Industrial Deals Beauty Prime Book Box Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on June 8, 2018
Used 3 times so far and works like a charm. Follow the directions and you will be golden. You have to manually release steam valve which scares the crud out of my cats. (Loud hiss) I’ll probably never use a crock pot again. This cooker is awesome!
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 1, 2018
I find this pressure cooker is easy to use. Works just as fabulous as its stove top models. Always giving excellent results. Allows me to adjust ''high'' or ''low'' pressure other machines do not... Excellent product you will not be dssappointed. Tops amongst the other ppc's & insta pots
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 1, 2018
Love this pressure cooker not using my slow cooker anymore made barbecue ribs in 20 minites chicken
Came out delicious
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 18, 2018
Excellent. Meals taste great.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 16, 2018
The price was too good to be true...it looks simple enough to use, which is what drew my attention to this nifty little gadget...UNTIL...
the steam valve has to be moved to steam release AFTER the steam is built up inside. Moved by hand!

This is NOT what I thought I was getting. The purpose of a pressure cooker is to take the pressure off of me while using it.

I'm sending it back.
Have to request a return label, that will take days...
Pack it up, hope it's returned in xoxo number of days...
full refund? I don't know.
One person found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 6, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I've grown up around pressure cookers and use them in my cooking often. When the chance to get this came up, I couldn't pass it up!

Immediately, many people look at this and will ask how does it compare to the Instant Pot? I think it compares well. Functionalities are very similar - this Presto multi-cooker can do so much that it will take a while for me to use every mode. I like that you can set it and forget it. I like that it's easy to clean. You might not believe it because the cleaning looks complicated in the instruction book but once you do it, it's not a big hassle at all.

Can I use the same recipes geared towards the Instant Pot?

Not Exactly. The Instant Pot goes up to 11 PSI on high. This on almost reaches 10 PSI (according to the woman I talked to from the company.) So all the recipes for the Instant Pot? You have you tweak the cook times and let it cook a little bit longer. In the instruction manual, it has some recipes and you can find one that is similar to the one you want and use that as a guide for cooking times. Further, they give you a cooking times table that you can use as well if there is no comparable recipe.

What are the things I did not like?

I did not like how the rubber gasket is attached to an aluminum disk that kind of floats in the lid. That aluminum disk is very flimsy. Each time I wash it and put the rubber gasket back on it, I'm afraid I'm going to bend it or break it. The handle on the top is also a little awkward for me. I usually use the ones on the sides. Even when it's hot, I would rather use pot holders and use the ones on the sides than use the top handle.

Would I recommend it?

Yes. It's not perfect but it's quite a value compared to the regular price of the Instant Pot. The stainless steel exterior is very attractive, matches most any kitchen and easy to clean. It has so many uses and makes cooking faster and easier. It also frees up counter space as I don't need both a pressure cooker and slow cooker anymore.
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon May 29, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I absolutely love pressure cooking. I bought my first pressure cooker shortly after we were married in 1970. It was an aluminum manual model, either Mirro or Presto. My mother had used a pressure cooker, not carefully, and I remember seeing the pressure regulator fly off the top, and the cooker spewing food onto the ceiling. The boiling food left heat bubbles in the paint. I'm pretty sure she was cooking the (then) forbidden foods - beans and applesauce. Fast forward to the late 1980s when I became a housewares demonstrator in department stores and cooking specialty stores. I demonstrated several brands of manual pressure cooker including Cuisinart and Kuhn Rikon. By this time, pressure cookers had become incredibly more safe to use by replacing the flying pressure regulator missile with a locked-on version and several safety measures. I used them constantly while raising our family of three kids, and continue to do so.

Recently, I noticed the arrival of multi-cookers including an electric version of a pressure cooker. I scoffed. They're so big. Why, I can fit both of my remaining manual cookers into less space than the multi-cookers occupy. Then, I was offered an opportunity to test and review the Presto 6 quart Electric Pressure Cooker through the Vine Voice reviewer program. First, I pressure cooked some smoked turkey wings in water to make a broth for soup. Then, to test the slow cooker option, I added soaked beans and slow cooked them for several hours. This could have been done quickly under pressure, but, as I said, this is an exploration of all the features. I was delighted with the process of simply adding the ingredients and pushing the buttons. There is no waiting for the proper pressure then lowering the heat, no guessing. The soup turned out perfectly. Then I found a recipe for Pork Chile Verde, a stew consisting of meat, vegetables, and seasonings. I browned the meat right in the non-stick pan, then added the chiles and other vegetables, no extra water, and held my breath while I set it up to pressure cook. This is so wrong; adding water is usually a must. But, soon, I had a perfect stew with plenty of liquid from the vegetables. So easy. Today, I was rushed and had to put dinner on the table shortly after I would return from an appointment. I followed the directions in the included booklet and came home to absolutely perfectly cooked brown rice to go with the stew I'd made yesterday. Again, so easy. So, I'm thinking: What could I move around so I could find room for this cooker?

There's a booklet that comes with the cooker, and it's a gem. It contains clear instructions and a few recipes, and, the best part, charts for pressure cooking times for some version of almost any food one might want to cook. I have four or five pressure cooker cookbooks with recipes for manual cookers. The electric models take a little longer, but combining the recipe with the time in the Presto instruction book should work fine.

A little trivia: From the book Pressure Cookery Perfected, by Roy Andries De Groot, published 40 years ago, I learned that the first pressure cookers were developed in 1679! It was a bit unworkable, though, as the top had to be screwed on with bolts. The idea lay dormant for home use until the beginning of the 20th Century. After World War 1, two companies developed competing pressure cookers in Wisconsin. One of the companies, Mirro, still produces pressure cookers under that name. The National Pressure Cooker Company expanded from their industrial pressure cookers to produce a home-use model and called it the Presto Pressure Cooker in 1939.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
These electric pressure cookers are an absolute MUST HAVE! The Presto version has all of the functions you need (high pressure, low pressure, slow cook, brown, sauté, and keep Warm). The sauté function is essential when shopping for an electric pressure cooker, if you sauté the food before pressure cooking it gives the food more flavor. If you just throw the food in and turn it on, the food comes out bland, the sauté function will remedy this problem. Just sauté for a few minutes with seasonings and everything tastes great. I absolutely cannot live without this pressure cooker. On average, dinner is ready in less than 30 minutes, and I don't have to baby sit it. I have made everything from macaroni and cheese to Briyani. I've even seen recipes for cheese cake, but I haven't tried it yet. I recommend buying a second silicone seal because if you cook with spices like garlic the seal will retain the smell, it doesn't effect of the food taste, but the smell remains after washing.

The cooker has 19 programmed settings including 12 pressure cooking presets that are great if you don't know how long to cook something. The inner pot is stainless steel, easy to wash and nonstick. I've put it in the dishwasher, but I normally hand wash. Most importantly, this pot has eight built-in safety features including a cover locking system that allows pressure to build only when the cover is securely closed and prevents the cover from being opened until pressure is safely reduced.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 7, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
 The wife and I used this baby to make mushroom risotto on one occasion and BBQ ribs on another using this thing and both endeavors were a smashing success. The risotto especially made me very happy to have procured this appliance, which performed flawlessly on the task at hand. It has plenty of features to choose from and is really quite versatile. Slow cooker capability is an especially nice touch. Maintaining this pressure cooker is a bit of a process, as you should really keep every bit of it clean before using it at all. You can’t use a dishwasher for the various pieces and metal utensils are not recommended. It’s not like this has ten thousand pieces to clean but it does require some diligence. I’m strongly recommending this pressure cooker as it’s a pretty nifty little thing to have around. The instructions even come with some recipe suggestions in the back, and you can also find a ton online as well to get you started. I’ve included some pictures and a short video for you to check out as well.
review imagereview image
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
VINE VOICEon May 29, 2018
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Aluminum in the lid, the inner pot, and the steamer insert make this feel cheap and cause health concerns. If these were stainless steel I would give five stars. Also, the size of the pot is too small for a one pot (good size for smaller families.)

Absolutely love cooking with an electric pressure cooker. I am not organized enough to plan ahead, and this cuts the COOKING TIME IN HALF! I used to use a pressure cooker on the stove, but found it scary. But this is automated so that I can walk away and not worry. The pressure never gets dangerously high.

As I am totally new to an electric pressure cooker, I will have to see how it is going to work for me. But so far I have cooked chicken, rice and green beans each separately and each turned out perfect. The saute feature means no dirty extra fry pan. I want to try a whole chicken and then stick it in the oven if needed for final browning. Ask me if you want to know how it goes!!
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse