He first ate the turkey pieces out then the rest of the normal food. Well, it was not too long after that he had really terrible diarrhea! I had a real mess to clean up. My husband said that maybe the turkey pieces were bad since I gave him so little. He laid around the rest of the day like he really had a stomach ache. Has anyone else had this problem? I'm hesitant to give him anymore, but I hate to waste an expensive 10 lb bag.
2 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse