Salon Beauty Best Books of the Month Women's Block Sandals nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Introducing Fire TV Cube Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon theaffairS4 theaffairS4 theaffairS4  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now SWMTVT18_gno



on June 7, 2018
The dome works as advertised and enables you to take interesting shots that are both above and below the water, all in focus. The handle is good for swimming and a longer pole is required for some shots, but all of this is made easy with the standard GoPro connectors. The only issue is that the screws do need to be tightened a great deal out of the box or the dome leaks which causes blurriness of shots. The kit does include a wrench to do this but why isn't the dome fully locked down out of the box? In addition even when tightened all around to the point where I was concerned tightening any more might crack the edges it still leaked a little bit past the gasket. Not a major issue but still notable.

Plusses: Easy to use, does what it is advertised to do. Comes with protective cover

Negatives: Requires tweaking out of the box and can still leak a bit even after tightening all screws
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 14, 2017
Without any experience we were able to head straight into the water and capture some photos and video that will remind us of our wonderful experience in a beautiful part of the world.
review image
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 14, 2018
when it arrived the dome was a little loose. i made sure to tighten it before using on my excursion. water drops do become a problem. be sure to keep it clear. using the trigger blocks the screen so its very difficult to see. i have a GoPro Hero 6 with voice activation, it will not work inside the case. its a little big so you get a lot of questions and have to keep an eye on it. it definitely helps with under water pics than using just the GoPro alone. i kept it in its cover and even used the Styrofoam packaging to transport in my luggage.
here are pics in the ocean and in a pool. the pool shots turned out great, the ocean ones were more difficult.
review imagereview image
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 25, 2017
dome works great pre-hurricane Irma!
review imagereview imagereview image
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 22, 2018
Love it! I used it at the pool and the pics turned out great. I can’t wait to use it at hanauma bay (Honolulu, Hawaii) soon. One of my favorite GoPro accessories.
|0Comment|Report abuse
on June 16, 2018
I ordered this dome as a Gift for my husband. Our Hero 5 didn't fit in the dome even though the box says it is for it. The camera rubber coating got damaged by the button controls of the case. Our plan was to use it on fathers day weekend.

We believe that we received the wrong product in the right package.
|11 comment|Report abuse
on July 17, 2017
The Telesin Dome contains three parts and is simple to assemble. You use the two gopro screws that are provided with the Dome to attach the pieces together. The trigger comes in handy, since gopro voice commands work 50% or less when the dome is half submerged. The back of the dome has a straight line going side to side. Place this line even with the water line and start snapping pictures or video. There is little or no distortion in the pictures/video. I recommend coating with Rain-X water repellent before using your dome. I did not use Rain-X in advance. Spit worked so-so, but never resulted in zero water spots. You will see drops on my pictures and video. The hatch where you load your gopro 5 into the back of dome is well designed. The plastic and string makes it easy to load and unload your gopro. My unit came with a cover which kept the dome safe from scratches. The handle was waterproof for the first four days, but the rubber seal broke and a little bit of water entered the handle on day 5. Based on this tiny glitch, I lowered the score to four. The unique pictures are worth a five plus score. If you are going to a location with clear water – your friends will be amazed at the pictures you bring back. If you are bobbing in deeper water, you will need to use burst mode to get a few good pictures. Example pictures with dark blue water were taken while floating in very deep water. Attached picture samples and 46 second video taken with the Telesin dome in Positano, Capri and Lake Bolsena.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
15 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on May 5, 2018
I Like the pictures you get but I couldn’t see what I taking a picture of. I always was guessing and guiding my self with the line at the back of the dome. But I couldn’t see the screen at all. I’m looking to either removing the pistol grip or putting a two hand stabilizer. Other wise very good for the price.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 23, 2018
Will see under water soon
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 11, 2018
This lense is amazing! Highly recommend
|0Comment|Report abuse