Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on March 13, 2016
First of all, the product came in a nice packaging contained in a bubble envelope and out side of that was the shipping box from Amazon. Application of the screen protector was much easier than the plastic ones. A piece of adhesive tape to remove dust particles, microfiber cloth and a wet alcoholic wipe came with the package. The cloth was of a fairly standard and unimpressive quality and unfortunately almost seemed to put more dust on the screen than it removed. It was good at removing fingerprints etc and with the adhesive tape, I managed to remove practically all the dust from the screen. Positioning was also straight forward and with a simple press to the glass, it adhered to the screen on my phone perfectly. No dust and very good dimensions for my S6.

I can safely say that I will never go back to plastic screen protectors again. No visible difference between the screen before and after the screen protector, touch quality is good and it has so far survived a week in my pocket, sometimes commingled with keys. It states that it had an oleophobic coating which I so far haven't seen any beneficial effects of, as fingerprints still stick to the screen very visibly. But all in all, I am very satisfied with my purchase and I hope I never get to try the "shatter proof" quality of the glass.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
18 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 17, 2016
5 stars , I always mess up those plastic screen covers leaving bubbles and makes my screen look aweful. This screen was easy to apply very easy I thought I was going to have a task on my hands. Nope it was so easy I just lined it up and set it on the phone and took the cleaning rag to wipe it to set it to the phone, not even one air bubble my phone looks like it has nothing on it at all.
9 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 8, 2016
The Nexus 6P Screen Protector-Ultra Clear Scratch Proof Tempered Glass by G-Armor is just GREAT!

It fits the Nexus 6P perfectly! I was able to apply it to my phone in about 1 minute!

The protection seems to be awesome! I don't think you can get anything better for such a low price!

PLUS - the maker "G-Armor® Mobile Accessories offers lifetime warranty to ALL of our products. Simply contact us with the Amazon order number, we send out brand new replacements mostly within 48 hours of confirmation."

I agree completely with the online review of the Nexus 6P regarding the 6P phone needing extra screen protection -
The online article is called "Nexus 6P Review after using it for 73 Days Nonstop as my Daily Driver."
It states-
"I realized that with each generation of Gorilla Glass, Corning is just trying make their glass more durable as well as more thin, but they barely give any seriousness about the scratch resistance power. So, if you are getting a Nexus 6P, I will highly suggest you to add a good screen protector over your Nexus 6p screen."
"The Nexus 6P is a superb phone not only for nexus enthusiasts, but also for anyone who wants a smooth, stable and fluid environment from an Android device. It never lags. There is no disgusting bloatware or pathetic themes to freak you out every time you turn on your phone."

The G-Armor Nexus 6P Screen Protector seems to be a GREAT way to insure the quality and protection of your Nexus 6P screen!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 24, 2016
I've put glass screen protectors on smart phones before and I followed all the necessary steps, but this particular brand immediately did not adhere to the very bottom and very top of my phone (2-3 mm). I put a lot of pressure on it, hoping to make a complete seal, but it never did. I decided to live with it, however it has slightly worsened over the last month. On a positive note, the seller "G-Armor" had excellent customer service after I sent them an email explaining the issue. They immediately resolved the problem and I'm hopeful the next one will seal completely.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 20, 2017
I do not usually give reviews good or bad but for this I must!! This product does exactly what it says!! I was at work and placed my phone on some charts and a nurse accidentally knocked them and my phone off and it crashed on the cement floor. I picked up my phone and sure enough. Screen shattered. I was so bummed. Called my hubby and said hey did we get insurance on my phone? Lol. Well I got home and my kids say mom did you check to see if it was your screen or screen protector? I hadn't. I just assumed it was my phone screen. I peeled off the g-armor protector and I jumped up and screamed it's not the screen!!!! The G-armor had shattered but my phone screen was PERFECT!! Two days later. My son dropped his phone on the way home from school and same thing. Shattered G-Armor and screen -perfect. Needless to say I instantly got online and re-ordered 2 more. I will never go without a G-Armor on our phones!!!!!!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 1, 2017
Just wanted to let everyone know how amazing the people over at G-Armor are. I ordered the wrong glass protector for my husbands phone. I emailed them and they shipped the correct one out rt way free of charge. I received the package and I was shocked that their were 2 protectors inside. Thank you guys for your outstanding efforts to please your customers and for your awesome customer service.

Thank you!!! he loves it we will definitely be ordering again. 😀
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 8, 2016
Great product. Installed quickly and easily. Crystal clear. Does not detract from touch sensitivity as some others. I am thinking of trying this on my NOTE 5 and my wife's NOTE 4. I also need to see if they have it for the Ipad 3 mini. That will be the test due to the larger screen area. Ill keep you all posted as soon as I get around to trying them.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 16, 2016
2nd one we purchased. First one is just fine and in use on my phone. Bought this one for my son. He was super excited (new phone, new protector....a teenager...what's NOT to get excited about? :) ).

His excitement went way south when he opened it up though.....the phone-side of the protector (the "sticky" side) had "debris" (dirt/dust/whatever) already stuck on it when he first opened it up. He hadn't even taken the clear wrap off it and he noticed it. Much to his chagrin, it wasn't on the clean side where it could just be wiped off...it was on the sticky side which, while it could probably still adhere and protect the phone, makes visibility a problem and, as such, is unusable on the phone.

Not sure if it was from the seller, or the manufacturer, this way, as it looked like a new product EXCEPT for the dirty part of the unit. :(
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 4, 2017
Nice and firm, not like plastic film at all. It does not surround the stuff on each end, but screen is adequately cover. Installation--getting out the bubbles was a chore. It's good now. Only bad thing, as another reviewer mentioned, there isan alcohol pad included in the pkg to clean the screen with. The pad was dry, I actually got a bottle of alcohol from under the sink and soaked it in that. That inconvenience cost them a star since it seems to be a common enough problem that is not being addressed.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 19, 2016
This is great. I hate replacing screen protectors and always get bubbles. However, this is more substantial than your bog standard screen protector, it goes on easily without any bubbles. I'm just sorry I didn't pick up on this product earlier, it would have saved me a lot of money and a lot of frustration. Fast delivery too.
review image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse