Beauty Summer Reading Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Carters PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on April 7, 2017
If you have kids you have no doubt looked at or even purchased a car seat protector. Your search is over because this is absolutely the best car seat protector available! We love it so much that we just purchased more to replace all our car seat protectors.

I'm the most excited that the lusso car seat protector extends up the entire back of the seat and secures with a buckle under the headrest. With the change in guidelines a few years ago, more and more families are choosing extended rear facing for their children. This means little feet (and their shoes) are constantly on your vehicle's seats. Everyday I am cleaning dirt, grass, and even snow off our leather seats. A shoe buckle scratched the leather too. This car seat protector solves all of those problems.

I also love the non slip texture on the bottom and the pockets to store toys, snacks, or whatever you need handy. There's a small flap to tuck between the seats as well. This protector is very secure with the non slip grip, the flap in the middle, and the buckle on the head rest. It's also just thick enough to prevent the indents car seats tend to leave on leather seats.

I definitely recommend this to anyone looking to protect their vehicle's seats.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
29 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 15, 2018
This is a great car seat protector. It is made with quality material and seems to provide good protection. However, I found the seat part a bit narrow for Gracco Atlas 65. It covers the car seat, but it is a very close match and I had to adjust it a few times to ensure full coverage. Another issue is that it is a bit slippery on leather seats. One side of it has small rubber dots to provide better grip, but they don't seem to be effective on my car leather seats.

UPDATE: Lusso Gear reached out to me and they were kind enough to send another seat protector to ensure the first one was not defective. This is great customer service. They also provided some instructions on how to secure the carseat better. It helped in reducing the movement. I also tried the seat protector in my other car with Britax G1.1 Frontier Clicktight and it worked much better in my second car which also has leather seats. So, I think if your carseat is secured tightly, this protector does its job. So, I am upgrading my rating to a 5 star.
11 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 2, 2018
Pros:
-- Slits for seatbelt buckles
-- Very large platform to accommodate wide car seats
-- Easily cleaned with a towel; resists day-to-day dirt well
-- Stays put once placed
-- Slots for trinkets/ items that hang over the bench
-- Thick enough that with a lot of pressure to secure the seat, the seat is still protected well from gouging.

Cons:
-- Stitching where my child's feet touch began tearing after only 8 months.

All in all, given the purpose of this thing I probably wouldn't rebuy since it doesn't last very long. There are others on the market that aren't stitched that may serve the same purpose and last longer, particularly since this costs more than most.

I’ve reached out to Lusso to see what will be done. Will update accordingly based on their response, or lack thereof.

UPDATE (March 3rd, 2018):

Received an e-mail response from the co-owner less than 12 hours later. Promptly sent a replacement no questions asked, and it appears the product I received was a defect. Wow. Talk about wonderful customer service; you've kept me a shopper for life that is a breath of fresh air nowadays. In light of this, rating amended!
review image
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
I'm not sure why I didn't think to pick up one of these sooner! I'm one of those "awful" parents who let my three year old snack and drink in the car, spills and crumbs are inevitable. On Top of the snacking his convertible car seat has begun to cause some wear on my leather seat. This was super simple to install, fits perfectly in my 2012 Ford Escape, and isn't overly padded where it would make my carseat unstable/unsafe. I'm totally planning on picking up another one of these for my infant's seat, it will help keep the dirt off the back of his seat once he starts wearing walking shoes.
review image
8 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
I like this car seat protector very much. It does not damage our leather seats at all and is really easy to install, remove and clean. My only complaint is that after only 5 months of use with a rear facing toddler, the stitching/seam is coming out at the bottom of the half moon leather piece (near the top). This is where my child's feet hit. Sometimes he has shoes on, but most of the time he doesn't because he takes them off. I was hoping this protector would last us many years. Since he is so young, he will have to be rear facing for a while yet, so this protector will take even more abuse at that same position. I am not sure it if will hold up or not.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 6, 2018
It's pretty thick, which is great. Has good coverage of the seat. I thought I'd get really great use out of the pockets underneath the seat, but honestly I haven't used them. My carseat is rear facing still, so that may change as the kiddo gets older. I was pretty impressed with how well it collapses if you ever need to store it. The slots for the anchors are large, so it's versatile for a lot of car seats. I still have my doubts about whether it will protect my actual seats from indentation, but I'll check in a couple weeks and return back with an update.
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 14, 2017
Great product. I have had other seat covers underneath my children's car seats, this is the only one that has actually worked. My vehicle has leather interior and other protectors have always slid around on the actual seat. Which is not only annoying but I felt also very unsafe because the car seat could also slide around and the tighter I made the anchor the more scrunched up the protector would get. I went with these because of the positive reviews and hoped that by spending a little extra money I would be happy. I'm happy I did. My favorite part of these covers are the grippers on the back, so there is no sliding around. They are made of a nice thick heavy duty material which I'm hoping will prevent or reduce the indentation of the car seat on my leather. I purchased two, one for an infant car seat and one for a toddler car seat and they work with both. They also fit perfect on the seats in my smaller SUV.
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
My wife just picked up her new 2018 Volvo XC90 with an amber interior. We enjoy our grandchildren and we have two that currently use rear facing car seats. With the lighter interior we looked around for car seat protectors since we have our two grandsons twice a week. The Lusso Gear piece read well on the Amazon site so I order two and they were here in two days. After having our son-in-law put them in the car with the car seats secured he called me up and asked what they were and where we got them. They have been using another brand and theirs are breaking down. He was so pleased with the quality and coverage that they are ordering them for their car as well.
It is really wonderful to see the quality and effort that went into these protectors and we thank you for putting together s great product. Best of all my wife is very pleased I found her the right cover for her new car!
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 15, 2018
Just what I wanted to go under the toddler car seat on my 2018 Atlas. The carseat dug into my leatherette seats within one week. This protector is firm enough to prevent more damage and doesn’t cause the baby carseat to move around. There’s a gap you can see in the picture where the buckle and anchors go through. At first I thought the gap was silly because I’d prefer it catch dirt and crumbs but if it was made that way then the seatbelts and anchors wouldn’t fit properly. Very happy with my purchase!
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 20, 2018
We got a new car and wanted to protect the seats from the kids’ car seat. I took my time to find the best product. I read only great reviews of the Lusso gear seat protectors, so I decided to go for them. I also needed seat back protectors and I got another Lusso product. Once we received the order we ch coed them out and found those in great condition and they seem to have a great quality. The seat covers are nice and thick. Well padded, so most likely the childrens’ car seats won’t leave a mark behind on the leather seats underneath. Installing them was easy and even though we have only had them for a week, so far we are very happy costumers.
3 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse