Truck Reviews HPC Best Books of the Month Men's slip on sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Fire TV Stick Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Shop by look Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members $0.99 rentals for Prime members  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15,819
Active Wow Teeth Whitening Charcoal Powder Natural
Color: As shown in the image|Change
Price:$19.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 10, 2017
This stuff works really well! I noticed whiter teeth after the first use. I've convinced friends with yellower teeth than mine to try and the results are dramatic! I use it a few times a week and think it works really well!

As others have said, this stuff is a MESS. Tips I've found after several uses are:
-Use it in the shower. You can rinse the shower when you're done.
-Make sure you brush with your mouth closed the entire time. It seems obvious but makes a difference.
-Designate a toothbrush to this stuff. It will turn your brush black, no matter how many times you rinse.
-Focus on the front teeth and don't worry about your molars like you would with normal paste. No one cares if your molars are white.
-Spit into the sink THEN turn on the water. If you spit with the water running, it'll spray black everywhere.
-After you spit the first time, keep brushing. I usually brush until I spit clear.
-Brush gently. My friend brushed too hard and got charcoal in her gums them had a bum-looking tooth all day.
-Floss afterwards or use mouthwash. It'll help get all the tiny particles between your teeth out.

The before and after picture are after ONE time using it.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
2,685 people found this helpful
|2424 comments|Report abuse
on March 3, 2018
I was a bit skeptical this would actually work - but my teeth always become too sensitive using other whitening products so I am always looking for alternatives. My friend told me about this, as she had just purchased and thought it was working pretty well, so I thought it was worth a try.

I do also use a whitening toothpaste daily, and had been prior to using this product as well, but I was amazed at the difference in just 2 weeks! I used a total of 5 times in 2 weeks (they say you can use up to twice daily, but that seemed unhealthy for my gums to brush with this and toothpaste twice per day so I do this once every few days).

I did learn the charcoal gets stuck under my gums in a few places, which eventually works it’s way out, but I only use before bed now to allow time for it to do so as it’s not the most attractive to have black charcoal pieces in my gum line at work 🙃

Overall I am very impressed with this product and it will continue to be a staple in my weekly routine! ❤️❤️❤️
review image
248 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon May 5, 2017
This product is easy to use and it's tasteless, but those are the only positives. The black powder gets stuck under my gums even after I floss and brush with toothpaste. It's also a little gritty and made my gums sensitive. The powder under my gums goes away after a while, but the point of using this powder is to make my teeth look better, not give me black and achy gums. And it seemed to get worse the more I used it. It also didn't whiten my teeth at all.

UPDATE: Although this product didn't work for me, it did work for my husband. After only using it three times, his teeth are noticeably whiter. The powder also didn't get stuck in his gums or cause sensitivity. Due to our completely different results, it seems to work, but it's not for everyone. It's worth a try, but this one is a little pricey, so I recommend going with a cheaper option first to see if it works for you.
258 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 15, 2017
This stuff is AMAZING! i absolutely love it!!!
review image
1,771 people found this helpful
|1111 comments|Report abuse
on March 24, 2018
I've only had this thing for two days now and my teeth are noticeably whiter. But this stuff gets everywhere, no matter how careful you are. I recommend brushing in the shower, and then brushing your teeth with normal toothpaste after to get any residual charcoal out from your teeth.
review image
74 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 5, 2017
I have tried everything and this works!! I have only used it 4 times and it has taken away all the yellowish color of my teeth, mostly because I drink a lot of coffee! I highly recommend you try. It also doesn't give you the super white look tho, it looks natural and clean.
review image
524 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on May 3, 2017
I am extremely happy with my purchase. Although a little scary when you first try it, simply because of the color, there is no harsh odor or taste. I am loving the results thus far.
review image
582 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on May 29, 2017
This stuff is AMAZING. I used it for about a week before I was completely sold. Day one I saw a change, however, I wanted to be sure I wasn't buying into the madness. The results are certainly REAL! I would recommend this product 10 times out of 10.
review imagereview image
1,012 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on May 29, 2017
I purchased this product after a few people in a support group shared it. I get so many compliments and most of my friends have since ordered. You will see results first time using which is AMAZING!
review image
244 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
I’ve never used this specific product, but I’ve used activated charcoal for years. For those who find this tiny product rather expensive and are new to the use of it, you can simply just by activated charcoal in capsules and crack one capsule open for use. It’s literally just a couple dollars but these companies take advantage of people who are new to this.
review imagereview image
352 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse