Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on October 13, 2017
Why did I wait so long to get one? This Peyou Tripod extends to 5 foot tall, making it ideal for standing shots and video. The dual mount supports a cell phone or an iPad and has 90* pivot so you can shoot vertical or horizontal. I felt very secure turning it 90*, the padded mount isn't going to let your device go. I've just started making YouTube videos and am slowly getting props like this Tripod to make it easier.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 31, 2018
I have owned a couple tripods in my day but this one is awesome. It has 4 hight adjustments (3 from legs, and 1 from the center pole). It can fit almost any product as it as generic holders for larger devices (like iPad/tablet) and also it has another one for the phone. I didn't notice this until later but it even has a leveler built into it so when you take video or photos they will be straight. It is made mostly out of plastic but for the price I would recommend it. It's very compact too. Comes with a carrying bag which is nice.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 23, 2018
I would compare this tripod directly to the Targus brand tripod I got form Target about a year ago except this one is much better quality. The tripod is very sturdy even at it's full height and I could not be more happy with my purchase. I recently got a projector and found that having it mounted to a tripod was the perfect height so I suddenly needed a second tripod. My Targus brand tripod is almost the exact same product but extremely flimsy compared to this. The addition of the mount for a phone or tablet is great for my wife who does live videos for her Facebook page often.
review image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 5, 2018
I bought this for my 11 year old brother for Christmas and he loved it! He opened it immediately, attached his IPad and didn't put it down the whole week I was there. The only addition I can think of that would have made it better would have been a blue tooth remote, but he didn't mind that it didn't come with one. This tripod had the best reviews that I could find, and I'm glad I went with this one.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 20, 2018
I was very concerned about choosing the right tripod to utilize for my IPad Mini and IPhone and something that would be able to be utilized for my ring light.

Quick and easy to follow instructions this stand does -
Work with my IPad Mini - Holds Sturdy
IPhone 7 Plus- Holds Sturdy

Has the benefit of a swivel handle so I can change the direction depending on if I am on Facebook Live, Doing Photography or if I need to utilize my ring light.

Not heavy or bulky, it folds up compact and comes with a handy bag with strap so you can carry it on location with you.
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 10, 2018
It's workable, but VERY cheap. I've had it a few months, and one of the leg protectors has already popped off. The part that actually holds the tablet feels like a toy. The tablet has slipped out a few times because the brackets are so shallow and cheap. Still, it does the job I bought it to do. Wouldn't be surprised if something major breaks in the next month or so. You get what you pay for.

Edit: Added one star because company sent me a new tripod after I left initial review. Good customer service.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 29, 2018
Good for super lightweight. You can avoid instability by just not pulling out the bottom legs all the way (the thinnest legs). You can't man-handle this fragile plastic product. As long as you're mindful, you won't break it. We're taking an international trip, including some hiking, so it will come in handy at 1 lb. in case there's no one else around to help us do selfie longshots. The bag doesn't hold the adaptor though. Couldn't they have made the carry bag just 1" bigger and it could have accommodated the adaptor too!??!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 11, 2017
I record our church service every Sunday. This will be a big help since I won't have to hold my tablet or phone,,,,,
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 26, 2018
Happy with this purchase. I was using selfie stick all this time to take pics but was not happy with the view it could cover. Some of us in the pic would be big and small small than the usual size. This has helped me from the issue by being able to take pics from a distance. The phone piece is been pretty useful. I am able to use it on another bigger stand I have. So bumping the rating for this reason.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 22, 2018
Awesome tripod, perfect for making steady videos and taking pictures. Easy to set up and disable, is light weight and easy to transport. Comes with a carrying case and a detachable ipad / iphone holder. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice steady tripod to film with. I'm in college and this will be perfect to record videos I need for class!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse