Industrial Deals HPC Prime Day Prime Day Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc AWOLNATION New LG V35 ThinQ | $699.99. Save with Prime Exclusive Phones. Starting at $19.99 Grocery Handmade Prime Day modern furniture and decor Up to $50 off Home Services Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members Up to 50% off Movies and TV shows for Prime members  Echo Devices Starting at $29.99 All-new Show Mode Charging Dock Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

AmazonBasics No-Stud Heavy-Duty Tilting TV Wall Mount for 32-inch to 80-inch TVs
Size: 32-inch to 80-inch TVs (No stud)|Style: TV Mount|Change
Price:$24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


VINE VOICEon February 6, 2017
This is very hard to review. Because it is excellent! And it is awful!
Its excellent because its simple to install (notwithstanding the issues below) its very small, it mounts on sheet rock, bricks and/or studs.
I mounted mine to sheet rock, and its solid - my 55" screen is no problem for it, and its solid.

So what could be wrong? Really only a few things:
1. The manual. The documentation certainly took an interesting journey from the language of origin to the American language. Along the way it got confused, lost and seemed to have enjoyed a few beers too. It got there in the end, but there were some casualties in transit. In the interests of keeping the price low the paper is wafer thin, and each language is crammed around each image so the images do not need reprinting. for the small increase in price, and the huge increase in usability, putting in a bigger manual would be well worth it.
2. The spirit level (see attachment) I carefully measured and marked, but as I was mounting this, I thought "that's not quite straight, is it?" It was not! the image shows the built in spirit level compared to my spirit level. Its quite off, but close enough so you may not notice it!
3. the holes on the back. I have a mainstream LG TV. When I put the wall side of the mount on the wall, it was perfectly centered above the fireplace - down to 1/32nd of an inch - it was perfect! I then attached the other half of the mount to the back of the TV. Only, the holes didnt quite match - so, yes, it fitted, but no, it was not centered. Which meant the TV would not center on the wall. Which was hugely frustrating. Had I known ahead of time, I could have compensated - so mount the TV side of the bracket before you mount the wall side.
review image
288 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on February 26, 2017
I was sceptical about a No-Stud TV wall mount when I purchased this product. I hung a 42 inch tv. I used it on drywall, with no studs, in a weird spot between built-in shelves above a fireplace. There's a hand drill for drywall to install the snaptoggles, which is very useful and work perfectly. I can't say enough how easy the install was. The instruction book is organized weird though, so look through it thoroughly before installing. Definitely a 5 star product.
22 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 12, 2017
I bought this wall mount several months back, and it was great. Went into the wall no problem. I used the correct screws and hardware the whole time, but one of the washers kept letting the head of the screw come through, thus not holding up the right side of the tv. I tried my best, and it worked for months, but today the washer poppd off, and my tv tumbled down.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
68 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 16, 2017
This mount is an incredible value and does exactly what it you would expect a flat mount to do. It does tilt down a bit but doesn’t have any other frills. However, for the money, you simply can't beat it. That said, the Pros:

• VERY easy to set up. Two screws mount the base to the wall, one screw mounts the TV mount to the base, almost foolproof
• Seems to cover a very wide range of TV configurations
• Comes with a comprehensive parts assortment to help with almost every application

And the Cons, some that have already been called out in previous reviews:

• The bolts for my particular TV, an Element, were not included although they WERE LISTED, and I had to make a trip to Home Depot. There are two parts packages and instead of getting Package A and Package B, I got two Package A’s, hence the missing screws. Fortunately, the only thing I needed from Package B were the 4 screws for the TV
• To tighten the screw holding the TV mount to the base section, you may need a long screwdriver
• Working space behind the TV is very tight, I used 4 spacers on the mount (included) to give me some space to plug in the power behind it

I would, and did, purchase it again.
6 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 28, 2017
It's a great mount for a lightweight LED TV and a great mount at it's price point. I have deducted 2 stars for the following reasons:

Compared to previous mounts I have purchased, this one by no means is "Heavy-Duty". The metal flexes a little under torque. It's fine for a modern lightweight TV, but I would not recommend this mount to hang a heavy plasma or older LCD TV. The heavy duty mounts I have used in the past are much thicker metal and have zero flex to them. (Minus 1 star for claiming to be heavy duty when its really not.)

The built in bubble level on the wall mount is garbage. I should have read the other reviews here first that clearly point this flaw out. I made the mistake of installing the wall bracket and trusting in the built in bubble level (how can you screw up a bubble level?). When I went to hang the TV it was close to 2 inches too high on one side compared to the other. After taking back down the TV and putting a proper level on top of the wall bracket the problem was obvious. The built in bubble level was way off. I would have much preferred this mount to not include a level at all if its going to be inaccurate. I have included a photo of the built in bubble level compared to a separate level after re-leveling the bracket according to the tool. (Minus 1 star for misleading, inaccurate, useless bubble level)

In summary, its a fine mount at a very affordable price point as long as you are aware of the downsides up front. I would have given this mount 5 stars if it had not claimed to be heavy-duty and had not included a built in level or included a built in level that was accurate.
review image
11 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on October 24, 2017
If I had it to do over, I'd spent a bit more money and get something better. This one is not so great. 1. The installation manual is very poorly written, including the illustrations. I was able to figure it out on my own, but if I had to rely on the manual, I'd be out of luck. 2. Even using the provided spacers, there is very little room between the mounted television and the wall. I ended up having to put a one inch block of wood between the mount and the wall to have enough room for the coax cable and the power cord to fit in the wall plugs. Even then, had to use a ninety degree coax adapter in order for the tilting feature to be functional. 3. Even with the positioning screw fully tightened, the television flops down into the fully downward tilted position. Will have to jam something in there to hold it up to a proper angle.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
I had some initial hesitations about using a no-stud wall mount. Also, this thing is cheap in price, so it can't be good, right? Wrong. This wall mount rocks. I used it to mount a 65" LG C& OLED. I spent a bunch of money on this set, and thought I'd need to buy an over-engineered and expensive mount. In fact, I ordered a couple, but they really didn't seem to work for the space I wanted to mount my set.

The mount came with all of the hardware I needed. The included template made prep work a breeze. I ended up using a stud finder to mount one end into a stud, and the anchors for the other end.

There have been some criticisms of the instructions, but I found them easy to follow. The hardest part of this job is getting your measurements correct, so you're going to have to do some easy math. But overall, this was a breeze.

The actual mount and bracket both seem well-constructed. I compared this to other mounts, and I didn't notice a difference in quality or heft. This is a bare bones mount, so don't expect a lot of tilt options.

I recommend mount to anyone. Don't over spend on a mount unless you need tilt or swivel features.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on April 4, 2017
Works great and holds very well in drywall alone, currently holding a 55in, 32lb TV with no issue.
I agree with others saying the directions are very poor. They are riddled with typos in English, so I can only assume the provided translations are even worse.
7 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on July 7, 2017
Inexpensive, and pretty decent TV wall mount. The only down side I experienced with this product was using the non stud mounting process. While it looks like it would be simple to get this up on the wall, the details should include that you will need a 1/2 inch drill bit, to drill holes for the anchors they supply. If you don't happen to have one of these, they provide you with a hand tool that is supposed to be able to make the holes (muscles are required).

However once I got the holes into the wall, and the anchors secured, the rest was really simple, and the outcome looks great.
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on August 2, 2017
I was really surprised at how well this worked for the money. I have a 55" LED that I wanted to hand and didn't want to spend a lot as I'll move/replace it at some point. I have a 75", which has a much more expensive mount with the tilt, pull out and swivel. It's an awesome mount, although it cost 3x as much.

I wanted to hang my TV up around 8' and tilt a bit so I could see it from my desk that is about 18' away. This mount achieved this without a problem. With my 55" TV, I could tilt it just the right amount. Given that the mount is pretty close to the wall, I don't think a larger TV would allow that much tilt. Just doing a bit of off the top measuring, a 75" probably wouldn't have any tilt because the mount doesn't come out from the wall more than a couple inches.

Installation was a breeze. The part of the mount that goes in the wall has a level built into it and only takes four screws. I spent more time centering it up where I wanted than actually screwing it in. The two arms that attach to the TV have plenty of options for sizes, so I'd suspect you'd be hard pressed to find a TV that wouldn't fit it. Amazon supplied ample screw sizes and spacers, so I didn't need to search for the proper size outside the purchase. Once you attach the arms, just hand the arms on the mount and make sure the latch on the bottom snaps on. Only way for the TV to then come off without releasing the latches is to slide it all the way off the side (you'd have to intentionally want this to happen). The strings that hang for releasing the latches were a cool little design and easy enough to tuck away out of sight.

For the money, this is a great mount and easy to install. It's very flush, so if you need to get cables in place before hanging (I couldn't get my hand behind the TV once hung, my wife could a bit). As long as your TV cable connections are parallel to the TV, spacing behind the TV wouldn't be an issue. You only have a down tilt, which will be less of a tilt with a larger TV. I would definitely purchase this again for similar needs.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse