Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on January 7, 2017
I am really impressed with this thing so far, especially for the price. I use a similar device with my trainer, but my core isn't strong enough to successfully perform some excercises. He suggested I buy this to practice on my own at home, because I can use the inflatable ring to make some excercises a little bit easier for me to start out with.

I really like this product for two reasons. First, it is built really well and I don't worry about it breaking or cracking when I use it. The deck is made of wood with a grip surface similar to a skateboard, and not cheap plastic that bends or could make me slip when I step on it like the ones at my gym. I'm already 195lbs, so I want to know that stepping on this thing with a heavy kettlebell or some dumb bells won't be a problem. I feel confident because the deck doesn't flex at all. The included pump for the inflatable ring was a nice touch as well.

Second, I really like that I can use the inflatable ring to help stabilize me. For certain excercises, it's really helpful for me to have a little bit of a cushion while I work to build up my core. It's frustrating when you spend more time just trying to get back up on a stability trainer than actually performing the excercises. When I get strong enough, I can simply slide off the ring and use this like a regular stability trainer.

If you don't own a stability board, you definitely need one. I originally thought my trainer was nuts but now I get it. These things make everything from body squats to push-ups way more challenging, activating all kinds of core muscles while you do them. If you are a beginner, the stability ring makes a big difference.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
42 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 9, 2017
I am writing this review while standing on my GABO balance board in front of my Ikea, height adjustable, desk. This was perfect for my home office. It is not so challenging that it requires my full focus, while still challenging enough to keep me entertained. At first, I used the inflatable ring, which is a genius idea for adjusting difficulty. Now, I use it without the ring, on my tile floor, while working at my desk and watching TV. When I want more of a challenge, I stand on it with one foot.

I liked it so much that I bought one for my 82 year old father. I had him start off with the ring fully inflated while placing the board on top of a mat in front of the kitchen sink. That way he can hold onto the counter, if needed. It also causes him to use the board every time he is at the sink. Placing the board on soft surface is a safe starting point. And, as one gains confidence and skill the ring can be deflated, and then taken away. Next, graduate to placing your board on a hard surface. Just make sure that the surface won't be damaged.

Balance is a crucial skill for health and safety. The GABO Board is great tool for enhancing an maintaining your balance while going about your normal daily routine.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 21, 2017
THIS IS THE BEST!!! quality made and they realize that an adjustable stabilization bladder is sooooo helpful. keeps you from getting frustrated as you improve your balance.
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 22, 2017
This is a great product that I would highly recommend. I am a senior citizen with a balance problem and have been using it for about a week now and am already seeing an improvement. Not only is the product excellent but the vendor is a Class A company. They have followed up with me to be sure I was happy with their product. If you have any doubt, go for it!! You won't be sorry you purchased the GABO Board.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 21, 2017
I needed something to help rehabilitate my ankle after breaking it (again) last year. Turns out, these nifty little balance boards are good for ankles, and also great for strengthening core muscles as well! I decided to go with this one because of the included inflatable ring. After using it for around a week, I have an overall great impression of this product. While I can't say for sure if my ankles are already stronger, I do know that they aren't nearly as stiff when I get out of bed in the morning. On my daily walks, even on rough terrain, I feel a little more sure of myself.

This little creation is easy to use, perhaps hard to master. I only needed the inflatable cushion the first couple of times and then I was pretty confident using the board without it. I stand next to a counter, or sometimes in front of one of my windows... I've always got something to grab onto in case I completely lose my balance. So far so good, though I bet I use the cushion when I progress to the point where I'm trying to use the board with my eyes closed or attempt any of the alternate exercises.

The board itself seems very sturdy. No creaking or give to the wood. The black areas on the board are rough for grip. Unlike most sporting or athletic equipment, it's small enough to easily carry around or tuck away when not in use. It's very solid and I feel confident using it.

All in all, it does exactly what it's supposed to do and I'm very happy with this product.
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 27, 2017
I did some physical therapy for my knee and they had me use a different type of balance board. I decided to get one for myself because it is very beneficial to my regular workout. I have a very small home, so the GABO board is perfect for me. I like the inflatable cushion since I am just getting started, it's sort of like training wheels on a bike. It comes with an instruction sheet and several different exercises. You can probably find more exercises on-line. This board is very sturdy and has a non slip surface. It's fun and the price is right!
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 23, 2017
The inflatable ring thing really works and makes this better than many alternatives. Think of it like a video game. The first levels are easy, but as you get better, the game gets harder. The inflatable ring lets you do that too, so it's easy when you first start but gets more challenging as you go on.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 15, 2017
This is a sturdy board with great traction from the grip pads on top of board. The option of the cushion to alter difficulty level was just the thing I needed. I was unable to utilize board on its own when it first arrived, so knowing I had this feature eased my mind. I have worked almost to the point of not needing the cushion for half the exercises I do, having the cushion for the others is great way to build in safe manner.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
My daughter has Down syndrome and her physical therapist recommended this board for balance work. This has become a favorite toy in our house for everyone. We use it when playing catch with all sized balls, swinging baseball bats, working on taekwondo and one legged squats. The donut helps the younger kids. Highly recommend this board. The wood is good quality, the skid pads are attached well and the donut is pretty sturdy, enough to support a 250 lb adult male using it.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 11, 2017
This thing is great. I bought it as a travel version of my bosu ball so I could still do my daily core routine. For balance and core work it's better than the bosu and the inflatable pad let's me use it even when I'm sore and don't want full wobble.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse