Beauty Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Fire TV Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now STL18_GNO



on November 17, 2017
Was great. Then it wasn't. 3 months later, it stopped charging. No kinks, no tears. Still in mint condition, but won't charge. I have original apple cords that are fraying that I've taped up with electrical tape that still work 2 years later.

So frustrated with these cords. I thought if I spent more it would last longer. Bought 2 and both are broken. Maybe if I collect enough of them I can macrame a plant hanger with them.
review imagereview imagereview image
60 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on January 4, 2018
I bought this cable because up until now AmazonBasics products have been really good to me and I wanted something that would last longer than Apple’s unbraided cables. This was not the product I had been hoping it would be. After about 2 weeks it started acting up, it would occasionally say “this accessory may not be supported” or stop charging because I moved my iPhone. It stopped working with any wall adapter that wasn’t AmazonBasics brand, which was strange. However, I put up with it because I didn’t want to deal with the hassle of returning things and it was cheap. Well today it finally gave up and died. I woke up this morning with 35% charge despite leaving it overnight. I spent some time trying to fiddle around with it, figuring it got jostled in the night somehow, but it would not charge my phone, I tried different outlets, I grabbed another one of my AmazonBasic wall adapters, nothing worked. It was clearly the cord. I bought this hoping it would last longer than Apple’s cables but it didn’t. With those at least I can get 6 months.
76 people found this helpful
|22 comments|Report abuse
on May 4, 2017
I had high hopes for this lightning cable as the majority of the reviews were positive and mentioned that it didn't end up fraying after a short amount of time until it just stopped working or became unsafe to use. I use it with no problems for about 3 weeks, and then it started getting kind of temperamental about how the cable had to be positioned which made for some interesting solutions for charging my phone. Still, there was no obvious damage or fraying and the cord looked to be fine, so I continued to use it even if it was slightly annoying to sometimes have to spend some time finding the right position for the cable in order to charge my phone.

About 3 1/2 weeks ago, I started noticing some obvious fraying of the braided cord near where it plugs into the iPhone and it inevitably became too temperamental to even bother using it to charge at all. I've now switched back to an Amazon Basics lightning cable and am hoping that one lasts longer than this one did.

I did give it two stars because even though it didn't last very long and became unusable rather quickly, when it was working normally it was great, and I do love the way it looks. I don't know if my situation is a fluke, because like I said, I know most of the reviews are positive, but my experience was not. I chose to pay extra for a product I expected to last longer than a few months in lieu of buying the Amazon Basics one that I would normally use, so I'm disappointed that it didn't really live up to the standards in both the reviews and its own description.
342 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on May 11, 2017
This cable had very light usage (bedside table, plugged in only at night to charge iPhone 6S), for 8 weeks and then three days ago began to pop the dreaded "This accessory may not be supported" error message and would not charge my iPhone. The good news is that it comes with a year warranty, so when I complained (it took about 20 minutes to find the link - HINT: DO NOT LOOK FOR THE LINK ON THE MOBILE APP - you will find yourself in a loop), a new one has been shipped with two day delivery (I am a Prime Member). I will update this review if this is a one-off occurrence, or if it the error message returns.
379 people found this helpful
|44 comments|Report abuse
on July 31, 2017
Bought 2. One has never worked and says "this accessory may not be supported". Other works fine half the time. 50% I guess. Sucks waking up to a dead phone.
review image
65 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
Repeat Buyer! I wouldn't have to buy another except my kids love these! I use the AmazonBasics Nylon Braided USB charging cord for my iPhone 6s. LOVE the length and durability! If you have ever owned a regular cord, you know what I mean when I say they crack and don't hold up. The braided ones are so cool. Definitely a great stocking stuffer idea for everyone! The cord comes with a small Velcro strap so you can loop up the excess or attach it. I attach mine to my Amazon Echo so it is always within reach. Solid 5 stars. UPDATE: Totally disappointed in this particular cord. I have been using the new one for 6 weeks and it is already not working. This charging cable has been plugged in and used carefully by one adult. Very disappointed. I was a repeat Buyer until now.
review image
65 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on November 18, 2016
Having gone through three of Apple's power cables in the year since I bought my iPad due to the notoriously flimsy connector at the Lightning end of the cable, I came looking for *anything* with better construction. This cable is brilliant, plain and simple. The connections at both ends are designed to completely eliminate the flexing issue that causes Apple cables to separate from the business ends. and the braided nylon sheathing promises to make the entire cable last longer. Great design, low price. Way to go, Amazon!AmazonBasics Nylon Braided USB A to Lightning Compatible Cable - Apple MFi Certified - Rose Gold (3 Feet/0.9 Meter)
346 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on March 14, 2017
Liked it at first. Cord itself is great but Lightning end snapped off and got stuck in my iPad after less than 5 months. Had to take it to Apple Store/Genius Bar to get it repaired.
review image
273 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 7, 2017
Update: we received a replacement for the first one...after a few weeks, it is no longer working properly either...Absolute garbage!!!!

We ordered one and it worked great for the first two weeks, and all of a sudden it would only work on one side and if you held it at a certain angle. Got a replacement charger that is so far working great, but it has only been a week so we shall see.
The cord seems to be very durable, and I love the length!
25 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on May 31, 2017
Buyers beware! I had this cable for 5 days, last night phone was plugged in and I started to smell something like a burning plastic smell. I went to unplug the phone and the cable was EXTREMLY hot , hot enough to burn your hand when touching. When I went to unplug the cable from the phone I also received a shock from the end of the cable. Not suppose to happen!!
93 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse