Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO

Simply Fit 30046 The Abs Legs Core Workout Balance Board (Blue)
Style Name: Board Only|Color: Blue|Change
Price:$29.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 15, 2016
UPDATE: I recently switched my blue board for a different color and it is holding up much better. I was told that the blue board had a bad batch in the beginning of production. I have updated my rating of the product to reflect this.

I purchased this board when I saw them on Shark Tank. The product looked great as a balance board and I liked that it was one piece instead of a board and a cylinder.

I had to wait a few weeks to get the board since they were just starting to manufacture and ship.

The board was great to use. There is just the right amount of instability for you to balance and there is enough stability to do the exercises. I even found myself standing on it while doing other things like watching tv or working at my standing desk.

Unfortunately the board started to crack after about a month of use. I emailed Simply Fit and they said there was a bad batch of blue boards and they sent me a replacement.

I got the new board and it didn't feel any different but it worked the same. I used this one for about a month and then it started to crack! I called them this time and they told me the same story as before and said the bad batch was taken care of. They sent me another new board.

I am now on my third board and guess what? It's starting to crack again. At this point I'm just tired of having to get a new board every month, and who knows how long Simply Fit will keep sending replacements.

I am 170 lbs, which is less than half of the 400 pound weight limit that is advertised. There is no reason why this board should be cracking after a month of use. I'm not abusing it by jumping on it.

At this point I will be looking for other balance boards that aren't made of plastic. At over $50 there are no excuses when the competition is cheaper and have better reviews.
1,113 people found this helpful
|2424 comments|Report abuse
on February 24, 2017
This board arrived on November 9th. It began to crack on February 17th approximately 100 days later. I weigh 150 pounds and used it 30 minutes per day. Product is not durable even for small person.
review image
381 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on February 17, 2017
After 5 minutes you can feel the burn!! I am a big guy in the process of shrinking and this exercise is easy to do. I turn on the tv and twist for about 15 min a day. My only complwint is my pants are too big now...
356 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on March 21, 2017
Broke with in 2 months, started cracking on each side down the middle. I am only 180 lbs, but it's suppose to hold alot more weight than that. Disappointed and feel like a waste of money.
100 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on January 27, 2018
Common sense told me that I would need to put something under this so that it didn't rub a hole in my carpet. I have an old bath rug that I stick under it when I use it. What I didn't expect to see, is that the color of the board rubs off. My board is blue and so is the rug where the board spins on it. Just to clarify, I am not heavy. I am a 130 lb, 5'8", woman. I attached a couple of pictures.
On to the board itself. When I first started using it, I really didn't think it was doing much, honestly, I was planning on returning it. I started watching some youtube workout videos where this was being used, and then I started to get it. I think that I was just not balancing right on it and wasn't using enough effort doing it. I also was only using it for spinning. There are many, many things, that this board can be used for while working out other than spinning. Once I found the videos, and started using them to workout with, I really started to not only feel it working, but have seen results from it. I have only been using it a month. For my workouts, I use the board and 2 five pound weights and that is it. Works great!
review imagereview image
38 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 9, 2017
I like the concept but the board is cheaply made!!! This is now the second board that has cracked down the middle on me in a months time!!! I even bought the simply fit mat to see if that would make the board not crack... the first board lasted about 3.5 weeks and that was using it only 3 days a week for 30 min (3 exercises off the DVD) the second board didn't even last 2 weeks using it 7 days in a row 3 exercises from the DVD!!!

I am very disappointed in how easily this board cracks especially when the majority of the exercises tell you to put your hand on the handles and step on the outer circles of the board!!! There isn't enough support in the middle of the board!!! 😔 The sad part is I really enjoyed this board but with this being the second one that's Broke I have to cut my losses and try a different board or something that doesn't brake after such light use!
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
192 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on January 20, 2017
Being 84, it helps me to relearn to balance, after my broken hip 3 years ago, eventually I'' be doing the twist so to speak, great value!!!!

Robert Wilson
272 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on April 25, 2017
Got this at the end of January 2017. Last night it cracked. Just over the 3 month mark. I am 160 lbs woman. This product is WAY over-priced for how durable (not) it is. Because I bought it through Amazon, I'm outside of the 30 day return policy so I can't even get it replaced.
37 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on September 20, 2016
I purchased one: it cracked. They sent me another one. It lasted longer, but it cracked again. I like the balancing part.
460 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on December 6, 2016
Like others, I just got the board, not the video or user guide. Where is it? Update: With help from another reviewer, I found the missing DVD and user guide. Folks, it's inside the cardboard under where it says user guide and DVD.
470 people found this helpful
|77 comments|Report abuse