Industrial Deals Best Books of the Year So Far Men's Summer Sneakers nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outcastS4 outcastS4 outcastS4  Echo All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



VINE VOICEon December 1, 2016
Style Name: Pack of 12|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I have used these twice. I washed them in hot soapy water when I first got them. The first time, I made muffins. The muffins came out perfectly and didn't stick to the cups in chunks, but they were thoroughly coated and incredibly hard to clean, even with a bristled bottle brush. I chalked it up as something I had done and attempted a second time. I tried cupcakes the second time and had the same result. The cupcakes pop out easily enough, but the cup itself is coated in crumbly, cooked on batter. The very description states, "Effortless food release—no greasing or cooking spray needed." Well, they have soaked overnight and it's still a total pain in the butt to get them completely clean. If you feel like soaking and scrubbing, these are great. I will try again with non-stick spray and hope for better results, but it is mildly frustrating to use these for now. The yellow cup is immediately after the muffins were removed, the purple cup is after soaking overnight and then being scrubbed over once with a bristled bottled brush.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
217 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on June 19, 2017
Wow! These arrived today and I'm extremely impressed! I read many reviews before purchasing and was a bit concerned about the "awful smell" and the cleanup process. First, I'll address the smell. I did smell them and there was some plastic type odor, but nothing awfully strong or out of the ordinary for a silicone product. (Note: I am very sensitive to smells, so if it was bad, I'd definitely know!) In my opinion, they just need to be cleaned and aired out. These products are manufactured, packaged in a plastic wrapper, boxed and stored... the smell is normal! As soon as I unpackaged them I just soaked them in hot soapy water for about 10 minutes, then rinsed and dried. To bake, I placed them on a cookie sheet and sprayed the inside with olive oil cooking spray before pouring in my banana oatmeal batter. Baked for 20 min at 375 degrees. After letting them cool, with just picking one up and turning it to the side, the muffin fell right out! What!!! BEST RESULT I have EVER gotten removing baked muffins! It doesn't even compare to using paper liners or spraying my non-stick muffin pan! The cups are again soaking in hot soapy water as I write this! Cleanup is a breeze and I'm delighted to not have a muffin pan to soak and scrub in my sink for days.. or to take up space in my cupboards! BUY THESE! They are inexpensive and WORTH IT!
review image
51 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 30, 2017
Seem nice out of the box but after washing in our dishwasher had an unpleasant odor. Probably damaged by the dishwasher detergent but the smell permeates the muffins and makes the cups unusable.
40 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on January 10, 2018
I specifically bought these for the non stick properties and was sorely disappointed. As evidenced by others' pictures, you can see that even muffins will leave a residue that needs to be cleaned. I wanted these to be able to cook eggs in the oven. Well, they were super-stick instead of non-stick! It took me 15 minutes of scrubbing to get 12 cups clean after they had been soaking for an hour in hot soapy water. If I had greased a regular non-stick muffin tin and then soaked it for an hour, it would only have taken me 5 minutes with a plastic scrubby to get them cleaned, so why on earth would I ever use these??? The muffin tin is easier to clean because it does not have the ridges these have so I do not understand the rave reviews. These are bright and colorful, sure, but it is just as environmentally friendly for me to use a muffin tin and a whole lot less aggravating.
31 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 25, 2017
This product did not work at all. I baked egg muffins in them and it stuck all over. You definitely need something to grease them with because they are NOT stick-proof as advertised. I am now left to soak and scrub them even after putting them in the dish washer. The false advertising is very disappointing.
23 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 13, 2017
Good idea and really cute looking, but these are terrible to clean. I am going back to paper cups that can be tossed. I have to scrub these with a brush to try to get the cake out and even that doesn't always work. Soaking doesn't do it either.
15 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on May 14, 2017
I returned these because they smell awful-I would never want to bake in them! Even after washing in hot soapy water, they still smelled.
27 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
Bought these for making egg cups (egg-whites with chopped veggies) for a meal plan that contains no oil. Tried making them first in unlined muffin tins - big mistake! Next I tried in paper liners - lost half of the egg cup. These were the answer - 95% of the egg cup popped right out.

Con - the 5% left had to be hand-scrubbed out since these little puppies fall through the rack in the dishwasher. Even in the silverware tray, the water pressure launches them and they end up falling through on to the heating element. If you can find them that aren't pleated, get them. They'd be much easier to clean.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
Wow, I love that these are stiff enough to be freestanding! No more cleaning out stupid muffin tins, or having the paper liners stick to the cupcakes. I am currently ordering another set of these because a dozen is not enough!
review image
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 2, 2018
I bought these to "poach" eggs and prevent sticking.
Downside:
1: must spray to prevent eggs from sticking. Other items may not stick of course since eggs are horrible that way.
2: slowed the cooking process way down Took almost twice as long
3: removing liners from the muffin pan while hot is interesting at best.

Upside:
1: did not stick but I can do the same with stainless steel if sprayed.
2: cheap and for most items, you will let them cool before removing
3: the additional cooking time may be of use in an experiment to cook hard yolks without Browning the whites.

Overall, not thrilled for my needs but it is not necessarily a bad product depending on use.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse