Industrial Deals Prime Book Box Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
28
Nature's Sleep 800LP350 Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Queen
Size: Queen|Change
Price:$350.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 17, 2018
Fast delivery. Great mattress
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 29, 2017
Perfect! I do wish I had gotten the 10 inch for the extra $60 but that is just because I bought a super cheap metal bed frame and need more support underneath. Still extremely comfortable! My old mattress with the same brand and I'm glad I stuck with nature's sleep. Can't beat a price like that for an amazing nights sleep
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
This was a replacement for an old original coil spring Murphy Bed Mattress and were limited to 8" thickness to allow folding into the wall unit. Mattress is remarkably comfortable, although a little hot in the morning hours. It is not too soft, as I feared. Overall, at $350, a tremendous bargain compared to more popular versions on the market.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 29, 2018
Very comfortable bed. I am very pleased with this product.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 6, 2017
The mattress is hard and not as soft like I wanted it.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon December 11, 2016
Size: Queen|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I didn't know what to expect from an 8" memory foam mattresses and I'm actually pleasantly surprised. It arrived in a white box and I could pick it up off of the porch with no problem. It is about 50 lbs. I was also able to take this up the stairs to our guest room, one step at a time by myself (I'm female). It does say to team lift but it's not so heavy it can't be moved by one with caution. I'm sometimes a little too impatient to wait.
I opened the box and flipped it over to aid in removing it from its outer package. After opening all the way I laid it out on the bed to fill out. I did leave it for 24 hours before using.
It was replacing a 10 year old 10" memory foam mattress. It definitely was smaller as noted by my sheets but really remedied by the sheet corner holders.
We've spent a few nights in the guest room to give it a try. I actually like it better than my traditional king size mattress but my husband does not. It's firmer than I thought it would be but the gel/foam layer on top, for me, provides plenty of comfort. You don't sink into mushy need but it conforms nicely to your body. It is too firm for my other half but he likes a very soft mattress.
It does sleep cooler than the previous mattress that was on the bed, by far. I didn't find myself warm and was able to stay under my duvet just fine. Without a doubt it reaffirms my love of a memory foam mattresses.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon December 29, 2016
Size: Queen|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I've purchased a number of "bed in a box" mattresses including Casper and this mattress compares on every level including comfort for a lower price.

The mattress comes in a box and is compressed and sealed in a plastic bag, rolled and placed into the box. When you open it, you'll need to remove the plastic and give the mattress about 24 hours to off gas and fully regain its full dimensions. It is important to allow it to sit for a while in the open so that the smell of the gel and memory foam have room to dissipate or you will smell it for a while when you lay on it the first couple of times.

The combination of Gel and Memory Foam make the mattress very supportive and comfortable. It cradles your body nicely supports you in whatever position you sleep in. I use tis mattress on a platform bed and the support is great. i haven't experienced any pinch points or areas where my body felt unsupported. Being able to allow your body to be supported uniformly leads to a more comfortable sleeping environment.

One thing I really appreciate about this bed is that it doesn't cause me to overheat. I've had straight memory foam mattresses in the past and they definitely feel hotter than this. The gel seems to be a little cooler so I don't feel like the parts of me in contact with the mattress are overheating.

The cover and construction of the mattress are very good. The seams and stitching are very well done and appear durable. The cover of the mattress is soft and fits well so there isn't a bunch of wrinkles or bunching under your sheets. This mattress runs to the firm side but not too firm ... but, firmness is in the experience of the sleeper I think but from my experience this is just about right.

You can spend a lot more on a mattress and not get better, I feel like you'll be happy with this mattress as a regular use or a guest bedroom choice.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 15, 2016
Size: Queen|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is the first time I have had a memory foam mattress and I'm getting longer uninterrupted sleep than ever. It's true that when some one else shifts in the bed it doesn't disturb the other. I can't feel my wife shift positions anymore in the night. The mattress came rolled in a box, and my wife was able to set it up by herself, It took a couple hours to completely expand but looked fine once it did. The change from traditional does take a little getting use to though, any time you get in or kneel on the bed to reach across it something seems off just because it doesn't react like what you may be use to.. When you first sit down the mattress does not spring like a traditional mattress you sink a little while it molds to you. The bed does seem cold at first when getting in but one in a couple mins it warms up to a comfortable sleep temperature pressure points do not seem to happen like a regular bed, making any position easy to sleep in, I wake up and my back hurts less, and no shoulder pain. I do recommend this for anyone looking for a good nights sleep. (One other thing I noticed, I use only one pillow now when I sleep two seems to make my head to high.)

(update 1 month later)
some of the differences originally noticed are not noticeable anymore (expecting that spring when sitting down) The only other thing we have seen is even though the bed has grippers on the under side to stop it from sliding., about once or twice a week we have to realign it with the box spring it ends up being pushed to one side by about an inch. We think it may be from the dog jumping in that side of the bed burrowing under covers though as it doesn't see to shift from going to bed an d waking up)
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Size: Queen|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This 8” foam queen mattress is firm, but considering it’s only 8” and just 2” of that is memory foam and the remaining 6” is high density core, that was expected. Add to that its winter and the foam becomes somewhat less firm when exposed to warmer air, and there was no way this would be even a medium firm mattress.
Anyway, as long as you like a firm mattress you will be fine with this. The quality is good, and it comes with a free bed cover which saves you some money there. Though mine is on a box spring, it seems like the core would allow you to use this with a platform bed as long as it either has wooden slats spaced less than 2 inches apart, or a solid platform. Anything spacing further apart, or those metal tube supports would cause excessive wear and sagging.
I gave it 4 stars due to value. For the money you can get superior queen size off brand foam mattresses which are 10 to 12 inches thick, allowing 3 inches of memory foam over the higher density base, or 3 layers of foam, 3 inch top layer, 3 inches somewhat firmer middle layer and a base layer. Either of those types would provide a medium firm bed much more similar, if not indistinguishable from a Tempur-Pedic Breeze. This bed, however is definitely more firm.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon December 16, 2016
Size: Queen|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Of course, mattress comfort is a very personal and subjective experience. One person can love the same mattress that another absolutely cannot sleep on. So I have three young adults here that have tested this mattress for a night. It's currently set up in a guest room and it's on a metal platform frame. Two of them recently bought a Tuft & Needle mattress for at least double the price of this one. They said that this mattress felt comfortable and even softer than their more expensive one. I compared the two myself and this one is indeed a bit softer on the top.

The other person has a full size Sleep Number mattress at home, which he says he is still trying to find his 'number' after about 4 months -- trying from the 20s to 100. He says he has not been sleeping well on it and seems to toss and turn at night a lot. So on this foam mattress, he did say that he didn't think he tossed around as much on it. He said he slept well and it was soft and comfortable.

So the verdict from three people, who admittedly only slept on it one or two nights, was that it was comfortable and there were no major issues that came up immediately. I have personally laid on it, but not spent a whole night, and it certainly has a soft covering and top foam layer. It seems firmer under the top layer. The covering does not feel like it traps heat under you, and you don't feel like you are sinking in and getting swallowed by the foam either. I think it will do well as a guest bed with the right linens, pillow and comforter, and at current price of $350, that's not a bad deal.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here