Beauty Summer Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on December 22, 2016
For the low price I wasn't expecting much, but after using it for a day I am pleasantly surprised. When I first opened the package it almost looked like a joke gift (see pic holding it in my hand). However, I quickly realized for portability small was actually an advantage. I could easily carry it in a jacket pocket or in a pinch in a pants pocket. As far as stability all I can say is with my Google Pixel phone the tripod feels stable. The spring loaded clamp holds the phone very tight. In fact it takes a little bit of maneuvering to extract the phone once it is placed in the clamp. The nice thing about the detachable clamp is that it uses a standard 1/4" tripod threaded hole, so one can use the clamp on any tripod with a standard thread.

The included remote paired quickly with my Google Pixel and it worked right out of the box with the Pixel's camera without having to download any app from the Play Store. (See pic of my selfie with remote in hand). All and all I am delighted with this early Christmas gift to myself.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
162 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on November 1, 2016
Good for iPhone 6 and GoPro, however too tight for iPhone 6 Plus, especially with a case.
review image
18 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 21, 2016
I have owned a couple of this style of tripods. I purchased this one to use making videos and this one in particular because it came with a Bluetooth remote.

This one is by far the best quality I have found in the tripods. I have picked up one at WalMart and two on Amazon. This makes my third one, and my best one by far. The legs on this one are wrapped in some felt or fleece or something, and very sturdy. The only kicker is I have not figured out how to make the remote work to record videos. I have no trouble with taking pictures with it but still working on the video part.
28 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Top Contributor: Petson December 24, 2017
Sleek design. Easy assembly. The remote comes with battery installed. Just need to download the app and it works flawlessly. The tiny tripod is durable and very adjustable. It holds my iPhone 7 snugly and should be able to hold a variety of phones with its adjustable holder.
review imagereview image
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 3, 2017
Spend the extra $2 for the stronger, sturdier stand! Check my photo for updated product.
I will say, this is by far the best tripod for its money. I needed something to hold my phone when I FaceTime or something to hold my phone when I type from my wireless keyboard. The stand is well made with white rubber and strong matte black plastic. With two different screw holes to mount your device in at any angle, this can go blow for blow against a $50-60 dollar stand. I also like the fact that it included a cheap plastic Bluetooth camera button for hands free picture taking. The only complaint I have for this, which really isn't a complaint at all, more of a gripe, is that its hard to rotate your device without loosening the grip on the screw attachment. Overall, 4.5/5 stars.
review image
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 5, 2018
You’re getting what ya paid for with this one. Cheap plastic design. Snapped in 2 seconds from tightening the mount. The legs of the tripod work nicely, though I wish they would’ve been longer for the price. But again, got what I paid for. The remote works though, keep in mind, I received, used the product, broke the tip for the pivoting mount and wrote this review all within the same hour. The pic I included for an idea of size. I wear a USA size 8.5 boot.
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 27, 2016
Fits a Google Pixel XL in the Google Pixel xl case, Case,Suensan Pc Slim Ultra Thin Lightweight Mesh Hard Defend Case for Google pixel xl 5.5 (Black) case (it's tight) and holds it securely.

For you backpackers: Weight for the tripod and remote is 83g. Easily and securely wraps around a trekking pole for selfie action.
13 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 6, 2017
Great tripod with lots of functionality. All of the smartphones in my family fit the tripod well, and they were all different types of phones.

Only down side is that if you twist the legs, it's hard to realign them which results in a crooked phone when mounted. But that's super fixable with photo editing, which can help realign photos automatically. Still a great buy and easy to use in any situation!
4 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on December 1, 2017
*** UPDATE**** Dec 14th 2017
When i first got the package i was upset! Not only was i having a bad day, but the item came with out any info... or pretty fluff fluff to make the presentation complete. But after contacting the seller, and asking for a manual as it was a gift, they apologized and sent me another one with the manual. I have used amazon since 2007 and this is some of the best customer service i have got. Thank You!!

**Dec 4th 2017**
You get what you pay for. Like other reviewers, it came in a bag with no instructions or any thing. Waisted money. I was hoping to give it as a fun dorky stocking stuffer but now its a pile of expensive sad plastic.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 24, 2017
Cons:
Bluetooth drains your phone's battery
Legs are not long enough to wrap/hook for a stable hold
Bluetooth often disconnects so constantly manual reconnect
Battery in the remote dies fast from the constant reconnection
The phone mount wouldn't fit an iphone 6 plus with a case. The phone itself was already pushing the max opening
Ball mount can't hold too much weight. The canon powershot would probably be the max weight before it falls over. I attached a sony alpha but had to adjust the legs so that the ball mount wont move.

Pros:
Useful for large group selfies
Liked the remote when it was properly connected (better than using the phone's timer option)
Flexible legs
Phone mount was comfortably secured
Very lightweight
The phone mount can be unscrewed and you can attached a small camera (ie. a small canon powershot but nothing bigger than that)

I didn't test the distance of the bluetooth range.
One person found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse