Salon Beauty Books with Buzz Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on July 18, 2017
I decided to give Keto Drive a try as I've been using other exogenous ketone supplements to help me avoid the keto flu and to help me stay in ketosis. I’ve been disappointed with the flavors or cost of other ketone products that I've tried so I’ve been searching for one that checks all of the boxes. I think I have finally found my go to keto product after using Keto Drive for the last few weeks. For me, it meets all of the requirements for an exogenous ketone supplement: flavor, price, ingredients & results. Here is my summary of how it measures up in all four areas:

- Flavor: so if you tried other exogenous keto supplements you know they taste like radioactive waste. Apparently they are very difficult to flavor. However, the orange mango Keto Drive actually tastes really good. I was hoping for something that was just bearable but this product is actually enjoyable to drink. The only other brand that tastes anywhere close as good is Pruvit Keto OS but their pricing is atrocious. I was also pleasantly surprised that I was able to stir it in and it dissolved perfectly. I did use 16 oz. of water and I wouldn’t recommend using any less for taste purposes.
Price: Yes, these types of products are not cheap. But if you are into the keto lifestyle, you also know that products like these are a godsend. I’m actually pretty pleased with the pricing on Keto Drive after I compared it to the top competitors. Keto Drive was the cheapest at $3.68 per serving. For further savings, I’ve been purchasing it alongside Zhou's MCT powder which saves me an additional 10% on the order as part of their Buy 2 Get 10% off promotion.

- Ingredients: I don’t know if there’s much to compare here since all BHB salts are using similar ingredients. However, I did notice that Keto Drive is using a patented version of beta-hydroxybutyrate. I haven’t noticed any other companies using a patented version. Maybe I’m naive, but I have to think that using a patented version of an ingredient shows a great level of care and thought that went into the product. I also like that natural flavors were used and that there aren't any milk derived ingredients like in Keto OS.

- Results: I have been on a keto diet on and off for the last few years and I use Keto Drive to help supplement my keto lifestyle. It helps me avoid the keto flu which I tend to get in the first few days of beginning a low carb diet. I also use it to help me stay firmly in ketosis. I measure my ketone levels after every use and it always puts me back into ketosis which 30 minutes or so.
552 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on August 16, 2017
I admit I was skeptical when I first started reading about exogenous ketones but after much research and hearing Dom D'Agostino on Joe Rogan's podcast I decided to give them a try. Exogenous ketones are very pricey here on Amazon but I settled on a middle of the road brand that I thought would give me the best bang for my buck. I also decided to do a little experiment since I have also recently purchased a blood ketone meter DSS Precision Xtra Blood Glucose Meter Kit and test strips Abbott Precision Xtra Ketone Test Strips so let's see how effective this really is for raising my ketone blood level.

I started out first thing in the morning on an empty stomach and tested my ketone blood level to get a baseline, It measured at .5 mmol/L which is what it has been for about 2 weeks now (I've been on a strict no sugar/grains keto diet for about 4 weeks at this point). I then mixed 1 scoop of Keto Drive to 12 oz of cold water as directed in a shaker bottle, shook it up and then slammed it. Taste wasn't as bad as some reviews say but taste is subjective I guess and i'm not drinking this for the flavor anyways so I manned up and drank it down. I waited 30 mins and still on an empty stomach I tested my ketone blood level again, and was impressed. I was expecting a .5 mmol/L raise at best but my blood now measured 1.5 mmol/L a full 1 point gain! I then proceeded to eat a healthy keto breakfast of eggs, cheese, bacon, & MCT oil coffee and go about my day. 4 hours later I decided to check my ketone blood levels again and was surprised yet again to see my levels were still higher then my base at .7 mmol/L. and while this is a N=1 experiment, the results are conclusive, for me at least, that yes exogenous ketones do raise ketone levels in my blood and this particular brand Keto Drive does what it says it's going to do. And what more can you want from a product? I plan on running this same experiment on the pricier brands to see if they produce better result for a higher cost or not, we shall see....

As for the rest of the review: After taking this every morning for the last week before heading off to work I have noticed a measurable increase in my energy levels and alertness. Not at all like caffeine or other stim like supplements. No jittery-ness, no shakes, no feelings of anxiety just clean workable energy that seems to last me about 4-5 hours. I like to fast by skipping breakfast on the week days and it helps to control my appetite during that time as well. All-in-all I recommend this product to anyone wanting to boost their energy and ketone levels and not drain their wallet.

BTW, I was not paid or have not received any free products for this review, I bought this with my own money and these words are all my own. ;)
276 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 18, 2017
There are different types of exogenous ketone supplements available and this one is really great for the price. In the hierarchy of exogenous ketone efficacy and price, there are raspberry ketones, ketone salts, and pure ketones. This is a ketone salt, so it works quickly, there are fewer side effects (e.g. diarrhoea), and it tastes good - and this one tastes fantastic!

I've been using a ketogenic diet for 15 years or more and I do intermittent fasting and this supplement is great for my jiujitsu practice. I was able to get a little boost my fasted state, which I like to work out in, with extra ketones, and it was noticeable in a short period of time after consuming. I took one scoop before my workout and then one hour later another half scoop. This subjectively increased my energy levels to deal with the 2 hours of battling with my training partners. When I might have been a bit more tired after my workout, I felt great and didn't have desire to eat after my workout, which is unique as well. This tells me that I had all the fuel I needed and even in excess of what I had available to me.

For those people who don't use a ketogenic diet, this supplement can be used to see what it feels like to have ketones available for use in abundance. It's also great to use this supplement to aid in prevention of the "keto flu" when inducting into and adapting to ketosis as your full-time state. The extra ketones help out by telling your body's cell powerhouses (your mitochondria) to make more receptors for ketones. This way, in the future months, you can utilize all your own ketones really efficiently - and even feel that power boost from exogenous ketones!

TLDR: tastes great, works very well, affordable, very useful for hard workouts, people using ketogenic diets, and ketogenic induction.
250 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 6, 2018
I’m new to keto, after reading all the other reviews, I thought, what the heck, I’ve spent this much on other products with little or no results. THIS REALLY WORKS. In 5 days I’ve lost 8 lbs. Also when I check my ketone levels, if it’s on the lower end, one scoop, and it’s almost to the top on the test strips.
review image
83 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 23, 2018
I've been in verified Ketosis state for a few months now, this is the second pre-workout/energy keto product I've tried. I've used this product during/before my last 3-4 gym sessions and I've noticed this product just doesn't live up to past experiences with other products. Put another way - I've noticed a dip in my weight lifting performance, a lack of energy. I don't want to feel caffeinated to the extreme, but I need my muscles to feel ready to work hard. Maybe this product works for others, but for me personally my workouts have suffered since switching. I'm working out at 5am before my job, and I need the most out of my gym sessions as I'm a desk jockey 8am to 6pm. For me personally this product just can't keep up.

Update: A few days after my review Zhou Nutrition automatically processed a full refund of this order and asked if there was anything they could do for me. Although the offer was appreciated, I did not take any free or trial products. I wasn't aware Zhou Nutrition had a "100% satisfaction guarantee", that was a nice surprise. Thank You Zhou Nutrition for the refund. I was perfectly happy to try out a product and under normal circumstances if it doesn't work eat the cost. That being said my review has nothing to do with money whatsoever.

Additionally I will say that Zhou Nutrition's MCT Oil Powder with Prebiotic Acacia Fiber product I quite enjoy and seems to work as indicated with my body's chemistry. I'm on my 2nd order of the MCT oil and may consider subscribing.

I'm updating my review so it's clear I have nothing against Zhou Nutrition, they have great customer support. So far, one of their products did work and another did not for me and I'd gladly try more of their products in the future.
79 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 13, 2017
I really wish that keto dive would sell this in a full 30 day supply for the price it is now. .. just seems like the right thing to do.
75 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 3, 2017
So far, so good. I have been using Keto Drive to keep me in ketosis on days when I have had a few too many grams of carbs or went well over my protein target. It has done this successfully, and I find the taste to be pretty good, as well. Will definitely continue to use this product.

One suggestion that I would make to the manufacturer is to also offer a "to-go" option and sell boxes of pre-packaged single servings so it is easier to take Keto Drive on the road / traveling and make a quick water bottle's worth of drink. When I am out traveling (and thus eating out for every meal) is when I am more likely to need this stuff.
40 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 12, 2017
On taste alone 5 stars. Used one scoop and a bottle of water. No keytones prior to using this product and one hour later it read top of the scale. We'll see how it goes long term.
review imagereview image
207 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on February 2, 2018
Revised Review: I originally gave 2 star for not having all 16 servings. (Original review down below) I did receive a full refund from the very sincere company after posting my disappointment. However, since writing the review- I have noticed the same thing with other brands as well. I was filling the scooper up to the top with powder and measuring out that way. I now believe the measurements are based on the scoop being 3/4 full. In that case- I am sure it would have measured out to be 16 full servings. This product did put my body into ketosis and taste GREAT- along with great customer service; I am confident to say I will be ordering again!

Original review:
Taste great! Does not have artificial dyes like competitor brands. However, I did give a 2 star rating because it is advertised as 16 servings- but when I measured all of my servings out (for quick and easy mixing), it only had 13 servings.....would definitely reorder if servings were correct. 😩
review image
72 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 29, 2017
Opened this morning, only one scoop. I have been on the keto diet for a month and my ketone strip has never looked so good! :) The taste is great & I am glad I tried this over a diffrent product that was $70 more. I recently purchased my second jar, and Im in love! Better mood, more motivation, less appetite, and yes- weight loss!
277 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse