Industrial Deals Beauty Ghosted Shop women's shoes nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. STEM Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on February 16, 2017
Easy to install, very simple to remove air pockets. Everything has gone well so far. Time will tell on how the filter does over time.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 4, 2017
I have always purchased "OEM" filters for my Samsung refrigerator in the past. However, I was shocked to learn that since my last purchase (on Amazon) they had gone up over $10! So I bit the bullet and purchased a two pack of these filters for basically $20 less for one OEM filter. I have had the filter in for about a week and must say I am very impressed with it's fit and function so far. No noticeable difference in tast of the the water/ice dispensing from the fridge. The company also appears to stand behind their product with follow up on your purchase and a 90 day guarantee. No qualms about this product, and will plan to purchase again in the future.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 2, 2018
Filters are a well made quality item. The water is as clear and tastes the same when using the manufactures filters and I am very picky about the taste of my water!
The only downside is that it doesn't seem to last as long as an official Samsung filter between changes, however the difference is minimal. Considering the cost difference these are the way to go! I have been using them for over 6 months now and they have all worked perfect with no leaks or other problems.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 6, 2018
Hello, I have a side by side Samsung fridge. My filter is located in fridge bottom right. I received these filters fast, install was a breeze and no water leaks. Of course you will have water leaking from replacing old filter, but after that you should have no leaks. These filters have 1 O-ring vs. Samsung OEM has 2 O-ring’s to prevent leaks, as seen in my pictures posted. So far I’m still unsure if I like these filters. The price is great for 2 filters, around 1/2 the price of OEM Samsung filters. But only 1 month installed and my ice/water started tasting funny! My house has a brand new 6 month old whole home water softener, so I know my water is clean. Today I just installed the 2nd filter and taste went away. I hope the 2nd filter lasts longer than 1 month. If not, I would not buy again. I hope my experience will help anyone interested.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 2, 2017
So far so good. Purchased 2-pack to take advantage of volume pricing. The filter installed without trouble, and so far no leaks. The instructions say to run water for 5 minutes until water runs clear. In my case it took about 10 glasses of water for it to run clear. There was no noticeable contaminants, just entrained air that made the water appear cloudy. Afterwards the water has no taste, which is the desired state.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 10, 2018
Product packaging updated with Traps Lead, iron, other contaminants - claims not tested or certified.
review image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 5, 2018
Exact filter size as original and have the cost plus it comes with 2. Easy install twist and lock. I’d recommend going through a gallon or two of water just to charge the filter. Best to dump the water in order to prime it.
review imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 3, 2018
my filter # is DA97-17376B. So far it doesn't leak, but it doesn't fit correctly in the refrigerator. Its longer and narrower than the original Samsung filter and the clear door will not shut all the way down but the refrigerator doors will shut. Not sure I if I will buy these again even tho they are way cheaper than the Samsung filters.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 2, 2017
Unbelievable. Paid 1/4 of the price of the SAMSUNG VERSION!!! Works perfectly. Don't worry about the supposed need for the new version with the double "O" ring...its unnecessary and a ploy to make you think there will be leaks in these much less expensive and just as effective. No detection in water quality. As with any filter like this, flush about 2-3 gallons of water before drinking....have fun and save money!!!
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 28, 2017
BUY THIS BRAND!!! Samsung refrigerator filters now cost $50 or more, a TOTAL RIP-OFF!!!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse