Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Get 4 months of Amazon Music Unlimited for $0.99. Prime member exclusive. New subscribers only. Just $7.99/month after. Terms apply. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on March 17, 2017
My BBQ grilling gloves are soft and durable. They hold up well under heat and are flexible enough to use on cookie sheets in the kitchen. Very happy with this purchase.
review imagereview image
14 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 5, 2017
These mats work great!! They have allowed us to put off purchasing a new grill. We can now use the mats and not worry about the slats that appear to have rust on them. There is also a hole in the bottom of the grill and these mats keep the heat in. We've cooked pork chops, steak, and chicken. Everything cooked in the same amount of time and did not stick to the mats.
review imagereview image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 19, 2017
Nice gloves. I have had my eye on a pair of these for a long time. Everytime I make BBQ pork I always think to myself that I wish I had a part of those silicone gloves. They are very sturdy and insulate the heat very well. Now I have no more burnt hands while pulling pork apart.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
16 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 21, 2017
As an expert in Product Design, Development, and Forensic Engineering, I rarely come across a product that impresses me. This, however, is one of those few instances.

The addition of the stands solves one of the biggest problems with tongs....greasy counters. The addition of the stands keeps the grabbing end, distal end, of the tongs in the air when not in use as the center of gravity is located in a manner that keeps the distal end in the air. At the same time you can set them on the edge of the fry pan, (between the stand and the most proximal silicone scallop), so that anything dripping off of the tongs will stay in the pan. Simple, well thought out, nicely implemented.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon April 9, 2017
These are great set of kitchen tongs and the built in stand helps keep things more sanitary. These tongs are 16 inches long which make them long enough for comfortable grill use, you can keep away from the high heat or splatter. There is a built in silicone stand or riser that allow you to place them down on the counter or another flat surface without making contact from the food grabbing end. This helps to prevent contamination or minimizes cleanup.

The tongs are stainless steel, the grabbing ends are made of silicone pieces that prevent scratching pans or metal surfaces. The handle also has a silicone lining with a thumb indent, this makes it very comfortable to hold and use. At the end of the tongs is a easy to use pull-out locking mechanism, this allows you to save space while storing the tongs. The loop at the end also allows you to hang the tongs for storage. Overall the built quality is pretty good and they should last through much normal home use.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 29, 2016
Great product. Love that I can leave them in the frying pan (with one caveat). Can use the silicone end to flatten my bacon as it cooks, to get it evenly crisp. Also can hang them on hooks, and gravity keeps them closed. Very comfortable with no sharp edges like my last pair. Wish that I could set the opening size to stay part way open, but it doesn't quite work. Also, love the triangular plastic rests, to keep the business end off the counter. However, these rests are the reason for the caveat. Since they are plastic, they cannot be left touching the pan for more than a minute or so while cooking because they can melt with high heat. Speaking from experience. Still, I caught them before they melted too much, and they are still functional.
5 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 14, 2017
I bought these gloves when they were on sale and I couldn't be happier. I was planning to buy some of those other oven mitts that were made of cloth but could hold hot stuff too but thought against it. I used them at work and as helpful as those were to take things out of the oven you could still feel the heat.

With these I did not feel my hands getting hot from taking things out of the oven and since they go down further to protect the forearm, I do not get the fear of actually touching the side of the oven and burning myself.

The only thing I do not like about them is that the fingers are a bit to long. I can't say that it is a fault of the product because I do have smaller hands.
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
These may be the best oven gloves I've found. They are definitely the best completely-waterproof gloves I've yet tried.

Everyone knows the silicone-mitten type; they're awkward and clumsy, and difficult to grip anything with. You have much better dexterity and grip with the woven nylon/Nomex gloves, but they're difficult to keep clean, and if you spill hot liquid (water, soup, stock) it'll go right through them and scald you.

These gloves have the best of both worlds, as long as they fit you right. They have a proper glove-vs.-mitten grip, the silicone is flexible enough that you can actually feel through it, and the textured surface grips well; but being silicone instead of woven, any hot liquids you spill on them will just run right off without soaking through them. The inner cotton liner is soft and comfortable, instead of slick and sweaty line an unlined silicone mitt.

Technical Thug says, give them a try. You'll probably like them. I did.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
These tongs are great! They are 16 inches long so you can grab food without getting your hands too close to the heat. The feet are good for keeping the tongs from touching the table. They open and close easy and are comfortable to hold. They have silicone tips that grab food easily. I am happy with this purchase
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 26, 2017
Hands down the best oven gloves! They look great wth small hearts patterned all over the gloves. I use them to open stubborn jars and for handling hot items including rearranging hot coals on the BBQ. Easy to clean - I don't know if it is recommended but I put them in the dishwasher to clean them - and they look great! I lay them on the top tray and they come out sparkling new. The size is perfect. I have very small hands (I'm 5'1")and even my husband's hands (he's 6'2") fit in the gloves comfortably.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse