Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Prime Day Lead Up nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon $1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members 1.99 rentals for Prime members  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

Temptations Classic Treats for Cats Seafood Medley Flavor, 30 oz. Tub
Flavor Name: Seafood|Package Type: Standard Packaging|Change
Price:$14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on July 3, 2017
I recently purchased the 30oz. Cat party sized container of Temptations chicken flavored cat treats on here via a daily lightning deal. (Seriously, love the prices!) I am not preparing my cat for an impending apocalypse. No, I'll be lucky if it lasts more than a few months. You see, Temptations have created some kind of kitty crack disguised as delicious treats for my furry friend, as now I fear my cat has a serious addiction and I unfortunately am her biggest enabler. She will hunt me down multiple times a day in search of her chicken flavored fix and I simply could not keep up with her insatiable demand. Thanks to Amazon for offering up a nice discount for bulk kitty treat purchases, as I fear I may have suffered serious injuries if I wasn't able to provide her treats on a regular basis. I am grateful I can go more than a couple of days now without having to run out to the store in order to advert a serious feline crisis of epic proportions. Amazon and Temptations, thank you for saving me and making my cat the happiest furball on the planet.
27 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
Hard to believe I am ordering cat treats by mail order, but with Prime, it's way cheaper than the store, particularly in this bulk container. We have an old cherished cat who pretty much insists on these exclusively, and fortunately, it meets dietary needs. The cat's an old friend and I really don't mind spending a little extra for him. A tip: If you serve out of the bulk container, they may get stale towards the end. I bought the small bags of these treats for a long time and saved up a dozen bags that I reload from the bulk container. They stay fresher that way, and the cat seems to have an awareness of the container.

Now, if you are reading this, you almost certainly know that Temptations have a nearly addictive effect. My guess is that it is the right blend of ingredients and the crunchy outside/soft inside texture. If you feed your cat these exclusively, you may have issues down the road if your cat is diagnosed with a disease and needs a special diet. We ran into that, and if I had it to do over again, I would have restricted these treats to being treats from the beginning. We ended up in a situation of practically force feeding the special diet or letting him just enjoy these... basically a quality of life question, and if he dies a year sooner eating these instead of force feeding something he hates, I'm ok with that. Well, that's really not part of a product review, but I feel better writing it.
27 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on February 4, 2018
If you want your cat to eat regular cat food ever again....do NOT get these treats! My cat will not stop begging for these treats! He's thoroughly addicted to them and rarely eats his regular cat food....not even wet food! He prefers these treats over anything else I give him and he will meow, whine, paw at your leg, jump on your lap, and if outside and you shake the plastic container.....he will come running from where ever he's at to get some of these treats.

I use them when I want him to come inside the house. All I have to do is shake the container and in the distance, I'll hear things like dogs barking, things being knocked over, nails climbing up the backyard fence, and finally here he comes running at a full speed to get him his fix! His eyes dilated, tongue out, and drooling the whole way till he gets inside the house where I'm at with the container! Yea, my cat is a junkie for these things!

I'm beginning to think the affection he gives me isn't really love....just him rubbing on my leg in an effort to guilt me into giving him these damn treats!
review image
12 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on June 4, 2017
I have 5 cats, 3 outside, 2 inside. I have been buying this for years. I don't know why they are so addicting ( we call it kitty crack) I just shake the container and they come running!
review image
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 6, 2017
My three owner, Primrose, Booger, and Miss Piss love these treats almost to the point of addiction. All three love these treats nigh to the end of dependence.

The most surprising benefit I value of this product, this particular brand is the positive effect it has had on my daughter's rescue cat named Primrose. She came from a bad home and had severe confidence problems. Using correctly measured portions as this is a high-calorie treat, I found out feeding her the treats have been restoring her confidence, and one can hardly recognize her personality from the timid, abused, fragile kitty we rescued in 2014. I had no idea using a Cat food treat system could have this effect on an animal.

I would not recommend these treats for cats struggling with weight issues. Each treat has just under two calories. I wouldn't feed Temptations treats to a cat with a severe case of tapeworms. It would be akin to trying to fill a colander with water.

It is a perfect product to put weight on a rescue kitty, to use to help a timid or abused cat recover from trauma, and it is a useful tool for bringing a cat into the fold. The only adverse side effect I can say would result from the use of this product is too much weight gain & the addition aspect. Oh, and one more suggestion, never, never, never fall asleep with the lid open on your bed, for obvious reasons. In my opinion, this is an excellent product, although, it is very pricey.

I would suggest checking your local market before buying this online. You may be able to find this same size bottle for a much more reasonable price. Always keep an eye on Amazon for sales on this item. If there were not so far from town, I would purchase them from our local store as the price is almost to the penny, but I like the convenience of having them delivered to my doorstep each month. I give this product a five star and the seller I have purchased from multiple times is prompt, not made in China. Temptations is an import from Canada.

P.S. The beautiful white cat with grey markings and blue eyes if my Fefe. RIP Finona
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 13, 2017
I think the filling in the middle must be crack because my cats are obsessed. One of my cats needs to gain weight due to illness. After months of giving him prescription canned cat food adding these crack treats actually helped him gain some poundage. We are now going through 1 huge tub a week or something insane. He actually paws at my face in the middle of the night demanding I pour more treats. The things we do for cats.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 29, 2017
My cat and dog love these! They fight over them, I can't just give them to the cat, the dog gets mad and starts doing tricks for them!

He will Sit, Stay, Speak, Roll Over, and do High Five. All tricks were taught to him using these treats and he learned them all in a day!

The cat will give us his paws, fetch, sit like a Bunny and give kisses for these treats.

If they hear me shaking the container, they both come running so fast, they slide across the Kitchen floor and fall over each other to be first to get them! I'm so glad they finally come in this size, I couldn't stock them fast enough!
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 2, 2017
I don't know if it's the treats or the cat, but these just aren't working for my old guy. He liked them when I got a sample pack, so, of course, when I buy a gazillion of them, he barfs when he eats them. And, also, of course, he'd like to keep eating them. Until he develops opposable thumbs and learns how to clean up after himself, he needs to find new snacks.
4 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on May 7, 2017
Had tried all the fancy snacks and my three cats just left them. A couple of years ago I took my three cats to the vet for their annual checkup. After their shots she gave them a snack. My most finicky cat gobble it down. Ask her what it was and she said temptations. Bought a small bag at first just in case this was a fluke. They proved me wrong. They love it. Now one of my cats wants this instead of canned food. So while the other two have their canned breakfast, the other one gets this snack. Glad my vet gave a treat.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 20, 2017
My kitty lives for these treats and she comes running the moment she hears the top “pop” open. The trick, I’ve learned, is to only give her a few on her cat “tree” so that she has to jump up to get one on each of the three levels. This way, it really IS a treat and she gets her exercise, too! The size of the container makes it economical to purchase these here, on Amazon since they are usually too expensive locally and come in much smaller sizes. I vary the tastes so she does not grow tired of the same ones over and over, although she appears to live the tuna and chicken varieties most of all.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse