Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on January 18, 2017
There is no taste, and it works! Posting my before and after picture. This is one use. Brushed for 5 minutes, and then followed with my regular toothpaste to clean the black off.
review image
156 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 13, 2017
This product for starters is AMAZING! I am a person who has very sensitive teeth, so for a while now I have not been able to "whiten" them because I am a major coffee drinker. I discovered charcoal powder teeth whiting powders about a year ago and I have tried several brands, and this one by far is my favorite. No, it does not have a taste but that does not mean it does not freshen your breath! The natural ingredients help to kill bacteria leaving you with fresh breath! This product is not gritty like ALL of the other charcoal powders I have used in the past. It turns into almost a paste when used properly. It is also very mess free. Yes the idea of black powder is a scary one, but it was recommended to use this product in the shower (which I do) and everything just rinses right away. I am so excited to finally have the chance to remove the staining of my teeth in a way that I know the products aren't going to do any damage because everything is natural!
review image
24 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 9, 2018
This stuff works really well! I noticed whiter teeth after the first use. I've convinced friends with yellower teeth than mine to try and the results are dramatic! I use it a few times a week and think it works really well!

As others have said, this stuff is a MESS. Tips I've found after several uses are:
-Use it in the shower. You can rinse the shower when you're done.
-Make sure you brush with your mouth closed the entire time. It seems obvious but makes a difference.
-Designate a toothbrush to this stuff. It will turn your brush black, no matter how many times you rinse.
-Focus on the front teeth and don't worry about your molars like you would with normal paste. No one cares if your molars are white.
-Spit into the sink THEN turn on the water. If you spit with the water running, it'll spray black everywhere.
-After you spit the first time, keep brushing. I usually brush until I spit clear.
-Brush gently. My friend brushed too hard and got charcoal in her gums them had a bum-looking tooth all day.
-Floss afterwards or use mouthwash. It'll help get all the tiny particles between your teeth out.
17 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 11, 2017
AAAAAAAMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! 2 days in and my teeth are already changing to white!!!! it's a great product!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!! kinda messy if you're not careful HOWEVER IT DOES NOT STAIN ANYTHING!!! I love this product!!
31 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 14, 2017
I absolutely love this, and it was fun to go into my mother's room and say I need help and spit pure black into her sink. ;)

First I'd like to say that there is absolutely no taste, I thought it would taste gross but the effects would be worth it. There is no taste so that was really great news!

I used a plastic fork (yes fork) because it held less than a plastic spoon. I poured just a little Ontop of my toothbrush after it ran it under some water.

I then just started brushing my teeth like normal, after fifteen seconds I opened my mouth and wow. It was a dark abyss in there, I thought the grudge was going to pop out of my mouth. (See picture below.)

I used a new toothbrush because I was worried it was going to damage the toothbrush and it did not. Running it under water all the bristles became white and sparkly again, the little plastic at the bottom where the bristles come out from had a little bit of black residue but very very little. It wouldn't effect anything at all.

The biggest thing I was surprised from, when I got the package and opened it for the first time, there was no mess. I thought it was going to drop charcoal all over the counter, but nope! Cleaner than a unicorn. :D

Did it brighten the teeth? I'll do a follow up review after I've used it for 3 weeks like they recommend. So far I did notice it removed a bit of the yellow I had near my braces.

I also want to note, before I bought this I contacted the company because I was worried about using it with my braces. I got an email back that same day stating that it's safe to use with braces. The only difference is, after using I rinse with mouthwash to make sure it cleans all around the brackets.

5/5 I recommend this product!

Edit: I have noticed a huge improvement after two and a half weeks. I would say it's as white as going to the dentist and dropping $300 on a teeth whitening session. Only downside it took about two weeks to get that white. Although for the price difference, you cannot beat it.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 29, 2017
6mo update:
Just left the dentist after my first appt since using this stuff. I. WANT. TO. CRY. I'M. SO. HAPPY. This was the least painful cleaning I've ever gotten. No sensitivity. No pain. It was incredible. The staff seemed to be surprised my gums and teeth were in such good condition after skipping my last appt. I walked out of the office not feeling like they had hardly touched my mouth (normally my gums and teeth are sore and hurt for the rest of the day). Yes, this stuff is messy. Yes, it's not as cheap as "normal" toothpaste. NEVER GOING BACK. This has shown me what crap we've all been duped into using that does nothing for our gums and teeth. I'm angry that the industry is what it is today and that that $14 bottle of prescription toothpaste for sensitivity and whitening (full of icky chemicals you have to be careful not to swallow) doesn't even come CLOSE to this stuff. Never again.
__________________________________________

I can't even say how much I love this stuff. I've been using in for about a month now as often as I can (mostly twice a day, sometimes only once when I'm too busy). I've always had problems with my teeth (due to 7 years of bad orthodontics which left my teeth feeling like they would fall out---and one actually did 3 years ago.) When I had a ton of gum work done it left my teeth EXCRUCIATINGLY sensitive after that several years back on top of weak teeth. I couldn't drink any cold water or any cold foods without horrific pain. My dentist had given me this expensive prescription toothpaste to use at night but it had too many icky chemicals that aren't good for you and didn't do much to help the sensitivity. After using this stuff ONE WEEK my sensitivity had diminished SIGNIFICANTLY. Now, after a solid month, I don't even flinch when I accidentally drink cold water. INCREDIBLE. My teeth feel STRONG again and smooth and beautiful. They are whitening up as well which is also nice, and my mouth feels SUPER FRESH and odorless, but the most important thing to me personally is that I don't feel like I need to worry about my teeth now with this stuff. I've been recommending it to everyone. Thank you, Living Earth!
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 14, 2017
I had my doubts about this product, but it works much better than crest white strips and doesn't strip the enamel from your teeth. All the other reviews were correct, your teeth are left feeling cleaner and truly do look whiter, the only thing is to actually get them as white as possible, you have to follow the instructions on the jar and do it twice a day, it is very messy.
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
This one actually works ! The reason I say that is because I have tried and reviewed 2 of these and this one is the best. One I gave a 1 star to one and the other I gave 5 stars as I thought it did a really good job and still do. I really did not think there was anything better than the last one tried but a friend talked me into trying this one and I am so glad he did. It really makes your teeth white and I am a smoker. I have been using it for over 2 weeks and it is a noticeable difference. Don't get me wrong they are not like that flashy white you see on tv commercials but they are very white. I personally think my teeth will get whiter as it has only been about two weeks. The review I did for a bamboo charcoal tooth powder that I only gave one star to was full of my complaints about the mess it made( it did not whiten your teeth either). Honestly, this one makes a bigger mess but it is worth it. And at least this company was honest enough to say," get in the shower with this stuff." I have found that if you are careful when you are done, lean down like you want to kiss the drain in your sink and let it slowly out and no problem! It has no taste and did not cause any issues with my gums etc. What I really liked about it was between the teeth there will be those yellow or even brown spots even if you floss. If you smoke like I do then you know exactly what I am talking about ! This stuff can get in there if you take some time and clean it back to white again ! Like I said my teeth are the whitest they ever been so yes the mess is worth it and I plan on using this for now on ! I think it is a great price and great quality product that does what is says it will. SO yes all 5 stars and more ! I hope you may have found this helpful ! ray333ray2001@yahoo.com
review imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 18, 2017
I loveeeee this product I got my teeth whitened with bleach and lazer never doing it again! Hurts so much. But I have tried this product now a week and my teeth are even whiter than using the bleach plus is organic! And cruelty free!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
10 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 11, 2017
When I first saw this product I was very skeptical!!! But it actually works really great! I drink coffee all day long so I have stains from it. I could tell from ONE use of this charcoal toothpaste that my teeth went up whiter a shade or maybe even two!!! I can’t wait to see the long term effects from using this. It actually taste very well....a little like mint. I just apply it to my regular toothbrush and use twice a day and brush like normal. Not only did it make my teeth whiter but made my teeth and my mouth feel very fresh! It’s very easy to use and I highly recommend getting this if you want to have a prettier smile!!!
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse