Industrial Deals Best Books of the Year So Far Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New Moto G6 64 GB | $299.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on November 1, 2017
Updated 12/24/17
It worked great until today when the lights stopped coming on and it just stopped working. There is nothing about a warranty except "contact seller". I have left a message on the seller's facebook page, hoping for contact. we shall see....
If we get a response from someone on what to do, then I can change this. until then...

I see that G&M responded to some of these negative reviews with "did you sign up for our warranty?" Sure would have if anything of that sort came in the box. The only place mentioned is the manufacturer in Stockholm, Sweden. Please contact me either via the FB post or this review.

**********updated review 12/24
Company sent us a replacement after we posted on their FB page. Adding 2 stars to review. Would add more, but need to see if it will last more than 3 months. Fingers crossed. Still no warranty information included. Hmmmm.
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 10, 2017
My husband works in the kitchen at a three star Michelin rated restaurant and has been cooking with a sous vide for years. However, he was only using it at the restaurant. I recently surprised him with this as a gift and our lives have changed. It works so well and were eating incrediblely cooked steaks and chicken. If you dont buy this your pallet is missing out. This thing is awesome and you need to buy it today!
review imagereview image
12 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on October 8, 2017
I was a little worried about going with this since it was half the price of anything similar when I bought it, but I've used it quite a few times in the past couple of months, its easy to use, and I have not had any trouble so far. Sous vide wont make you a gourmet chef, but it will give you a much higher likelihood of success. If you've ever stressed out about ruining a beautiful steak by over or under cooking it you need this, just set to the temperature for your desired doneness, wait for your water to get up to temp, and then put your vacuum sealed meat into the water and walk away, I've left steaks in for 4+ hours without any noticeable deterioration in the steak, never overcooked. Chicken that isn't dried out or stringy. Shrimp that are nice and tender instead of rubbery. This is a great tool to add to any kitchen.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 1, 2017
Hello there! This review is keeping in mind that this is a very inexpensive unit. I had previously owned a Sansaire Sous Vide which is four times the price(at least it was at the time I purchased it) and fell in love with Sous Vide Cooking. My Sansaire did not survive the movers in a cross country move (it simply went missing, not broken) so i will actually be able to compare a higher priced model at the same time as I review it's replacement. The Sansaire had an "alligator clip" type connector to keep the device attached to your container, This uses a more rudimentary C Clamp with a screw type setup. In terms of the two, it's slightly more clunky when getting it on or off, however, once it's on, there is no slipping of the unit unlike the Sansaire. The way the unit mounts to the clip also allows you to direct the water flow if you feel that is necessary (a delicate meat may need to have less direct heat applied for example) the Sansaire was larger both in height, width and weight. I find that I like G&M's smaller unit because it's easier to store in the cabinets at the house, as well as takes up less space in the pot I usually use. This unit has a built in dial to change the temperatures and where I think the Sansaire has higher temperature precision control, G&M will give you basically one click per degree rather than being able to control it down to a tenth of a degree. I don't think that in reality my palate is able to tell a steak at 135.6 versus 135. Over all, if you are interested in getting into the Sous Vide sphere, G&M has a pretty decent product for a great price, and has done a very good job on the three times I've used it so far.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 9, 2017
I had been wanting to cook with sous vide for a while, but I didn't want to pay through the nose for a gimmick. Full disclosure: I got this when the price was $60 on Amazon and I bought the extras that amazon suggested bringing the total cost to $90+. Super happy with it so far. The ribeye steak I made with this was perfect. Unbelievable. I hope that the device lasts at least 200 cycles (2 years if I use it twice a week). So far 5 stars.
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 11, 2017
I bought this a gift for my girlfriend. She's a great cook and has been wanting a sous vide for a while now. I bought this one based on the reviews and reasonable price. She couldn't be happier, which means I'm happy and I get to eat lots of great food. We tried the steak recipe from the cookbook and it came out perfect. I highly recommend this product.
review imagereview image
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 15, 2018
I didn't want to invest a lot of money in a vacuum sealing machine. I also didn't want to go through zip lock bags as often as I was. This seamed like a good compromise. I've used it several times now and I'm pretty satisfied. Extracting the air using the pump takes a little practice but once you've got the hang of it, it seams to work well. The air extraction is better than using the zip lock bag in water technique. The seal on these bags is very good. Right now I'm just trying to figure out the best way to clean them for re-use. I'd like to see an extra 5 bags sold like a refill pack. For the price, this is a great product.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 12, 2017
Within short weeks of receiving the Sous Vide 2.0, the second digit displaying current temperature failed to light. The included instruction book neglects to list an address to send the unit for repair or replacement.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 28, 2017
Tried it the day after on scallops. Came out perfectly! Have been cooking sous vide with a jury rigged system for about 4 years. Dork foods offered a thermo controller for $100. Coupled with a water filled roaster oven, it did the job but was a pain to fill and empty. Not convenient for day to day use. Used this set up when commercial units were around $500. Your complete unit for under $75 is perfect. Even bought one to give to a friend for holiday gift.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 10, 2017
Shipping was quick, and sellers respond right away to any questions! The item is very well packed, and everything arrived without any damage to box, or product. Sellers also include extra recipe information by e-mail, I had no idea I could do so much. It is a new easy and fun way to cook what used to be difficult meals! The product is stylish and sleek, and very user friendly! G&M Kitchen Essentials Sous Vide Thermal Immersion Circulator is a great product for a great price!! I cant wait to try new recipes!
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse