Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
112
Revolution Core 32 Advanced Balance Board (Green/Black)
Color: (Green/Black)|Change
Price:$139.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 25, 2014
Let me begin by saying, I have owned and used all the other brands of balance boards. I was looking for a board that allows more tricks and versatility versus similar designs with extra rails on the board.

This thing blows me away. It is simple and light. This makes REAL skate tricks possible unlike any other roller based design out there. I am 175lbs and it has been durable. It hasn't left a mark on my white carpet either. In less than a month I've landed 360 shuvits, kickflips, and many body varials/shifts. It is a superb workout device for any type of athlete.

So great job revolution balance boards. You have a simple, innovative product. I'm sure my snowboard and ski season will benefit. I only gave it four stars because I feel it could be a little cheaper. But, I strongly recommend this to people seeking a great balance board. The core 32 allows your imagination to be the only limit.
14 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on April 11, 2015
This is a very nice setup. Attractive, ready to go out of the box, super fun, and a good way for me to augment standing while coding at work. The roller is filled with sand (or something similar) to slow the roll down a bit, which is great. I used to skateboard and I still snowboard, but more than anything I sit and sometimes stand all day at work. This will help me with keeping my balance and strength up for boardsports and hopefully make my work day more interesting. The only reason for 4 stars is the price. I'm going to build a second one piecemeal on Amazon for less than half the cost. I plan to just get a blank 8" board with grip tape, a 4" PVC pipe for a roller from Home Depot, and some sticky back felt to cover the PVC. I may or may not attempt to fill the roller with sand and cap it. Should cost $40-$50 all said and done.
review image
19 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on September 18, 2016
A RevOlution in Balance

(DGIwire) – What can you buy a kid who lives and breathes skateboarding? Certainly a skateboard, trucks, wheels, bearings, grip tape, t-shirts, protective gear and a helmet are all good ideas. Then, of course, there are sneakers, which are a complete necessity about every three weeks thanks to the effects of grip tape and sidewalks! But what if the kid is turning 13, already has a board sponsor, a pro skateboarder has given him trucks, a few companies are all offering him t-shirts because he’s got online videos tre flipping an 8 stair?! Like I said, what is a fun present, besides a summer at Camp Woodward, for an athlete that thinks skateboarding is as important as breathing?

ReviewLoft decided to research this question. Where did we start? The internet, of course! After seeing all the usual options—which don’t get me wrong—would have all been very graciously received, we stumbled upon a site called RevBalance.com which was offering balance boards.

According to the RevOlution website, balance boarding has been around since at least the 1950s. Likely, we’d guess it coincided with the advent of Cali surfing which soon spawned skateboarding when the drought of the 70s dried up all those pools leaving the ultimate vert drops for adventurous teens to explore. Over the years many different kinds of boards have been introduced, likely also to coincide with the moves from pools to streets. Traditionally balance boards have been a tool for sports trainers to help athletes in all sports to develop their balance and fitness needs. The RevOlution videos were cool. They demonstrated remarkable feats of balance on their finely crafted boards, but also kick-flips and more. Frankly, all of us at ReviewLoft who don’t skateboard but appreciate fitness and skill all wanted to try it!

The balance board package arrived in perfect condition, and we were impressed when the same day we also received an email from Brendon, the owner of RevOlution, asking if our board arrived safely. We responded that it was perfect—but we’d have to wait a few days for the birthday recipient to open the gift.

Last night, the board came out of the box. Three teen boys looked at it skeptically. But then, they got on it: The fun, stumbles, tricks, balancing challenges, shoves, kick-flips and SKATE games started! The RevOlution Balance Board was a major hit!

Best of all, balance boarding can be done just about anywhere, any time, especially indoors which is totally awesome—particularly if you live in the northeast where you have snowy winter days or anywhere when it rains, which is not good for skateboard trucks...or skaters lives!

Without a doubt, this is an excellent present for the skateboarder in your life—or for yourself or any athlete that wants to develop their balance skills. All of us at ReviewLoft will certainly be popping on it: We want a set of those 6-pack abs that look so fine on skateboarders of all ages!

Note: ReviewLoft purchased our RevOlution Balance Board via Amazon and we love it. So, we felt compelled to write a review!
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 2, 2016
I love this thing. I'm an ex-skateboarder who had a bad ankle break a few years back. The Revolution Core 32 is great for re-building the muscles in my ankle / legs / core. I also work from home and find this to be a great way to exercise while I'm working. I was hesitant on spending this much money for a balance board but I have 0 regret buying the board - it's well designed and feels like a professional product. Oh and my five year old loves it too. Best thing I've bought for myself recently.
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 26, 2016
The good and the bad (there isn't a lot of the bad

I purchased the Revolution Core 32 with hopes that it would motivate me to strengthen my core and that it would help my joints (knees and ankles) which are starting to pop and feel unstable. I'm amazed by the quick results. Also, my girlfriend who is a certified personal trainer with a bachelors in fitness and a "balanced muscle development" adviser for a chiropractics clinic LOVES this thing. She actually wrote me a health program that does most of the resistance workout standing on the board (for controlled instability), and is designed to strengthen your core and the muscles in your joints that are often abused and damaged by diving into strength training without addressing their needs first.

I'm 27, work a computer job and go to school, so I'm sitting a lot. I've been a runner for most of my life, so my knees and ankles have been through some work. I've started wearing compression around my joints to help gain support, but was looking for a more permanent solution. The way the balance board is not simply a flat surface but is curved up around every lip of the board allows for "instability" (a very good thing) in more than just the left-to-right dimension. This works your ankles from every direction and was a really big plus compared to boards that are entirely flat.

There is no guard on the bottom of the board like there are on many balance boards. There is however sand weight in the cylinder that stops it from shooting out from underneath you. I will say the lack of a guard adds more of a learning curve to the board but it still shouldn't take most people more than a couple hours to at least feel comfortable enough that they won't feel like they're about to fall off. Ultimately having no guard is a trade-off in the right direction allowing for more freedom using the board after you become experienced.

Lastly, I went primarily looking for a product that would bring health benefits, and settled on this because it was fun and all my friends would want to try it. I wasn't disappointed on either front. I'll post updates on how the work-out plan develops. I'm in "phase 1" right now and that will last 2 weeks.

I looked all over the website for a weight limit, but couldn't find anything. I emailed support and never heard back.
3 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 23, 2018
This board is awesome. I have used different types of balance boards in the past and I have to say that this is my favorite so far.

Pro's: you can do many tricks and land back in a balance such as ollies, kickflips, 360 flips, etc. Gives you the balance feel of snowboarding or skateboarding.

Cons: within the first couple times using it, the graphins started to come off on all the edges. I have only had it for a week and it already looks really worn. The black balance tube also loses its material frequently. If you have it on carpet, the carpet will be covered with black material.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 27, 2015
Fun board. I don't have any other balance board to compare it to, but it's a good challenge but not as dangerous as I expected it to be. I thought the roller would role out from under the board causing me to land on my back or break an arm. With the sand in the roller it eliminates that fear, but doesn't necessarily make it easier to balance on. You don't have to be a skateboarder to enjoy this board and improve your balance
4 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 28, 2017
Thought I would go for the more advanced board and boy am I happy I did. This board is both challenging and a blast. I have seen progression each day and can feel it in everything I do. If you are a skate boarder or snowboarder this is a must, you won't regret it. The construction is excellent and I see this board lasting for a long time.
2 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 3, 2017
Works well at developing balance and core strength. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and I already notice an improvement in my balance on the roller. Very good lower body workout especially in the quads and calf muscles. The board and roller are high quality and will likely last for many years of use. Board has good grip texture and includes rubber overlays for even better grip. I recommend wearing sneaks for better grip and support. Customer support was excellent with answering some questions about accessories. I would highly recommend the Core 32 along with the cushion/pivot accessory.
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 7, 2017
Love my new balance board. Tried the other board (larger board) once and while I'm def a beginner found the Core board to work perfectly for me. It actually felt easier for me than that other board. I have skated in the past and enjoy paddle boarding but def need to strengthen my core and I'm not one for tricks, but who knows maybe I'll advance to the next level -- it's tempting with this board as its the perfect size to just balance and to play around.

The roller has some felt on it so not sure how it would respond to rolling in grass if I bring this to parks.*
One person found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here