Beauty Summer Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry



on August 21, 2016
Let me just say that these are the best tasting protein bars that I've ever eaten. I've tried birthday cake, lemon cake, and white chocolate raspberry and they all taste great! Birthday cake is probably my favorite (tastes like circus animal cookies). I might even say that these rival Quest protein bars. They have about the same amount of protein and sugars per bar compared to Quest (if not, even better tasting w/o the protein bar aftertaste). I highly recommend!

update: just bought the new maple glazed donut flavor... and omg I think it might be my new favorite flavor! Tastes like the real deal. Looking forward to trying some more of the new flavors.

3/8/17 update:
Recently bought blueberry cobbler flavor. Not too bad tastes really good. Very soft and not overly sweet. Tastes like blueberry yoghurt flavored scone.

2/11/18 update: Recently tried the Key Lime flavor and it is awful! Tasted like Irish Spring soap. Just tried the Chocolate Brownie flavor and it is sooooo good. There are little crunchy bits in it for textural contrast.
review imagereview imagereview image
64 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 29, 2015
Did someone say "cake"!?! I do not usually go for the more processed bar flavors but cake in a category all to itself. As someone who counts macros, these bars have a good carb, protein, fat ratio. They really help me feel sustained during long days while helping me meet my fitness goals. And best of all, they really do taste like cake with sprinkles on top, to boot!
review image
146 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 18, 2017
Okay I’ve tried just about every protein bar known to man over the past few years. Mostly, despite all promises to the contrary, they all taste like what you’d get if you soaked sawdust in a puddle of sweetened gelatin...and the let it sit out for 6 months. Honestly, I’ve damn near tried them all and I never return to try them again.

Until this one. Without expecting much, I threw one of the birthday cake ones in my cart at Trader Joe’s. It was so much different than every other craptastic protein bar I’ve had that I felt compelled to tell people about it. My husband, strangers in the elevator, and now you fine people.

Is it a Twix bar? No. But it doesn’t taste like a mouthful of heavy rain-soaked cardboard, either. I mean, I liked it enough to buy 12 of them for crying out loud.
27 people found this helpful
|11 comment|Report abuse
on February 13, 2017
I purchase these at my local nutrition store all the time. These are NOT the same or I received a bad shipment. Expiration says 6 months from now but these are sour, hard, the inside is brown, and the exterior is dried out and cracked. I will NOT order again.
review imagereview image
54 people found this helpful
|33 comments|Report abuse
on February 14, 2017
Just received my order today and upon opening one of the bars, I found it to be really beat up and squashed with chocolate flaking off in chunks. It looked like it had melted previously and the chocolate coating turned off colors (yes more than one color). I broke the bar open and found it to also be off color and weirdly textured & very hard. Hoping it was isolated to the one bar, I opened another and found the same problems. Thankfully, Amazon is great about returns so I will definitely send these (gross) bars back.
22 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
I am a regular consumer of protein bars. I usually buy Quest Bars and sometimes Opti-Bars, but I got one of these One Bars in a subscription box and had a positive experience, so I decided to order a few more flavors. I have now tried Cinnamon Roll, Salted Caramel, and Chocolate Birthday Cake.

I like all of these but, hands down, Salted Caramel is the best protein bar I've ever tried in terms of taste and texture. It tastes like eating candy (much more "caramel" than "salt"). But it is still low in sugar, at only one gram. These are easy to bite into and chew; they're neither hard nor sticky. But they're also not too soft or crumbly (some small pieces of coating may flake off). The ones I've tried do all have coatings. The Chocolate Birthday Cake has multicolored sprinkles, which of course I think is awesome. The others I've had so far mostly just have like little patterns in the coatings reminiscent of, say, a drizzle with icing or something of the sort. (For comparison, these are a bit easier to chew than Quest Bars an slightly less cake-like than Opti-Bars.)

I am not particularly sensitive to the flavors of sugar alcohols and artificial sweeteners, but my husband is, and he says he doesn't really notice that with these.

Calorie-wise, these are in the medium/high range for bars; the ones I've had are all somewhat over 200 calories each. What I love is that they have a nice mix of protein, fat, and fiber, while being low in sugar. (A lot of bars have protein and not much else. But I really think the mix of macronutrients is more filling and also helps with the texture.) Numbers for each nutrient may vary based on the flavor. If you want to see the nutrition facts panel or ingredients list, choose a flavor and zoom in on the last couple of product images. (Not all flavors have this, but several do, so you can get a sense of the range of values.) Please note, these do contain soy lecithin and lots of milk-based ingredients, and some flavors also contain nuts. (They are vegetarian and gluten free, for what it's worth.) They do not seem to have artificial colors *unless* they have sprinkles on top (e.g., chocolate birthday cake, etc.).

Anyway, most importantly, the taste and texture are enjoyable, and these can be pretty filling. I like to have one on a weekend morning before running errands; it keeps me going until around lunch time. The balance of macronutrients makes it a decent low-calorie meal substitute.
17 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on September 15, 2016
HANDS DOWN THE BEST PROTEIN BAR ON THE MARKET. These taste phenomenal - exactly like I'm eating cookie dough. These are by far the best flavor in my opinion but it's literally like eating a candy bar. I could probably eat the entire box in a day if I really wanted to!
23 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on December 23, 2016
Ordered the cinnamon roll bars. The box says it is cinnamon roll, yet inside was a mixed variety. Most of which I will not eat. Should I be concerned that someone mixed flavors and mislabeled the packaging? Disappointing.
review image
22 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on February 25, 2017
Like many reviewers have said, the bars are not the same as the ones we get from the gym despite identical wrapping!

The Amazon ones are not the same color, not as soft inside, and harder on the outside. They don't taste as good either. They're either old or a bad batch.

Many others have noticed this too... read the reviews. Very poor customer service! Sad!
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse
on March 4, 2017
These taste bad--old. They are rust brown inside and taste like they were not kept at a proper temp. We took one bite and threw it away. I saw the other complaints and was hoping they had a new stock. These taste nothing like birthday cake...and this is from a person who's had many protein bars in the last 20 years.
8 people found this helpful
|0Comment|Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 83 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here