Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 10, 2017
I love my two cats, but I hate the kitty litter that gets tracked all over my house.  It’s just plain gross.  I have been through a few mats of varying quality over the years - one of my cats is a scratcher, so I have been through quite a few.  I had seen this brand of mat in one of the big stores for almost twice the cost, so I was happy to find it on Amazon for such a good price.  

From the moment I received this mat I could tell it was better quality.   The mat is a perfect size and is thick and soft on my cats’ paws.  The bottom also has some traction so it stays in place nicely.  But true to its name, it really grips that kitty litter.  The scratcher also happens to be a kicker and this mat really does a nice job of catching all the litter.  There seems to be a good balance of mesh and the grooves between the mesh – this is where the litter is caught.  I just use a small vacuum about once a week and it cleans up perfectly.  

Plus, the Gorilla Grip company that makes this mat really seems to care about its customers, offering a 10-year warranty.  I did email them to ask what their warranty policy was if my scratching cat ruined this mat (since it says “No questions asked”) and they responded the same day saying that they would replace my mat for any reason, even if it was my cats fault (that’s pretty amazing).
282 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 24, 2017
Well, I'm hoping that it isn't too soon to review this litter mat, considering its only been in use for 3 days...Here goes!
As I stated, I placed the litter mat on my hardwood floor 3 days ago (and on top of it went a brand-new litter box with fresh litter which happens to be the BEST cat litter I've ever used...Arm & Hammer Clump and Seal, in case anybody is looking for a great cat litter...Oh, and buy it on Amazon if you have the Prime shipping, as they have the lowest price around); Anyway, after 3 days and 2 cats in and out of the box onto the mat, I've only had to sweep up maybe 4 pieces of cat litter! It seems as though the litter mat is catching the excess litter, thank God...
Regarding the quality of the litter mat staying in place, it has not budged, even on the laminate flooring. The size of the mat is just right, and the price is quite reasonable, in my opinion. As far as durability is concerned...it's too soon to post on that, but if I remember to, I will post an update to this review about how durable I find the mat to be in about 6 months...
Anyway, in my opinion, this Gorilla Grip litter mat is a great choice among the MANY out there.
134 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 12, 2017
The mat is large enough for what I needed it for. It is non stick so it does not move when I clean it. My cat likes to pee right at the front of the litter box and flings a ton of litter onto the floor outside of the box when she digs.
I can easily vacuume the mess she makes off of the mat which is great. I do have the issues that other people had of the litter getting trapped in the mesh patterns but that is the whole point of this mat, to keep the litter in the mat and not spread anywhere else. I take the mat outside once a week and bang it around which gets out the litter that is trapped in the mat. Overall this mat is well worth it.
review image
89 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 31, 2017
I purchased this non-slip mat in grey for beneath my large cat liter (for 2 cats) in 35 X 23. The one that I was using was not working adequately. I chose this particular mat based on the good reviews and good results reported. I have only been using it for a few weeks but I am seeing a great reduction in cat liter on my floors. I used to have to sweep the floors daily, and I have been sweeping less frequently. I have found it easy to fold up and take it outside to shake the liter off of it to clean. I have tried running the vacuum over it as well, but I have found that it gets more off by removing it and shaking it off. My cats seem to like the feel of it. In fact, when I first placed it out, one of my cats thought it was a good place for a nap. Pretty happy with it so far!!
review image
37 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 6, 2017
Bought to go with new litter box. Cat thinks it is a urine mat. Catches litter well and remarkably holds urine well. I haul it outside, rise, drips dry in 15 minutes, back in front of box in short order. Cat spent little time training me. Note that if cat uses one corner for urine, it will be able to lie on other side without getting wet due to rectangles of brillo like plastic loops which stand 3/8 inches high.
26 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 8, 2017
My cat took to this product right away and it's guaranteed for 10 years! Great buy and works exactly as it should. Very happy.
review imagereview image
26 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on October 28, 2017
I hate stepping on stray cat litter! We have a cat it jumbo hooded box, which controls odor and most litter for our 2 adolescent male cats. I also recommend what another reviewer posted. Turn the box away so your cats have more chance to wipe their paws before hitting the linoleum. If you zoom in on my photos, you can see where most of the liter ends up. (Busy few days--need to clean😳)
review imagereview image
13 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 17, 2017
This is an excellent quality cat mat that I can highly recommend. It does a great job of catching the litter my kitty kicks out of her box and walks out on her paws. I actually can't believe how much was getting out of her box. I have a little trick for cleaning my mat:

For a quick clean, vacuuming is the quickest and most effective way to clean it and this is good to do every few days. For more stubborn pieces you can always take your mat outside to shake it, but sometimes I don't feel like carrying my mat downstairs and out into the cold. So I have a little trick.

Step 1: Grab a tall kitchen bag, put your mat in it, and tie it closed at the top.
Step 2: Shake the bag vigorously. Smack the mat on the side a few times. Turn the mat face down and pat the backside.

My trick isn't rocket science, but it is easy, fast and keeps the mess contained. You will see that most pieces will come out and you can now either just throw out the dirty garbage bag or allow the litter to fall to the bottom and use it for garbage.

A little cat pee has gotten on my mat. This mat is water resistant (not waterproof). I use the mat on tile floor in my bathroom. When that happens, the best way to clean the mat it is with water and soap to get the cat pee smell out. A little vinegar in the water can also help with the smell.

I can highly recommend this mat because it is all around top notch quality and I love this brand. It's soft to the touch, yet very strong and sturdy and has a nice design. You can't go wrong.
60 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 16, 2017
I originally loved this mat...(and bought multiples). However, I have found recently a few killer pieces. One...if litter is on the mat and it then gets wet - it is nearly impossible to get it out and clean. Which honestly doesn't surprise me as any of these mats work the same way. However, the big killer is that it is not liquid proof or even resistant really... One of my cats misses the litterbox every once in a while...she actually gets in the litterbox but then just does her business as soon as all 4 legs are inside instead of her butt as well. Anyways, I noticed a faint urine smell but the mat was dry and I couldn't find anything that looked wet. Well, then I picked up the mat...it was SATURATED underneath and had soaked through to the wood floors (which are pretty much trashed in that area now). I don't know if it wicked to the sides and then underneath or straight through to be honest, but the bad part is that since its rubber once the wetness is underneath it can't evaporate to dry so it sits there until you find it. This is not the first mat I've used nor am I a novice cat owner. But will never use this product again for that reason -- at least the others were cheap enough that the urine would at least dry underneath.
43 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on November 16, 2017
This mat has been out for less than 24 hours and there is clay litter everywhere! Why can’t I just find something that keeps them from tracking this all over the house?!
review image
25 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse