Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on August 16, 2017
I purchased two of these for my twin daughters cribs. Before this they were in the rock and play. I feel like it's a great transition from being super elevated and snug in the rock and play. I saw other reviews about it sliding down and such but I have not had that issue. My girls do end up sliding down more in the middle of the bed after a while but I think that is going to happen regardless when you have them laying at an elevated angle. My only complaint about it is that I feel like the seam they lay on at the end of the ramp so to speak is hard. To me it would be like laying on something hard on your back like a pencil. I took a soft blanket and wrapped it around the hicapop and then put the sheet over both of them. That help to give it more padding. I'm not sure yet about the effectiveness of it as far as easing a sleep transition as I've only had it a few nights and the girls are waking more but I think that is going to happen no matter what when they first get to the crib. Both my girls spit up extremely bad and neither of them complain when I lay them down on this. They get very upset when I lay them flat on their back after they have eaten. To me that shows they are pretty content with this!
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Babyon December 1, 2016
This did not come as one long unit but rather folded in half. You do have to unfold this and zip it together to get the full length but there's no dip in the middle. I placed this under the mattress and it elevates the head just enough to give my daughter comfort while she has a cold. Previous wedges I've used have angled the mattress too much and caused her to roll down to the foot of her bed, I have not had that issue with this one. Works great, would highly recommend.
28 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 10, 2017
This is great! My little one has AR and this has made a HUGE difference in his sleep pattern! He sleeps longer and doesn't wake spitting up or coughing anything like he used to! I have him in our bedroom in a playpen with the elevated portion that we use as his crib next to our bed. This fits snugly in the playpen thank goodness! And it folds in half for easy travel when we visit family. I highly recommend this for any parent with a AR Baby!
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 5, 2017
I was skeptical of this wedge as I didn't think it would work for my reflux baby (even medicated, she's a pretty serious spitter), but I'm so glad I got it. She had been sleeping in a rock and play for 4 months (since birth) but she's already rolling both ways so keeping her in the rock and play made me nervous so I was anxious to make the transition to the crib. I still have to keep her upright for a good 20-30 minutes after she finishes feeding but this has been working great for us so far. I needed to switch our fitted sheet to one of the Jersey knits since it has a little more give to fit this under the sheet (I'm sure our regular sheets would have fit but I didn't want to fight with it). I'd definitely recommend that product for reflux babies.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 20, 2018
I've had two babies with reflux. After suffering through sleepless nights with my son, we finally caved and got a wedge for our daughter. So far it's made a tremendous difference in her overnight sleep. We're so hesitant to have her sleep in a Rock 'n' Play or swing because - although she's elevated - they're notorious for causing "flat head" issues. We're happy we can have her in the crib and still elevated enough to help her reflux pain.

The wedge is, in my opinion, a good elevation. It's not so high that she's constantly sliding down it, but high enough to give her some relief. Obviously, when she's lying on it sound asleep she doesn't drift down; if she's fussy and squirmy, she drifts down a lot faster and I have to reposition her. She's five weeks old as I'm writing this, so we may have to rethink things when she's old enough to roll or move around more.

One other thing - I'm not really understanding why other reviewers talk about it moving around. You put it underneath the fitted sheet, which should be snug on the bed. Ours hasn't budged once we stuck it under there.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 2, 2018
I didn't realize this product contained Polyurathane foam ( health hazard to children) which was my mistake. However, Overall this product is not in your best interest. Its literally just a chunk of foam with a cover over it.
review imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 18, 2017
Well designed product & box. Never thought it'd be so small but well fit. Open it from left/right side and pull the whole thing out. Unfold the two halves till straight and zip the cover up, you'll get the Crib Wedge for Baby as in the pic. Great product & babe sleeps well on it
review imagereview imagereview image
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 16, 2017
Totally love how this fits a play yard, a crib, and a toddler bed. this helps immensely with my child's acid reflux issues. easy to clean, easy to use and install. very safe compared to other methods. I like how my kid doesn't move much on it either- like it's perfectly made for back sleeping and not so bad that he falls to the bottom.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
My daughter has reflux pretty bad so the pediatrician recommended she sleep on an incline. Instead of using this on top of the crib mattress, I have put it underneath the mattress which put the whole thing at a slight angle. It's nothing so steep that she slides down or anything, and it really helps with her spit ups after a feeding. I still use the 30 minute holding rule with her before putting her down, but we have less issues since purchasing the wedge.
It was easy to open, zip up, and I love that it has a plastic-like exterior so if there are any accidents that could possibly get on it, it should just wipe clean without any issues.
I would definitely recommend this if you need your baby to sleep on an incline for whatever reason.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 26, 2018
Worked great to help transition my twins (who both have reflux!) from their rock-n-plays to cribs. My only complaint, which I've seen mentioned in other reviews, is that the bottom of the wedge seems like it would be uncomfortable to sleep on as baby wiggles down throughout the night (which mine seem to do a lot) and their head ends up on this part of the wedge by morning. Regardless, using this along with the Baby Merlin Magic Sleep Suits has been nothing short of amazing for the crib transition and my twins are sleeping 10-12 hours at night without waking up once. The gift of uninterrupted sleep for babies and parents is priceless!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse