Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on February 14, 2017
I have to confess my husband and I are new to the whole "Bed In A Box" mattress (We had to get our oldest son to explain exactly how it worked LOL). Anyway, we heard from friends who just got a Muse Full mattress for their daughter and said they were so glad they did -- their girl loved it, especially how cool she said it was to sleep on. As we live in an older house that can get really hot at times, that was enough for us to go online and check it out as it was about time for us to get a new mattress for our youngest. After doing some research, to get a quality mattress with such good reviews that would last at this price seemed almost too good to be true. After ordering it and getting set up in our child's room, I have to say it's even better!

The box came within 5 days and even came with a fun little package that included a mug, tea bag and some pretty postcard (such a nice surprise!). My husband was able to get it out of the box and upstairs all by himself --- and he is no Hercules mind you!! Once we got it on the bedframe it was a breeze removing the plastic and watching as this rolled-up thing turned into the beautiful mattress we had seen in the pictures online. Even our dog must have been impressed as he couldn't help but jump on it. Once we laid on it ourselves we understood the reviews. The top fabric actually is cool to the touch! We were so excited when our son got home from practice and got to lay on it himself. Since this is the bed he will have for the next 8 years or so we were relieved to hear that he loved it too! After a night of sleep on it he's sold and so are we. My husband even mentioned looking into replacing our King mattress with a Muse, even thought we just bought our mattress 2 years ago!! So it seems like we may have another review coming along soon...
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 28, 2018
I have a very bad back and need firm support, However I am a side sleeper as well, and some mattresses are great for back sleepers, But hard on the hips for side sleepers. This mattress is pretty good. It give firm back support and also a bit of give for the shoulders and hips. I'm 63 so finding something that works good is very important. Luckily I just purchased a weekend place and needed several mattresses, so I started testing with extra firm, them firm the medium firm. They all have their good points and bad. I feel the best on the firm, But I sometimes turn from side to side a lot at night, so Not so great. The Muse medium I am now testing pretty much covers it. firm for the back time and soft enough that my hips don't hurt too much either I do turn from side to side every couple hours But its not too bad
Sure maybe an adjustable sleep number type may be best, But I see too many complaints and I'm not going to spend $5,000. on a mattress.
Buyer beware, every manufacturers medium is not medium. I bough one and its so soft I sink have way through the 12". This is a back KILLER.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 16, 2017
After sleeping on the Muse mattress for close to one month of the best sleep of my life I had to set down and write a review. Admittedly, I resisted buying a foam mattress. I was shopping for a traditional inner-spring mattress. Being somewhat amazed at the price and confusion of the many models and price levels of mattress in traditional brick and mortar stores, I started looking online for a mattress. Having a good experience with a memory foam mattress in my camper I decided to give this mattress a try, and I am glad I did. Not only is the medium level mattress not too firm or soft but it is really comfortable and gives a great nights rest with no morning stiffness or backache. The memory foam in the mattress does dissipate body heat as advertised. Delivery was quick and painless by UPS who volunteered to bring into the house thus bypassing my basement garage entrance which would have been easier for the driver. Unpacking the mattress was a breeze thanks to the detailed instruction included with the mattress. No off gassing odors were evident after unpacking. One thing missing from the mattress is cloth handles on the sides of the mattress which would make handling the mattress easier. Overall I am extremely satisfied with this product and look forward to many years of use.
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2017
When we decided to upgrade to a King mattress from a Queen, we wanted to try something different besides a traditional spring mattress. The Muse mattress fit the bill, and we were impressed that we could choose between the 3 firmness options. After a short questionnaire, the medium firmness was recommended for us based on our body sizes and shapes and sleeping habits.

Delivery was very fast, and setup was a breeze. The mattress was delivered directly to our front door, and was easy to bring into the house (the King size requires 2 people to move the mattress). Once we brought the mattress into the bedroom, it was super easy to unroll and remove the protective plastic wrapping. It was fun to watch the mattress expand and take its shape. There was no “chemical” smell that we’ve heard about with other foam mattresses.

This mattress is incredibly comfortable. I would describe the medium comfort level as more on the firm side. It is supportive, but has enough “give” to be comfortable for a side sleeper. The quilted top cover of the mattress is cool to the touch, and very plush. There is no sag when you sit on the edge of the mattress as described with other brands. There is no motion transfer from one side of the bed to the other. The Muse is solidly constructed, and is absolutely worth the price point. We are true converts to the foam mattress!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 11, 2017
100% satisfied with this purchase!!! Mattress arrived earlier than estimated for delivery! I have now enjoyed my new bed for 3 weeks and couldn't be happier. I went with the "Firm Queen Mattress" after taking the sleep personality quiz on the Viscosoft website. This mattress keeps me cool and well rested! I have already recommended to all of my friends and family!
review image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 11, 2018
Very firm. Definitely cooling, but in a good way. Still getting used to side/back sleeping. It is terrible for stomach sleeping, but stomach sleeping is terrible for your back anyway, so I'm trying really hard to kick that habit. This mattress had good support and nice density.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 3, 2017
This mattress is amazing! It arrived well before it's projected delivery date (about a week early) and is fabulous. We ordered this for our son's room - now we always want to read books in there at night and my husband and I often fall asleep while snuggling at bed time because it's so comfortable. We would definitely order another one when we need another mattress!
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 24, 2017
We are extremely happy with our new mattress. It is incredibly comfortable and provided me awesome support throughout my entire pregnancy. My husband is most impressed with the its ability to remain cool throughout the night unlike other mattresses that we have tried. Our mattress arrived quickly and we were impressed with how compact they were able to pack the mattress making it easy to bring in the house. We could not be happier!
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 14, 2018
I only slept on this mattress for 1 night and already felt the difference. I had an amazing nights sleep, could barely feel my husband turning over.

Packaging - the box was 105lbs so very heavy. The box was extremely beat up when it arrived but that did not affect the mattress at all.
The only issue I had would be that I was still sweating so I didn't really feel the "cooling" affect. I also just purchased a new duvet insert so it could be that; which is why I rated the item 5 stars
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 9, 2017
We have now had 3 weeks to try out our new mattress and we couldn't be happier. We have been sleeping wonderfully and comfortably. The temperature is cool, as promised, it was easy to set up and it even looks good. We chose the medium firmness and, for my 6'5" husband, he is sleeping with plenty of room and comfort also. Definitely a win-win purchase!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse